We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine stay, avoid interconnecting rooms.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Pune

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
Ranked #2 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fine stay, avoid interconnecting rooms.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights on a long weekend, which also coincided with a full occupancy for the hotel. The place sees a lot of traffic, especially, on a holiday. The overall stay was good, with a few issues thrown in. The team was handling the crowd well in the lobby, managers were hands on. The only time we felt disturbed were the second night when we had noisy guests next door who kept banging doors and ringing bells at 3 am in the morning. Complaining to the front desk did not help and hence stayed awake for most part of the night despite the very comfortable beds and amenities. Apart from that, we found the food top notch and the services prompt. We ordered in room dining for most part, however the restaurant and pub do seem pretty popular with locals and visitors alike.

Room Tip: I found the interconnecting room noisy. Could actually hear the commotion from next room, including...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JuhiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,074
    383
    62
    24
    25
See reviews for
202
151
42
946
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

I stayed here for about 2 weeks on business. The staff is great - very helpful. So is the food. That said there are some process issues - e.g. I filled my "personal preference form" but didn't see any action related to that. A week into the stay someone from guest relations wanted a meeting to "understand my preferences" (apparently, the form never reached them). I was on the 23rd floor (which is really only about 12/13 floors above road level) and I could hear dogs barking and trucks honking. Trucks, i can understand, it is India. But, dogs... for god sake's what kind of sound proofing do they have? Again, the staff was very understanding/ helpful - offered to move me to the side away from the road.

Room Tip: Ask for mountain side room that way you are away from the road/ trucks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shikarishambu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

This was my first visit to Pune. The Hotel was recommended by colleagues.

I had a car pick me up in Pune and also drop off at the airport. The car service was very good, I would say excellent for India. The drivers were calm, the cars were new, clean and had wifi.

The staff at the hotel were very forthcoming and really helpful.

The only negative thing was the slight smell of mold in the rooms.

But the general condition,comfort and cleanliness of the rooms was
very good. I would say excellent for India for sure.

I am trying to write an objective review from the point of view of a frequent traveller.

The breakfast was great. Everything is fresh and lots to choose from.

I also visited the fitness center and the spa.

The fitness center is simple but has most things for basic workout. A trainer is always there, towels and water available.

The spa experience could have been better, I think the massage lady was not very experienced.

The Pasha lounge on top floor is very nice, has good food and is a good place to hang out with friends or business partners.




  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annux_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed in this hotel with my family, we loved it. The hotel is in a really good location and the staff are welcoming and family friendly. You are spoilt for choice in the restaurants for breakfast. I strongly recommend this hotel to any traveller.

My main traveler tip for this place is do not eat at the hotel for every night your stay, Pune has great little surprises like Eddie's Kitchen opposite Geeta Society.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jupitaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

Stayed at the JW over the weekend, a fantastic property as per the JW Mariott standards. The check in was smooth and our room was readied on time. The Hotel is located approximately 20 mins from exiting the Mumbai -Pune Expressway.

The Rooms are large and well appointed, huge shower and bath area/with a bath tub. The view of the city was good as we were on the 19th floor.

In room dining, was a great and food was served at the right temperature, the Pasha restaurant at the roof top was relaxing in the late evenings. Good bakery & cafe within the hotel, a small shopping arcade including a bookstore is also in the hotel. A nice soft play kids area, a mid size pool, with a bar.

It certainly is the best Luxury Hotel to stay at in Pune.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor and away from the elevators,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sumeet r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

An extended weekend like the one on 15th August this year must be an usual time even for a place like J. W. Marriott. They had a 100% occupancy and the place was bursting with people!

First things first! The rooms are spacious and nice. The bathroom fittings are new and their extra large rain shower is just awesome. You have the trademark Marriott level of service. Check-in was quick and the staff courteous.

Breakfast was the biggest buffet affair I have ever seen - to accommodate all the guests. They had an entire banquet hall dedicated to it with a rows and rows of tables/chairs and the buffet laid out outside it. The staff did look a little out of control on 16th morning. There was waiting to get a table to get hot items despite 2 chefs at each counter. I will definitely give it to the staff who tried their best to manage. We had executive staff walking up to each table to know if anything else was required.

While some lapse in service levels is forgivable due to sheer number of people, insipid food is unpardonable. Especially at a place like Marriott. All the south indian dishes for breakfast have no taste. And so doesn’t the white pasta in room service. Only Indian food is good. This should be definitely taken care of by the hotel.

Great place for a relaxing stay but not good food.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rovingeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

All one expects during an extended weekend is to relax but once you visit JW Marriott Pune its totally the opposite. Right from the minute myself and my husband stepped into their hotel all we experienced was a hell of a time. The receptionists,don't know how to treat their guests. The staff of Marriott have arrogance which one cant even ignore because i witnessed a dominos delivery guy along with their staff having much more ethics in this very property. Breakfast was arranged in Banquet halls which looked as though I have come for a wedding.They clearly don't understand the meaning of Hospitality.Food served once and sent for reheating was forgotten by the staff and they made us wait for 25 mins to get back to us.
While i was unwell at night and called for a fresh lime soda mentioning the fact please get it immediately since i am unwell,again these people choose to be ignorant and when called again they say lifts are running full so we cant get it on time for you.
The highlight these people defend themselves when they barge into the guests room while I am still inside my room without following their own protocol.
In short,JW Marriott Pune is worst than an udipi service that one can expect.Not a place where you can expect any hospitality from them. All they do with your feedback is by treating their guests like guinea pigs where they claim to use it in their training.
More than money please save the heart boil and stress that the Marriott people give you and don't ruin your holiday by entering this property.Not worth it!!

Room Tip: There is nothing about this hotel I could recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lavanya_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
3.5 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
5.3 mi away
Marriott Suites Pune
Marriott Suites Pune
#4 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
3.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
5.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pune
Hyatt Regency Pune
#8 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Pune

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Pune
Address: Senapati Bapat Road, Pune 411053, India (Formerly Pune Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pune
#1 Spa Hotel in Pune
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pune
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pune
#11 Family Hotel in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Pune 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Pune airport and Mumbai-Pune expressway, the JW Marriott Pune features outstanding amenities and flawlessly integrated eco-friendly enhancements awarded with LEED Gold certification. For guests traveling on business, our hotel's amenities include wireless connectivity, large desks with ergonomic chairs, in-room vaults for laptops & valuables and cooked-to-order breakfasts to help you start the day. With almost 40,000 sq ft of meeting space our hotel can accommodate up to 2,000 guests. The hotel also offers ideal access to many tourist attractions, including historic forts, museums, shopping districts and hill stations. Guests at our the hotel can also enjoy an array of delectable options just steps from their door including contemporary international fare, Italian cuisine, specialty vegetarian creations, and North Indian delicacies. Discover extraordinary style and service at JW Marriott Pune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott and Orbitz so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pune Marriott Hotel And Convention Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing