We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service oriented hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
Ranked #3 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I stayed there for 1 night and it was personal trip. Very good, polite and courteous staff. They allowed early check-in and late checkout too.

Very nice rooms and facilities. I also availed Jacuzzi and steam facility there. Swimming pool is okay. There are good number of small restaurants around and close to a mall.

It is a good hotel for business trip and business meetings.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBI2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a positive feedback.

I am glad that you had a wonderful stay and would like to thank you for your note of appreciation of our Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Pune!!

Kind regards,
Jatin Khanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,831)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,200 - 1,206 of 1,831 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

I stayed at JW Marriot Pune in June 2014 for a Symposium and Awards Ceremony for 2 Nights. Very Nice stay. Staff was cooperative, Rooms were excellent, Food was good. The conference hall was really good. The location of the Hotel is also very good. I really enjoyed my stay and recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junejaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a positive feedback.

I am glad to know that you had a wonderful experience and would like to thank you for your appreciation of our facilities and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Pune!!

Kind regards,
Jatin Khanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I stayed in past at so many LW Marriott Hotel property world wide , But found that this Pune Property is Huge with Big Conference & Banquet Facilities , with Big Rooms with all facilities .
But the Service was slow . It take about over half an hour if you even request to send some Drinking water or Bath Amenities etc.

The Overall Food quality also I found average and not of international JW Marriott standard .

The Selection of Indian Channels on TV was limited , no " Colors "channels .

Have Higher Floors rooms .

Rest was OK.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GOLDPKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

Sincere apologies for the shortfall in food and service that you experienced during your stay.

Please be assured of our highest levels of service during your next visit.

Look forward to welcoming you back at JW Marriott Pune!

Kind Regards,
Jatin Khanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

This hotel is really comfortable with generous rooms and quality finishes all throughout. Both restaurants are good and the roof top bar is a real treat. I can highly recommend this as a place to stay and relax in Pune.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Spike671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a positive feedback. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay.

Your note of appreciation for our hotel facilities is very encouraging.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Pune!!

Kind regards,
Jatin Khanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I love staying in JWs. After staying in the JW in Dubai, before the new one opened (marquis), I was hesitant as the hotel was in a shabby condition... wonder how they managed to get the JW brand.

However this hotel is amazing and staff, specially Harmeet in the Reception was excellent. Highly recommend this hotel. The room, décor, atmosphere, location . . . I can go on and on. It was great staying and I will not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: The Junior Suite was excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HR786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am glad you had a wonderful stay with us.

Your note of appreciation for our hotel facilities and associates is very encouraging.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Pune!!

Kind regards,
Jatin Khanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The junior suites are very good.
The check-in & checkout was a breeze,thanks to Ms Gayatri & Ms Harpreet.
Very much appreciated the personal attention provided by Restaurant manager Mr Sujit Menon, Parth & Executive Sous chef Mr Mayur Tiwari, Gaurav & Sami.
Many thanks to Spa manager Ms Mahima Sharma.
Not to forget the other catering staff Ms Rimpy, Abir, Sandeep, Joseph, Aatish & Laundry boy Santosh.

Thanks
Athawale

Room Tip: City view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varshatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Varsha,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am glad you had a wonderful stay with us .

I would like to thank you for your special appreciation of our associates. We shall most definitely share your feedback with them which will go a long way in motivating them.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Pune!!

Kind regards,
Jatin Khanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This is a 5 star hotel, and your every expectation of a 5 star hotel is met and even exceeded at the JW. The service is amazing. Every staff member appears to want to go above and beyond to truly ensure your stay is perfect in every way. The dining options are extensive and the rooms are of a good size and large bathrooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a positive feedback.

I am glad to know that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our facilities and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Pune!!

Kind regards,
Jatin Khanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
5.3 mi away
Marriott Suites Pune
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#12 of 221 in Pune
1,141 reviews
3.5 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#2 of 221 in Pune
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pune
Hyatt Regency Pune
#5 of 221 in Pune
1,199 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
3.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Pune

Address: Senapati Bapat Road, Pune 411053, India (Formerly Pune Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pune
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pune
#2 Spa Hotel in Pune
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pune
#11 Family Hotel in Pune
Price Range: $117 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Pune 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Pune airport and Mumbai-Pune expressway, the JW Marriott Pune features outstanding amenities and flawlessly integrated eco-friendly enhancements awarded with LEED Gold certification. For guests traveling on business, our hotel's amenities include wireless connectivity, large desks with ergonomic chairs, in-room vaults for laptops & valuables and cooked-to-order breakfasts to help you start the day. With almost 40,000 sq ft of meeting space our hotel can accommodate up to 2,000 guests. The hotel also offers ideal access to many tourist attractions, including historic forts, museums, shopping districts and hill stations. Guests at our the hotel can also enjoy an array of delectable options just steps from their door including contemporary international fare, Italian cuisine, specialty vegetarian creations, and North Indian delicacies. Discover extraordinary style and service at JW Marriott Pune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pune Marriott Hotel And Convention Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing