We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent & Calm Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Shivam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Shivam
Ranked #151 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Decent & Calm Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

The thing which amazed me that being so close to the station and traffic prone area the property is so calm and quite! The garden in the front gives a open feeling as there is no immediate building in the front. The over all stay was good enough, room service was decent, person @ front desk was very co-operative he brought me the change of 1000 rs from near by shop and guided me about the city as well. Its good for families too if you are for a lay over !
The USP of this Hotel is proximity to Railway Station, & Local Bus Stand.
Overall good for 2-3 day business trip.

Things You Should Know:
1. Complementary breakfast can be made little better.
2. Hot water was available only in morning hours !
3. No good restaurants near by so u have to be rely on room service.

Well for me all the 3 things were not bothersome but enlisted it for travelers visiting this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to take 1st floor rooms !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cont2chandu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jskhandelwal, Owner at Hotel Shivam, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your valuable time, your review is highly appreciated and it helps us improve every time. We look forward to see you again.Thank you, have a nice day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    9
    0
    4
See reviews for
8
4
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

It is closer to the Pune railway station and convenient for travelers. Rooms are available in different category and Budget friendly, I found the room clean and the bathroom was good considering the tariff. Service is also good. The staffs were helpful and services are also good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kalyan98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Level Contributor
351 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 409 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed here with my family, the hotel is value for money. Also, as it is closer to the railway station, it is very convenient for travelers. Considering the Security point of view, we were asked to show ID Proof for each one of us.
Overall, it was nice experience staying here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jnrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jskhandelwal, Owner at Hotel Shivam, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for your valuable time, your review is highly appreciated and it helps us improve every time. We look forward to see you again.Thank you, have a nice day .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Hotel Shivam is placed beautifullly on the map of Pune and is a very budget friendly yet excellent hotel for 2 to 3 days stay. I found the room clean, hygienic & refreshing. The bathroom was really good considering the fares in mind. Even the furniture provided with the room is really good and comes in real handy.

The food is good, and their veg - menu is really good. Lots of varieties.

I really have a great option now for staying whenever I visit Pune. Great Work by the Hotel Crew too !!!

Room Tip: Kindly check the rooms before you occupy. All the rooms are good but still a personal opinion varies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShubhroSSarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jskhandelwal, Owner at Hotel Shivam, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for your valuable time, your review is highly appreciated and it helps us improve everytime. We look forward to see you again.Thank you, have a nice day .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Very near to Pune Jn. Station. The rooms are neat and clean. Service is also good. The amenities are basic. However the tea & coffee maker is quite useful. Well suitable for the travelers going out and in via Pune station at odd hour.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rukendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jskhandelwal, Owner at Hotel Shivam, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for your valuable time, your review is highly appreciated and it helps us improve everytime. We look forward to see you again.Thank you, have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

The hotel is situated near the Railway and Bus Station and is very conveniently located i the centre of the city. The Deluxe rooms are better than the rest. The staff is helpful and the hotel rooms were clean. Some rooms are like pigeon holes, so choose your room wisely. Also the rates of hotel are reasonable. INspite of being in busy area, the hotel is far from noisy. Overall a good experience for business travel or short stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shpigums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

We had made a booking on the internet for a delux room. But when we arrived, we were told that Deluxe rooms were not available and we were forced to take a more expensive room on the first floor, where the paint from the ceiling was peeling off and dirty linen and a non working ac. After I made a noise at the reception I was given a room in the ground floof. Location is fantastic, but overpriced for the quality.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Luckgalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pune hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
6.0 mi away
7 Apple Hotel
7 Apple Hotel
#50 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Samrat Hotel
The Samrat Hotel
#53 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alpine
Hotel Alpine
#124 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Woodland
Hotel Woodland
#78 of 221 in Pune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sai Heritage
Sai Heritage
#105 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shivkrupa Hotel
Shivkrupa Hotel
#88 of 221 in Pune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shivam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shivam

Property: Hotel Shivam
Address: 12 Wilson Garden | near Pune railway station, Pune 411001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shivam 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shivam Hotel has 30 well appointed Deluxe and Executive Standard rooms elegantly furnished and with all modern amenities. Shivam hotel located near the Pune railway station. It is a clean, green, silent and safe location. Newly renovated rooms, hygenic housekeeping, HD televisions. Complimentary facilties like free Wi-Fi and free veg Indian breakfast. Other facilities include 24 hour check out time, 24 hours front desk and room service. The hotel is listed on all major portals and has always maintained a score of 4/5 and above. Welcome, Enjoy the best in its class rooms and service with an economical price tag. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Shivam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing