We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont stay here!”

Da Casa Business Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pune
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Da Casa Business Hotel
Ranked #136 of 237 Pune B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is also under the heading Da Casa Executive Hotel.
It is dirty, overpriced, rubbish location with grim rooms and death trap lift. When we checked out they attempted to extort a 50% 'luxury tax' on top of the agreed (extortionate) tariff. We only stayed one night refused to pay more than what we had agreed and just walked out. Stay anywhere but here!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dandt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

We took this place as other reccomended accomondation was full, and the riksha driver took us there. We were tired after a long journey, otherwise we'd never stay there.
The price was definitelly too high for the value (or lack of it) it offered: the room was dark, and not clean, the bathroom was even worse.
The service was awful - nobody instructed us how to turn on the water heater so we took a cold shower at the beginning, when we asked for the WiFi code - we were instructed to use an internet cafe in the vicinity (even though the WiFi was available); the manager asked us to pay an advance higher than the actual price of the room (I refused of course), the next day he had no change and we had o wait for it. We were also charged for the room service i.e. the water which is usually complimentary!
And last but not least - the hotel is in awful location and in a horrible building with dirty corridor and scary lift.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Iga I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

If you are going with family, we strongly recommend that you avoid this hotel for the following reasons:

a) The hotel does not have any reservation policy. They simply ask you to turn up even if you do reserve in advance.

b) When we landed up with family, they simply said they do not have rooms and we can take a small room inside their kitchen and promised to move us to our rooms later afternoon. We checked in and went for our tour of Lavasa. When we returned, we were horrified to find that they said they do not have rooms and we will have to sleep in the room inside the kitchen. We showed them cockroaches and leaking taps.

c) They offered to move us to another hotel which we refused and took the room offered to us as it was very late in the night.

d) To our horror, we had loud banging on the door at 3am and police walked into the room. We were told that they have suspected antisocial activities.

I just wanted to share our bad experience with all the fellow travelers as I normally look for reviews before booking a hotel and Tripadvisor is my first choice for reviews.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rajrao121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Emilil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Предупредите ,что не хотите вид "в стену"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olgaF-evgenievna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
5.2 mi away
The Corinthians Resort & Club
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#12 of 222 in Pune
1,164 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Orchid Hotel
The Orchid Hotel
#19 of 222 in Pune
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Fort JadhavGADH
Fort JadhavGADH
#1 of 532 in Pune
790 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Sapna
Hotel Sapna
#30 of 222 in Pune
302 reviews
2.8 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Da Casa Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Da Casa Business Hotel

Address: 487 Somwar Peth Road | Station Road, Near Daruwalla Bridge, Pune 411011, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 237 B&Bs / Inns in Pune
Price Range: $37 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Da Casa Business Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 13

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing