We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
Ranked #4 of 232 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I stayed at the hotel at the hotel for 7 nights whilst working in Pune and it is very good value for money. My room was spacious and immaculately clean with a very comfortable large bed. The food was of an excellent quality and all the staff are friendly and can't do enough for you. I would stay here again and definitely recommend the rooftop bar in the evening.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Jenny,

Thank you very for your positive feedback.
I would like to thank you for your appreciation of our rooms, quality of food and your recommendation of our Roof Top Lounge- Paasha.

Thank you once again for your special appreciation of our associates. We shall most certainly share your feedback with them.

I’m glad you had a wonderful stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Pune!!

Kind regards,
Jatin Khanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,944)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,352 - 1,358 of 1,944 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014

Hello,

After being to so many good 5 star hotels I always presumed that JW was the best one amongst them. I'm afraid its not so. My room smelled super bad of nicotine and when i got up in the morning I had this crazy nausea feeling. This is definitely not the best. I'm not sure if i will ever visit JW to stay again.

_
Pratik

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PratikExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Pratik,

We are in receipt of your feedback and kindly accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.

We have made a note of your preferences and shall keep them in mind for your future stays.

Please be assured of our highest levels of service during your next visit as deemed fit of a JW Marriott brand.

I truly hope to welcome you back at the JW Marriott Pune soon.

Kind Regards,
Jatin Khanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I stayed here for a conference recently. First the good things. Superb convention centre. Central location. Rooms very nice. Service standards good.Amenities in the room world class. there is a marble bench under the shower for senior citizens to sit (i presume), something which i saw for the first time, nice thinking i must say. I was looking over the main arterial road from my room and the view was nothing special. higher floors would be better. I was on 10th. Now the bad side.Food very average. Breakfast area on 2nd floor is open and in April heat it was horrible. It is a huge area but very few tables to sit. Coffee machines were put up everywhere and half of them were malfunctioning at any given time! If they were working then the cappuccino served was world class. Internet is not free which for such an expensive hotel is a bad thing. Roof top "Paasha" is a good restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shreedhar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Shreedhar,

Thank you very much for giving us your feedback.
Thank you for your appreciation of our conference facilities, guest rooms and Paasha.

We have also made a note of your preference of a room on a higher floor and shall keep that on our record for your next visit.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Pune!!

Kind regards,
Jatin Khanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Conviniently located on SB Road with very well appointed rooms and excellent guest service.
Room service staff is very courteous as well.
Service at Spice Kitchen can go up a notch though.
All in all one of best hotels in Pune for any business trip.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank NK1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

I would like to thank you for your appreciation of our rooms and to our overall service standards in the hotel.

Thank you again for your special appreciation of our associates. We shall most certainly share your feedback with them.

I’m glad you had a wonderful stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Pune!!

Kind regards,
Jatin Khanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

In march 2014 we visited family in Pune, and decided to stay at the JW Marriott. This is one hell of a hotel! We were picked up at the airport by about the biggest mercedes I've seen, and brought to the hotel quickly and safe. From that moment on I had just about the best experience ever in a hotel. Extremely friendly and swift checkin to our suite, absolutely wonderful room on the 19th floor, with a bathroom to die for, and lots of space. Lounge area is great, with excellent food all day long, and a super spread of drinks during the cocktail hour. To be honest: if you have a spot of lunch elsewhere, you can easily dine at the lounge, with all the nice food they have there. Very friendly staff, from the guys (and ladies) in the lounge to the nice and chatty waiters at the breakfast restaurant. Good staff makes the difference between a good hotel and a great hotel, and at the JW Marriott they know very well what they are doing. We had our breakfast and a buffet dinner at the Spice Kitchen, and we were amazed. Neighborhood is ok, bit our of the centre, but in a safe and pleasant area. Take a suite, as always its cheaper than you think with all the extras it brings you. Hotel areas, from fitness to the pool are top of the bill. To sum it all up: JW Marriott Pune? I'm a believer!!

Room Tip: Take a suite, its well worth it with all the extra's it brings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Dear Rob,

Thank you very much for giving us such a positive feedback.

I would personally like to thank you for your appreciation of our suites, fitness center, executive lounge and other areas of the hotel that you experienced.

Thank you again for your appreciation of our associates. We shall certainly share your feedback with them.

I’m glad you had a wonderful stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Pune!!

Kind regards,
Jatin Khanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I have just returned from a business trip to Pune, and stayed in the JW Marriott Hotel for 3 nights. The rooms are very nice and comfortable, the hotel is beautifully decorated and a very pleasant place to be. On our first night we had food at the Paasha restaurant on the rooftop - a great setting and a really delicious meal. It was new year so we could see the fireworks going off at various places around the city. Service and food at all meals were really excellent. I also visited the Spa - a really relaxing experience and reasonable prices for the treatments (compared to UK anyway!).

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarmori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from JW Marriott Pune.

Thank you very much for your positive feedback about our hotel.

I would like to thank you for your kind appreciation of our rooms, Paasha and Spa.

I am glad you had a wonderful experience during your stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you at JW Marriott once again.

Kind regards
Jatin Khanna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

The hotel is a treat and with the contemporary design and spacious rooms, great views, lovely restaurant and the roof top bar is the highlight. Amazing views of the city in the evening and great music.

Room Tip: Request for Pool Facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vineet322014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Vineet,

Greetings from JW Marriott Pune.

Thank you very much for such a positive feedback about the hotel.

I would like to thank you for your kind appreciation of the rooms, restaurants and particularly Paasha.

I am glad would had a wonderful stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at JW Marriott Pune soon.

Kind regards
Jatin Khanna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
5.3 mi away
Marriott Suites Pune
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#13 of 232 in Pune
1,266 reviews
3.5 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#2 of 232 in Pune
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pune
Hyatt Regency Pune
#5 of 232 in Pune
1,332 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel
3.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Pune

Address: Senapati Bapat Road, Pune 411053, India (Formerly Pune Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pune
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pune
#3 Spa Hotel in Pune
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pune
#8 Family Hotel in Pune
Price Range: $111 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Pune 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Pune airport and Mumbai-Pune expressway, JW Marriott Hotel Pune features outstanding amenities and flawlessly integrated eco-friendly enhancements awarded with LEED Gold certification. For guests traveling on business, our Pune, India hotel's amenities include wireless connectivity, large desks with ergonomic chairs, in-room vaults for laptops & valuables and cooked-to-order breakfasts to help you start the day. With almost 40,000 sq ft of meeting space our hotel can accommodate up to 2,000 guests. The hotel also offers ideal access to many tourist attractions, including historic forts, museums, shopping districts and hill stations. Guests at our the hotel can also enjoy an array of delectable options just steps from their door including contemporary international fare, Italian cuisine, specialty vegetarian creations, and North Indian delicacies. Discover extraordinary style and service JW Marriott Hotel Pune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pune Marriott Hotel And Convention Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing