We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good time spent”
Review of Margarita Deck

Margarita Deck
Ranked #308 of 6,795 Restaurants in Pune
Price range: $8 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A grill and bar serving American & European cuisine. Our food menu specializes in gourmet burgers, wood-fire pizza, ribs, steaks & grills. Cocktail menu designed by renowned bartenders from London consists of hand crafted tropical drinks, mojitos, Margaritas and ship's special Cockt-Zillas.There is a theme very with lots of offers and performancesMonday night Mayhem -Karoake night with happy hour all night longMojito Rock Tuesday -unlimited mojito for 399 with legendaryrock musicMartin Wednesday -Complimentary martini for ladies with guest djThirsty Thursday -all you favorite drinks and cocktail for 99/-LIVE LIFE Friday - live band with long island pitchers for 799/- onlyExpat Retro Friday -D.J Abhishek mantri with retro tunes & lot of offerThere is something happening every night at the shipso come aboard and enjoy this Journey. Bon Voyage
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good time spent”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

The ambiance of this restaurant is really attractive. Style of presentation of food is also good. People are very cordial.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Morshed508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    25
    15
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb Lobster and the best Green Apple Martini”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Ship is a wonderful restaurant. Scrumptous food, healthy, superb music and cocktails.
I recomend Ship to my friends and colleagues always.
The service is excellent and when ever i have some friends from out of Pune i make it a point that they visit Ship and every one enjoys the ambience the decor.
The roof top has a breath taking view and perfect to sit down in the evening and sip over some nice coctails and nibble some starters.
I wish Adarsh all the best . Kudos ,way to go!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AyeshaBarse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
“Second home...”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I have been visiting this place regularly for more than 3 years now and almost never been disappointed regardless of whether I just want to have a relaxed evening or a fun night.One of the major USPs of this place is the staff. The are absolutely good at what they do and go the extra mile to make you feel welcomed and sepcial. I generally am a hard guy to please and always have set high expectations with special requests and service. If they can please me for this long and have me as a repeat customer then I have no doubts in recommending Ship to anyone who would ask for a suggestion. I have travelled around the world and tasted quite a few dishes.The food here matches up to the standards and taste and its quite evident with a sizable presence of expats who dine here often though I feel the food here is a tad bit expensive. They also have amazing offers on the bar which is value for money.All in all a good place for any occassion whether you just want to dine,go drinking or dance till your drop.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Girishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flierMumbai, Owner at Margarita Deck, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Hi Girishna
Thank you for your review and patronizing us over the years. As you know we have always innovated and improved over the years. Also our entire team has also been there since years so we understand our guests needs will pass you kind compliments to the entire team.
You mentioned the pricing being a bit high that's because at the ship we use only the most premium quality ingredients and don't compromise hence the pricing.
Look forward to serving you soon again
The Ship Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
“its better than the best”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

i go there in my off days, and i like to spend time over there. it has a nice pleasant atmosphere and a nice place to have a drink.
dj also plays nice music over there, all the classic retros.
and the staff r also very nice and friendly specially shinu and babu.
i will recommend all my friends to visit there and they will b attracted to that place.
and also like to say shinu makes nice mojitos.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mayank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flierMumbai, Owner at Margarita Deck, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Hi Mayank
Thank you for your review
We are always innovating at the ship and have various different theme nights through out the week to keep you entertained. Since you like mojito's i recommend you also try the Mandarito Mojito is a good twist to the classic. Look forward to serving you soon.
Thank you
The Ship Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great place any time of the day”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

my first drink in Pune i had at the Ship and I might as well have my last one here...
The place might get mixed reviews as it had seen a few changes in strategy and maybe also in ownership but whatever one may think, it is an uncomplicated location where you get a friendly and personalized greeting from the Valet guy to the Manager, where you can hang out at the bar or sit down for a proper meal and where you dont get bored.

The food menu is surprisingly good and versatile and they often have lunch specials. Burgers are solid, the wings & pizzas are tasty, the beef shiitake excellent and above all, they definitely have the best pork ribs in town.
Now that they have a proper mexican restaurant on the rooftop they should be full most night as the mexican food is awesome and the drinks are mean.

In my opinion a great place to stop by for a beer, to have a proper dinner & drinks with friends or to enjoy a lazy Saturday afternoon with food, cocktails and sports on the screens.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank JonasTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flierMumbai, Owner at Margarita Deck, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Hi Jonas

Thank you for patronizing the ship. We use only the most premium ingredients hence we maintain a very high food quality standard. We are glad you look most of the dishes from the menu. We would introducing some more item in December and also more seafood options. Look forward to serving you soon again
The Ship Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margarita Deck also viewed

Pune, Pune District
Pune, Pune District
 
Pune, Pune District
Pune, Pune District
 
Pune, Pune District
Pune, Pune District
 

Been to Margarita Deck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing