We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine hotel, but terrible location for our purposes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Pune Kharadi
Ranked #7 of 220 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
582 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 755 helpful votes
“Fine hotel, but terrible location for our purposes”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The hotel is fine, but the location is terrible. It took our driver 45 minutes to get us back to the old city, which is what we came to Pune to see. The hotel area is surrounded by furniture shops and large scale construction. It was difficult to find a local restaurant, which we prefer over hotel fare; there was a veg-only thali place across the busy road and a small veg/non-veg restaurant - the Ritz Carlson (sic!) - a fair walk away, near an English wine shoppe and supermarket.

The hotel was probably typical of every Radisson: very clean, large room equipped with all the standard amenities, good free WiFi, complimentary sweets delivered each evening to the room. We choose a room facing the back where there was construction on another large hotel. The roadside was very busy and we worried about noise from there. The staff were very accommodating; the dining area staff were meticulous in their service. The buffet breakfast included with our booking was well prepared, with numerous options both Indian and Continental: it was perhaps the largest buffet spread we saw on this trip to India. When a John Deere conference was booked into the hotel, breakfast tables came at a premium and the dining room was crowded but there was no shortage of food. The roof-top swimming pool was a bit leafy, but we visited it at the end of a windy day. We were the only ones who used it at the time, though several others were sunning themselves poolside.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank hfot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    375
    64
    11
    6
See reviews for
144
65
34
680
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

This is my second stay in radisson, though I had a comfortable stay some initial niggles made me little worried.

1) I had sent the request for non-smoking room and even got the confirmation for the same. In both of my stays I was assigned smoking room which I have to change after I enter the room.

2) Shower head is an old one with blockages. However I adjusted the same.


Apart from the above two I had a comfortable stay with good beds. F&B is another area they have to be improve where the food is good of taste but not worth the money.

Will I repeat? Yes I will.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThenrajR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca NY
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

A relatively new hotel on a very isolated ring-road on the outskirts of Pune, a long way from the center (we never did get to the center!) next to a large vacant lot and a new high-rise going up. My room was a fairly standard major-chain room, carpeted floor, and was comfortable. The vanity sink was located on a thin translucent marble counter with underneath lighting that was very attractive. The hotel overlooks the rather grimy ring road and small shops. Free Wi-Fi. No garden. Pool (non-heated, so cold in January) on the top deck, where there is also a rooftop food-serving area for groups. I was in a group with pre-arranged food that was rather non-inspiring and very similar from meal to meal. On the last day the group got breakfast at the regular breakfast buffet, which was much better. The staff were helpful: the shower initially had only a luke-warm temperature but on mentioning this to the desk a technician was there within 5 minutes and they turned the heat up. Overall OK, but not a favorite.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gibberellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Located conveniently near the airport, it is decent business hotel. Rooms are modern , well furnished & spacious for a business hotel. Overall good experience with staff & services and value for money. internet usage is free for guests. breakfast buffet is a little restricted but reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyM1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North York Moors National Park, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

I recently had a pleasant experience by staying at this hotel. The room I had was a good size with a good working desk and very good Internet connection. For me all of these facilities are critical as I am usually on business when in a hotel. The staff here I found to be very helpful and constantly wishing to please and happy to say that target was achieved. All taxi transport was arranged efficiently and always on time at the hotel end, Anyone who has experience of driving in India knows it is virtually impossible to be on time at the other end! All my meal experiences were unhurried and pleasant but especially breakfast which had a good variety of foods which varied day to day. One of the chefs (Kapil Sahi) who was always present at breakfast was friendly and took time explaining the dishes to me. He had the ability of not being intrusive on my time but still conveying professionalism. The hotel is in a good position being relatively close to the city and very close to the airport. A good all round hotel offering good value.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here three nights. This hotel was great for business had wifi in room and also well priced spa treatment to relax on evening off. Breakfast was good and staff called taxi service to bring you to nearby shopping mall before heading to airport.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niki_app
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Pluses :
1. Quite specious room
2.Very good hygiene standard
3.Excellent lobby and Parking facility
4. Good facility for stay of Driver -- we drove down from Mumbai with our driver
Minuses
1. No health faucet in bath room
2.Only one sofa chair -- where would spouse sit ?
3.Fruit basket -- Poor quality -- not enough attention given while selecting fruits
4.AC control not properly working inside room -- did not matter much this time of the year as the outside temp was low any way

However , we stayed in Four point By Sheraton about year and half back -- about a Km from this hotel -- and we would chose that hotel for our next stay if i have to choose between these two

Purpose :We went to attend marriage of son of our very dear friend .. stayed two nights

Room Tip: Nothing much
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bulumumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParveenShah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Pune Kharadi, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Pune, Kharadi !

Thank you for taking time to post your comments on your experience with us. We are happy to see that yo enjoyed your time at our Hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. We have addressed the issue and I assure you, we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.


Sincerely,

Sanjay Singh
General Manager
Radisson Hotel Pune Kharadi
9545452858
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 220 in Pune
1,070 reviews
1.8 mi away
Novotel Pune Nagar Road
3.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton, Pune
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pune
Hyatt Regency Pune
#5 of 220 in Pune
1,103 reviews
3.8 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 220 in Pune
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Pune Kharadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Pune Kharadi

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Pune Kharadi
Address: Nagar Bypass Road | Kharadi, Pune 411014, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 220 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Pune Kharadi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning business hotel in Pune. Welcome to the Radisson Blu Hotel Pune Kharadi, where guests experience world-class personalized service with modern accommodations and close proximity to the business zones of EON IT Park,World Trade Centre, Magarpatta and Ranjangaon MIDC. Situated just five kilometers from Pune International Airport (PNQ), our sleek, stylish hotel offers all the comforts of home in 141 spacious, well-equipped guest rooms, including free high-speed, wireless Internet and flat-screen televisions. Make your mornings more prolific by enjoying a workout in the fitness center or a swim in the sparkling rooftop swimming pool. The hotel provides the latest security systems, CCTV cameras and a baggage scanner with 24 Hrs manned security. Enjoy our inspiring culinary experiences beginning with a multi-cuisine treat at Carmine, Mexican, Italian & Indian dishes at The Bridge-Connecting Cuisines with Live western music by our lady singer, tempting kababs at The Great Kabab Factory along with Live Ghazals on weekends and delicious baked goodies at Citrine. In addition to 1,400 square meters of meeting space and a state-of-the-art business center, the Radisson Blu Pune also offers a rejuvenating on-site Spa. Commuting in and out of the city is easier as it's conveniently located just five kilometers from Pune International Airport (PNQ). Exacting standards and a commitment to excellence drive the friendly, professional staff at the Radisson Blu Hotel Pune, where guests discover personalized attention and welcoming amenities like Free high-speed wireless, Internet, doctor on call, fitness centre, a spa, on-site dining, a swimming pool, laundry, valet parking, a modern business center and Express Check-Out are just a few of the amenities that make guests feel welcome The manager and reception staff is available 24 hours a day to ensure your visit is memorable for all the right reasons. Events both large and small shine in the event space at the Radisson Blu Hotel Pune Kharadi, featuring 1,400 square meters of flexible space for up to 600 guests. Choose the two banquet and convention halls for corporate conferences and gala wedding receptions, or select from three meeting rooms and a rooftop function area for more intimate gatherings.For weddings, Radisson Blu Hotel Pune Kharadi helps ensure that your special day is both stress free and one of a kind by assisting with every detail of the planning process as we help you make your dreams come to life. Select from a range of elegant options including cocktail receptions, sit-down dinners and stand-up buffets as guests dine on a delicious menu specially crafted from your selections. Whether you're hosting an intimate reception for 20 or a grand banquet for 600, the team at the Radisson Blu Pune stands ready to make your day one to remember. Refresh and rejuvenate at our spa in Pune, make your way to experience tranquility and personalized attention at Spa Blu, sleek and sophisticated on-site spa. Opt for a range of health treatments suited to meet your needs, including facial and body treatments that focus on repairing cell damage and rebalancing skin to its natural, youthful glow. Designed to promote deep relaxation, soothe the senses and calm the mind through massages like deep tissue, reflexology, relaxation/Swedish and remedial options. As part of our spa in Pune, guests enjoy a health club with a meditation room, a steam room and a gym. Salon services for both men and women are available, as are detoxifying wraps, body exfoliation, manicure and pedicure enjoying a workout in the fitness center or a swim in the sparkling rooftop swimming pool. Services near the hotel: Pune International Airport (5 km) Pune Railway Station (10 km) Directions from Pune International Airport Exit airport and drive towards the Nagar Road for 500 meters through New Viman Nagar Road. Take a left-turn towards Ahmednagar Maharashtra State Highway 27 and drive to Kharadi Magarpatta Bypass. Turn Right on Kharadi Bypass and take a Drive straight for about 550 Meters Radisson Blu Hotel Pune is the left. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Pune Kharadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing