We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, great for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
Ranked #3 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel, great for business”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I stayed for 3 nights, and found this hotel to be just perfect - good value, large room with a panoramic view of the city, glossy bathroom, modern, tasty food and very well-appointed for someone who needs to work. The ergonomic desk chair - a proper desk chair, not a chair that happens to be at a desk - was much appreciated, and is something too many hotels overlook. Great staff. Comfortable, convenient and pretty, what more could one ask for? Nice hair salon too and I indulged in some clothes shopping at Pantaloons which is just across the road. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have nice views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonia42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from JW Marriott Pune.

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a feedback.

We are delighted to know of your pleasant stay at the hotel and a special appreciation of our associates. We shall most certainly share your feedback with our associates which I am sure will go a long way in motivating them.

Thank you once again for a special appreciation of our work desk facilities, rooms and food & beverage services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at the JW Marriott Pune.

Kind regards,
Jatin Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,163
    400
    64
    24
    24
See reviews for
218
162
44
1,007
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I simply love this hotel . The hotel has its own charm with lovely restaurants and rooms . My Fav being paasha and would say its a must visit for couples . Miami bar is the best club in pune , if you are a party freak this is the place to be . Thumbs up to J.W team

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashvitacoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from JW Marriott Pune.

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a feedback.

We are delighted to know of your pleasant stay at the hotel and thank you so much for your appreciation of our rooms and restaurants.

A special thank you for your appreciation of Paasha and Miami.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at the JW Marriott Pune.

Kind regards,
Jatin Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Hotel room was a bit on the small side, but very comfortable and modern. Could get a bit noisy in am with traffic and commuters. Bathroom was a good size and had a great shower. Restaurant also served good food. Good deal for the area and quite safe.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigfnirishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from JW Marriott Pune.

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a feedback.

Thank you so much for your appreciation of our rooms and food & beverage.

We have also made a note of your preferences and shall keep that on our records for your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at the JW Marriott Pune.

Kind regards,
Jatin Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emeryville, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed here in August for business - a great escape from the chaos outside the perimeter! Security is discreet yet ever present. The design is sophisticated international style. The rooms are large and feature fast wifi and a very large bath area. Breakfast was my favorite meal - a large buffet or your choice of ordering off the menu.
Travel in India can be challenging - the JW Pune makes it so easy - will definately be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from JW Marriott Pune.

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a feedback.

We are delighted to know of your pleasant stay at the hotel and your appreciation of our security and rooms.

We are also delighted to hear of your pleasant experience at Spice Kitchen for breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at the JW Marriott Pune.

Kind regards,
Jatin Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Once again a super stay, wonferful staff, lovely room and excellent food , I just love the breakfast. I broke my stay that was based in Hinjewadi up by staying the weekend at the JW, its a good combo I recommend this approach you need to work out at ETZ @ Hinjewadi.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mejustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from JW Marriott Pune.

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a feedback.

We are delighted to know of your pleasant stay at the hotel and thank you so much for your appreciation of our product and services.

Would also like to thank you for your appreciation of both our hotels JW Marriott Pune and Courtyard Marriott Hinjewadi.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at the JW Marriott Pune.

Kind regards,
Jatin Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I have visited this hotel in December, 2013 for a conference. I found it a very good hotel. Food quality is superb. It is one of the best hotel in Pune. conference hall facility is also very good. Over all a very good option if you are looking for a world class service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dilip_Kr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from JW Marriott Pune.

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a feedback.

We are delighted to know of your pleasant stay at the hotel and thank you so much for your appreciation of our product and services.

Would also like to thank you for your particular appreciation of our food and beverage quality and conference facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at the JW Marriott Pune.

Kind regards,
Jatin Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
2 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2014

i went to see my new college in une. we checked in at jw. it was an awesome experience. it has a beautiful ambiance. the rooms were very nice. the food which i felt was very reasonable to d quality nd taste provided. it was an overall excellent experience .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank datla2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from JW Marriott Pune.

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a feedback.

We are delighted to know of your pleasant stay at the hotel and thank you so much for your appreciation of our product and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at the JW Marriott Pune.

Kind regards,
Jatin Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
3.5 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 222 in Pune
696 reviews
5.3 mi away
Marriott Suites Pune
Marriott Suites Pune
#2 of 222 in Pune
824 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 222 in Pune
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
3.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
5.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pune
Hyatt Regency Pune
#7 of 222 in Pune
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Pune

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Pune
Address: Senapati Bapat Road, Pune 411053, India (Formerly Pune Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pune
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pune
#2 Spa Hotel in Pune
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pune
#11 Family Hotel in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Pune 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Pune airport and Mumbai-Pune expressway, the JW Marriott Pune features outstanding amenities and flawlessly integrated eco-friendly enhancements awarded with LEED Gold certification. For guests traveling on business, our hotel's amenities include wireless connectivity, large desks with ergonomic chairs, in-room vaults for laptops & valuables and cooked-to-order breakfasts to help you start the day. With almost 40,000 sq ft of meeting space our hotel can accommodate up to 2,000 guests. The hotel also offers ideal access to many tourist attractions, including historic forts, museums, shopping districts and hill stations. Guests at our the hotel can also enjoy an array of delectable options just steps from their door including contemporary international fare, Italian cuisine, specialty vegetarian creations, and North Indian delicacies. Discover extraordinary style and service at JW Marriott Pune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pune Marriott Hotel And Convention Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing