We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent 5* hotel in all respects”
Review of Hyatt Regency Pune

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Pune
Ranked #5 of 232 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2011

A modern, spacious, well-designed hotel ideally located for both the airport and the business areas I needed yet only a very short distance from the city centre.

Above all a hotel's staff can make the difference between a good stay and a great stay. During my stay at the Hyatt Regency the staff could not have done more to ensure my every need was catered for. Friendly yet professional and with an attention to detail un-matched in any other Pune hotel I've used.

The cuisine was excellent. A great italian restaurant and a cafe with a buffet so extensive I rarely managed to try everything on offer; and believe me it was so good I tried my best. The buffet is attended by the chefs who prepare the food so there is always somwone available to explain each and every dish. Their passion for the food was infectious.

Most of the interaction during my stay was with the restaurant/cafe staff and they were attentive and welcoming. As I was travelling alone they always found time to talk with me, and this I found a real bonus.

I thoroughly recommend this hotel. I only wish I had found it on my first visit.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SWaugh330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,236 - 1,242 of 1,329 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2011

Lacation wise hotel is good, near to airport.
As its new construction, hotel has a very modern look with spacious rooms.
overall hotel is very good but staff is not well trained understandable as it has recently opened.hotel offers complimentry pickup & drop to airport which is very helpful if you are first time to city.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ash95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

When the agent told me about this newly built hotel, never expected such kind of kingly treatment. It was a business trip. Hotel is very ideally located, 3 minutes drive from the Pune airport. The vehicle waiting for pick-up was a spick&span BMW. As it was a business trip, was always thinking about the internet speed in the room, but it was really amazing that got an uninterrupted office-like atmosphere including an office desk. Rooms are really good with all amenities and the most interesting factor is the placement of the bathroom with glass doors from both sides. Looked very much a new concept. The tub was really big and comfortable. 40" LCD TV and the iPod dock provided with the FM radio was a bit different from other hotels. The Cafe Restaurant where I had breakast and dinner during the two days of my stay offered a wide variety of food including sea food. All the more the two days stay in the hotel was a real fantastic experience. The only imrpovement suggestion would be of the staff, as they are new, yet to cop-up with the professional way. It may take a bit of time.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KGSatheesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

A very nice and luxury new hotel in Pune. Room was very confortable, bathroom fitted with bath tube and shower. Restaurant and food were fine, although one evening, music entertainement (a tuesday evening) required to move to another table to find some quietness... As a Regency Club guest, you can use a private lounge for breakfast and attend an evening cocktail as well if your business schedule allow for it: that was not my case...
The staff is very helpful, attentive and friendly: the perception is that on ground floor and close to front desk, there is a lot of people available, but the hotel is new and probably need some time to catch up on business and have more guests to serve.
And if you have time, a brand new shopping mall (InOrbit) is located about 1500m away from this hotel...

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JPLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Hyatt Regency has been on of the best hotels to have come to Pune. I am an Event planner. Have dealt with a couple of hotels in Pune. But the service and the Hospitable staff at the Hyatt is just superb.. I had and international band come down from USA and UK. We all were staying at the Hyatt prior and post the performance. The Bar they have on the ground level is just out of the world. We stayed there for over 10 days and never got bored.. You have to just get out of the hotel and you had this slick beeamer (BMW 5) waiting there for you to take you around town or a drop to the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NishantChhabria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

Located at comfortable distance from the Airport.
It regency club is well suited for the business traveller.
Dining experience was enjoyable at Italian restaurent.
Supports business requirements well

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasuren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Hyatt Regency Pune is a great venue for business travellers visiting the city. Its close to the aiport and very close to Koregaon Park which is where all the restaurants and nightlife is!! If you ask for airport pickup you may be lucky enough to ride to the hotel in a BMW!! The rooms are modern and spacious though the view is not much to write home about. The staff is very helpful. Their Italian restaurant has a very nice outdoor space where they have mist fountains. Try their pizzas for sure and the yummy tiramisu.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Location
2  Thank Suhani3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#12 of 232 in Pune
1,262 reviews
5.7 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
1.8 mi away
Marriott Suites Pune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Pune Nagar Road
2.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
2.6 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#2 of 232 in Pune
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Pune

Address: Weikfield IT Park, Pune 411014, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 232 Hotels in Pune
Price Range: $104 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Pune 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Pune is the city's premier 5-star deluxe hotel, centrally located within Weikfield IT Park, and close proximity to the Pune Airport, Magarpatta and EON commercial districts and steps away from the Phoenix Market City Mall and entertainment areas of Koregaon Park and Kalyani Nagar. The hotel is the closest hotel to Pune Airport at an approximate distance of 1.8 miles. With 222 spacious rooms, 81 serviced apartments, 40,000 sq. ft. of modern and contemporary event spaces, wedding and conference facilities, the hotel offers a variety of innovative dining options. A state-of-the-art fitness centre, temperature controlled indoor pool, Spa and kids play area make for the recreational facilities. Guests can also enjoy our business facilities, high-speed Internet access, secretarial services, parking for over 300 vehicles and airport transfer services to Pune and Mumbai in a fleet of hotel cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing