We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
Ranked #3 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is one of the best options in Pune city... Fantastic rooms, clean well decorated.... Beautiful Lobby though very but throughout the day and even late at night. Great location I the heart of the city...excellent restaurants... Good Indian restaurant...

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Ira D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,862)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,409 - 1,415 of 1,862 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed here for two nighs this week. Service was excellent, room was spotless, quiet and had everything you need. Spice Kitchen excellent for breakfast and buffet dinner. Pasha wonderful for dinner.Would not hesitate to return. For a business hotel is surprisingly intimate and relaxing.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Ernie_Cooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I'd previously written about the Westin Koregaon, which is an excellent hotel.

There are, however, a couple of things that do bug me about the Westin.
a) No complimentary internet. It's "complimentary" only if you pay for an executive upgrade (same room, just access to the lounge and internet access.)
b) The spa treatment is ok. A couple of times, I've been bitten pretty badly by mozzies.
c) Food is a little pricey, for decent quality. Value isn't quite there.
d) Service is good from a couple of staff, but the quality varies hugely.

In contrast, our stay at the Pune Marriott was really awesome.
a) Since I'd signed up as a Marriott Rewards member, I automatically got complimentary internet access. Small perk, but important since I've a trailing spouse who works remotely from the hotel room while I'm on business.
b) The Quan spa treatment was the best I've had in India. Awesome. (Recommended therapist: Kiwi.)
c) Ridiculously excellent quality food. The buffet spread is great for breakfast and lunch. The mutton pulao at Paasha (top floor restaurant) is to-die-for. PBC has some pretty amazing coffee and pastries. And the pricing of it all is usually CHEAPER than similar products/restaurants in Westin.
d) Amazing service. We first saw that our room didn't have a second pair of slippers, and I called housekeeping for a pair. When housekeeping came, I asked if they polished shoes: the lady said to call the Service number, and someone else will come by. 10 seconds after I closed the door, another chap was at the door asking to collect my shoes for polishing! He said he happened to overhear my conversation, and decided to pop by and get my shoes for polishing. We had a couple of other similar incidents like this, where the staff took the initiative and made the experience and stay really enjoyable.

Definitely going back again.

Room Tip: Ask for city view rooms on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peijing T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stay for nights: 1
,Checkin experience: 4 out of 5,
,Room Size: 4 out of 5,
,Lifts: 4 out of 5,
,Amenities in room: 4 out of 5,
,Air conditioning: 4 out of 5,
,View from hotel: 4 out of 5,
,Service: 2 out of 5, "short on service,
They don’t believe in serving water to customers at restaurant
Multiple follow-up's needed once you place the order."
wondering how they will serve if i get my business clients for breakfast
,Food: 4 out of 5,
,Cleanliness 4 out of 5,
,Conference rooms NA out of 5,
,Lobby 5 out of 5,
,Value for Money 4 out of 5,
,Checkout Experience out of 5,
,Additional Comments:
Miami club is a cool club here

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel has a lot going for itself: good location, spacious rooms with modern decor, good dining options - Spice Kitchen, PBC & Pasha, but most of all the great service from all the staff, very friendly and ready to help.This was my second stay here and probably I will come back soon.

Room Tip: The higher floors have great views of Pune
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aquariius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Very comfortable stay and the bonus was that I got to see something of Pune and use the spa which is very rare on business trips.
Marriott was the usual high standard you would expect from this chain - rooms were very comfortable and I'd actually happily trade in my bed for this one. Breakfast had a wide variety of choice and excellent service, being greeted each morning and offered hot drinks, juice etc even when it was very busy - this is something many hotels struggle to be consistent with. Overall food options were great - particularly enjoyed the Italian restaurant - very generous portions of my favourite parma ham!

Spa was very nice - really enjoyed my massage although some relaxing background music would have been nice. Didn't get to use the pool but nice view of it from my window. Roof top bar was fantastic too - seems such as waste they don't open during the day, especially at weekends. I would really have enjoyed lunch or early drink up there but they were very strict about opening the bar at 6.30.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orangegenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Pune is a crowded Indian CIty and this hotel is located in the heart of the IT and software district. As soon as you drive through the gate, you are a world apart from what is happening on the street. It is quiet and beautiful with very attentive staff. Every detail is looked after and the room was comfortable and well appointed. As a speaker I was given a lovely bouquet of flowers and when my housekeeper Santosh saw them he brought me a big glass vase and put the flowers on display. We chartered a hotel car for two different events and the driver was gracious and, against all odds in India, got us to our two venues without a scratch.

The food in the lobby restaurant (I think it is the Spice Room) was very tasty and safe to eat. The breakfast buffet was more than ample and well laid out.

Oh - the SHOWER! I was confused at first because I was looking for the shower in the big glass door bathtub room, then I discovered the the shower was a rain forest head in the middle of the room. The whole room was a shower! It was excellent.

This was a great experience, and I wouldn't stay anywhere else if I return to Pune.

Room Tip: A high floor gives you some acoustic distance from the constant honking horns in India.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank criswelldavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
5.3 mi away
Marriott Suites Pune
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#12 of 222 in Pune
1,167 reviews
3.5 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#2 of 222 in Pune
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pune
Hyatt Regency Pune
#7 of 222 in Pune
1,234 reviews
5 mi away
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
3.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Pune

Address: Senapati Bapat Road, Pune 411053, India (Formerly Pune Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pune
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pune
#2 Spa Hotel in Pune
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pune
#8 Family Hotel in Pune
Price Range: $127 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Pune 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Pune airport and Mumbai-Pune expressway, JW Marriott Hotel Pune features outstanding amenities and flawlessly integrated eco-friendly enhancements awarded with LEED Gold certification. For guests traveling on business, our Pune, India hotel's amenities include wireless connectivity, large desks with ergonomic chairs, in-room vaults for laptops & valuables and cooked-to-order breakfasts to help you start the day. With almost 40,000 sq ft of meeting space our hotel can accommodate up to 2,000 guests. The hotel also offers ideal access to many tourist attractions, including historic forts, museums, shopping districts and hill stations. Guests at our the hotel can also enjoy an array of delectable options just steps from their door including contemporary international fare, Italian cuisine, specialty vegetarian creations, and North Indian delicacies. Discover extraordinary style and service JW Marriott Hotel Pune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pune Marriott Hotel And Convention Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing