We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place any time of the day”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Margarita Deck

Margarita Deck
Ranked #300 of 6,728 Restaurants in Pune
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican, American, Bar, Pizza, International, European, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: A grill and bar serving American & European cuisine. Our food menu specializes in gourmet burgers, wood-fire pizza, ribs, steaks & grills. Cocktail menu designed by renowned bartenders from London consists of hand crafted tropical drinks, mojitos, Margaritas and ship's special Cockt-Zillas.There is a theme very with lots of offers and performancesMonday night Mayhem -Karoake night with happy hour all night longMojito Rock Tuesday -unlimited mojito for 399 with legendaryrock musicMartin Wednesday -Complimentary martini for ladies with guest djThirsty Thursday -all you favorite drinks and cocktail for 99/-LIVE LIFE Friday - live band with long island pitchers for 799/- onlyExpat Retro Friday -D.J Abhishek mantri with retro tunes & lot of offerThere is something happening every night at the shipso come aboard and enjoy this Journey. Bon Voyage
Tokyo
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place any time of the day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

my first drink in Pune i had at the Ship and I might as well have my last one here...
The place might get mixed reviews as it had seen a few changes in strategy and maybe also in ownership but whatever one may think, it is an uncomplicated location where you get a friendly and personalized greeting from the Valet guy to the Manager, where you can hang out at the bar or sit down for a proper meal and where you dont get bored.

The food menu is surprisingly good and versatile and they often have lunch specials. Burgers are solid, the wings & pizzas are tasty, the beef shiitake excellent and above all, they definitely have the best pork ribs in town.
Now that they have a proper mexican restaurant on the rooftop they should be full most night as the mexican food is awesome and the drinks are mean.

In my opinion a great place to stop by for a beer, to have a proper dinner & drinks with friends or to enjoy a lazy Saturday afternoon with food, cocktails and sports on the screens.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank JonasTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flierMumbai, Owner at Margarita Deck, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Hi Jonas

Thank you for patronizing the ship. We use only the most premium ingredients hence we maintain a very high food quality standard. We are glad you look most of the dishes from the menu. We would introducing some more item in December and also more seafood options. Look forward to serving you soon again
The Ship Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    25
    15
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good theme setting and food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Good place to spend a relaxed time in a ship themed environ with nice mex food and time with friends

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank babutrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flierMumbai, Owner at Margarita Deck, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear sir,

thank you for you feedback. You can always have a good time at the ship with your family & friends as we have new theme night every day with lots of fun, music & fiesta. We are happy to know you enjoyed the new Mexican cuisine at The Margarita deck recently launched. Look forward to seeing you soon.

Cheers
The Ship Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Here you can eat very good mexican food, the staff are very friendly and ready for all your requests. I suggest you go on Wendnesday, after dinner you can spend a pleasant evening with friends, drinks and music.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NickStoneVi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flierMumbai, Owner at Margarita Deck, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Mr Nick

Thank you for your feedback

We are glad to know you enjoyed the Mexican food at our recently launched Margarita Deck which is our new restaurant above the ship. Our Mexican food is very authentic where we importing all the chili's directly from Mexico. We look forward to seeing you soon again and also recommend trying Chef's special which have recently introduced at The Margarita Deck,

Cheers
The Ship Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
“happening place in pune”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

ship is one of my best hangout place wid friends....food is too good as well as their customer service...da crowd was amazing...!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank aman988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flierMumbai, Owner at Margarita Deck, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Mr Aman

We very happy to serve you every time you visit us and good to know it is one of your favorite hangouts and also you enjoy your dinning experience. You will be happy to know we introducing new menu with some new dishes in month of December

Cheers
The Ship Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“sweet tooth ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Tres Leches (Milk Cake) The most super cajke i ever had .. have to give this a try ... also try the chocolate Tres .....

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank djAbhishekmantri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flierMumbai, Owner at Margarita Deck, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Abhishek

Thank you for your feedback about the Tres Lesches. Its a classic Mexican dessert. We recommend you also try our churros which is another classic which i am sure you would like as well

Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margarita Deck also viewed

Pune, Maharashtra
Pune, Maharashtra
 
Pune, Maharashtra
Pune, Maharashtra
 

Been to Margarita Deck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing