We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fort JadhavGADH
Nearby Hotels
$106
$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveler rating
273
391
114
43
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
273
391
114
43
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaudio tourheritage propertyroyal tentsmaharaja suitesmall museumswimming poolkamat groupmuseum suitepremium hill viewganesh templetent roomroyal experiencebullock cart riderifle shootinglush green lawnshuge lawnrain shower
Filter
Updating list...
625 - 630 of 845 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We had visited in the week of Diwali. The staff is really good, staff at the restaurant looks after your choice of food. I found the pricing to be on higher side,both for stay and food. The lawn is well maintained. The place is worth spending weekend for relaxation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ketanmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortJadhavGadhTeam, General Manager at Fort JadhavGADH, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Sir,

We, at Fort JadhavGADH thank you for taking out time and giving us your feedback.

As Fort JadhavGADH is a popular destination, during weekends the number of people who visit can be more. Staying at Fort JadhavGADH on weekdays is altogether a more private and unique experience.

We are confident you will enjoy a 2 night stay more than your day visit as this has been the feedback of more than 68 percent guests. An over night can be a little hectic and hence majority of the guests who stay atleast 2 nights rejuvenate the maximum from their stay and enjoy the most. We have also upgraded our Spa recently and offering many more treatments than before. The Activities also being many take time to enjoy. We have many Packages which would more likely fit your budget.

We look forward to having you back soon and please feel free to contact us on or fortjadhavgadhpune@gmail.com or call +91 9892367808 before your next visit so that we can take care of any special requirements that you may have.

Warm regards,
Fort JadhavGADH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The place is very well maintained ! The rooms are pretty spacious and comfortable.the lawns are superbly maintained. Overall it lacks just a few things , there are not many things for small children to do in the fort.the vegetarian food is a big minus point. The food lacks variety and is not very tasty, u miss that the most on a vacation.there were a few moments where u could make ur on jalebi's and malpua's(traditional Indian sweets), which is fascinating ,at least for the kids. Except the food , the vacation was nice.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank mohitm1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortJadhavGadhTeam, General Manager at Fort JadhavGADH, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Sir,

We, at Fort JadhavGADH thank you for taking out time and giving us your feedback.

As far as activities for children are concerned we now have a Movie (DVD’s) library for you to choose from. We also have added more books especially of British Raaj and Royalty so that you can browse with leisure. Along with this we also have ‘AAI’ Museum where our beloved Chairman & Managing Director Dr. Vithal Kamat’s personally collected artifacts are retained. Carrom, Cards, Chess and other such indoor games are available with the reception on request.

Our apologies for not serving food upto your expectation and assure you with much better experience on your next visit. Now at fort JadhavGADH we have a special staff team during weekends so that our guests are at ease and comfort.

We look forward to having you back soon and please feel free to contact us on or fortjadhavgadhpune@gmail.com or call +91 9892367808 before your next visit so that we can take care of any special requirements that you may have.

Warm regards,
Fort JadhavGADH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Excellent staff ....we went when school were on and hence off season. very nice food and staff. Spa is also very good.
Can improve on children activities....not much to do for them ....will get bored after 1 day.

Room Tip: As for an upgrade ....we got one :-)
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hakimthegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortJadhavGadhTeam, General Manager at Fort JadhavGADH, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Sir,

We, at Fort JadhavGADH thank you for taking out time and giving us your feedback.

We apoligise if The reception Team members have not been able to inform you of the exhaustive list of activities we have during the entire stay at Fort JadhavGADH . Since we get lots of groups and families there are many activities that we have and some like the farm activities and bullock cart ride are unique to Fort Jadhvgadh not only children but entire family enjoy playing games like throw ball, volley ball, cricket and much more. We also have a dedicated children’s play area near lawns where children can play and parents can enjoy cool breeze by sipping their favorite drinks.

Our apologies for not serving the food upto your expectations. We have shared you feedback with our executive chef and he is looking into the matter. He has said that on your next visit you will enjoy more starters and many more dishes and has taken your feedback in the right spirit.
-
We look forward to having you back soon and please feel free to contact us on or fortjadhavgadhpune@gmail.com or call +91 9892367808 before your next visit so that we can take care of any special requirements that you may have.

Warm regards,
Fort JadhavGADH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I spent a night at Fort Jadhavgadh with my mom in October. Right from the traditional welcome at the entrance, to the courteous staff who greeted us , to the extremely comfortable Deluxe room overlooking the lawn that we stayed in , to the yummy food that was served for Lunch,Breakfast and Dinner ,to the luxurious spa and the well maintained swimming pool, to the beautifully landscaped gardens with the swings and hammocks, to the ancient temple on the premises, to the many activities that the hotel has throughout the day including learning the traditional "Tutari"- everything about my Jadhavgadh visit was special ...Think Fort Jadhavgadh a beautiful example of how tradition is well blended with modern amenities. Loved that everywhere we went, the staff were always polite and ready to help .The guided tour of the fort and museum were icing on the cake .The Gazal night was simply superb ..There is plenty to do here - for kids , adults, singles and family .Will definitely visit again,and maybe this time will try out the tent accommodation.Special thanks to Mr Pankaj for helping us with the booking , and special mention of Mr Tukaram who led us on the Museum tour .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pramila_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortJadhavGadhTeam, General Manager at Fort JadhavGADH, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Mam,

We, at Fort JadhavGADH thank you for taking out time and giving us your feedback.

We are very happy that we were able to make this a most memorable stay of yours.
Spending time with family is always memorable; we are soon coming up with wooden cottages at Fort JadhavGADH so that entire family can live together and cherish the memories forever. Mr Pankaj and Mr Tukaram have been personally informed by our director Mr Vishal Kamat of your appreciation.

Give us a chance to have you and your family for at least 2 nights to experience a more relaxed and enjoyable stay at Fort JadhavGADH. Very soon we will be having a Sound and Video Show at Fort JadhavGADH’s on backdrop wall at ‘Payatha’ – Our Ethnic Restaurant at the foothill of the fort.

We look forward to having you back soon and please feel free to contact us on or fortjadhavgadhpune@gmail.com or call +91 9892367808 before your next visit so that we can take care of any special requirements that you may have.

Warm regards,
Fort JadhavGADH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I have visited in July for 2 nights in Rain Shower Room and was the all good with very Tasty food specially at Night. Need some improvement in day meal which have more of Paneer than otherthing. Staff are very helpful. Rooftop Swimming Pool is amazing with Spa Room besides.Must visit this place and recommended to all.

Room Tip: Get Rain Shower Room for Couples
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandeepassar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortJadhavGadhTeam, General Manager at Fort JadhavGADH, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Sir,

We, at Fort JadhavGADH thank you for taking out time and giving us your feedback.

We are delighted to know that you truly enjoyed GADH experience with us and personally appreciated the staff in terms of their kindness & humbleness. This is what motivates us to give the best of the services at all time. At Fort JadhavGADH all room have their own charm and identity.

Our Pool - ‘The Kund’ is in the centre of the fort and has more than100 years old champa and neem trees retained in middle of the swimming pool providing cool shade.

We look forward to having you back soon and please feel free to contact us on gm@fortjadhavgadh.com or fortjadhavgadhpune@gmail.com before your next visit so that we can take care of any special requirements that you may have.

Warm regards,
Fort JadhavGADH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews