We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like Home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AR Suites Fontana Bay
Ranked #24 of 223 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Just like Home!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

AR Suites has to be experienced to be believed! All those years wasted in compromising at hotels! This was so homely that we would have happily extended our stay of 18 days to more. The staff, the decor, the well oiled machinery behind the scenes. Thank you is all I can say and I'LL BE BACK! Thanks Alok, thanks Kailash, thanks Shubhangi, thanks Jitu, thanks Dinesh and partner and the ever-smiling security guard and others whose names we didn't find out.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chand S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    33
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
14
13
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I express my heartfelt thanks to the team from AR suites for giving me and my family a very pleasant stay experience in Pune. I visited this place in last week of December with family. The deal though a little pricey is value for money. The staff are friendly and the food is very good. Don't miss the breakfast in rooftop and the tasty curd rice at night. There are 2 Televisions and a DVD player. There is induction stove, fridge and microwave too. It is a well ventilated and clean 1 BHK apartment. I was particularly impressed with Anwar and Poornima, the front office staff. If you are looking for a perfect serviced apartment for short or long stays with family, look no further than AR suites. Your family will thank you for doing so. Babu from Chennai.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 302. It was a corner room and had a huge balcony facing the road. Worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARSuitesPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Located in Kalyani Nagar one of the hotspots, Fontana is aboluste value for money. We were 4 pple and wanted something reasonable and fontana just gives you that.
Rooms are reallly nice, though i couldnot make it for the b/fast, i have read its good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank F V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

A well built studio apartment, which offers you a luxurious stay in the form of 1 and 2 bhk's at an affordable rate, modern amenities along with facilities to cook makes it all the more worthy to have this place on your priority list !!
A must must place to stay !!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Prashant K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I spent 2 weeks at Fontana Bay when visiting Pune for work.

Location is close to the main business area of Kalyani Nagar with all it's shops and restaurants but tucked into a side street so still relatively quiet.

Staff are friendly and always helpful.

Rooms are modern, clean and with everything you would expect. Even managed to find Bundesliga on the TV! Only issue I had was the kitchen did not have many utensils, plates or bowls but as I was mostly eating elsewhere or room service came with enough this was not a big deal.

Included breakfast in the roof-top room was always a great start to the morning, especially the freshly cooked to order omelete. Coffee is only cheap instant so I "upgraded" to something a little better from the local supermarket but if you need your daily caffiene dose bring your own supply and a french press.

Print yourself a map for the first few days, no taxi drivers knew exactly where the street was and it'll help you guide them till you learn the route yourself.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank supine78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great location.Cool ambiance,Well furnished interior,down to earth respectful staff with best in class service,Delicious food...

One cant demand better than this.!! Kudos to entire AR FB Pune team..You people don't sell rooms with price tags,u people sell VALUE to your customers.Its priceless...

People..I recommend...The best place to stay in Pune.

Room Tip: Select 403A. It has a green balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samnoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alok G, General Manager at AR Suites Fontana Bay, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Mr. Sam, I appreciate you taking your time to share your uplifting comments on your stay at AR Suites Fontana Bay! I am delighted to hear what a top notch experience you had with us and that our staff was friendly and accommodating, ensuring you had everything you needed for a relaxing and memorable stay. It is our goal as a Ahuja Residency to create as refreshing and convenient a stay as possible and I am happy this is the experience you received. Your statement "You people don't sell rooms with price tags,u people sell VALUE to your customers" means a lot to us. We value your business and hope to have you back in the future soon!

With Regards
Alok Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The rooms/ apartments are good. They are spacious but obviously wont have a good view. No gym/swimming pool. Very quiet locality. Good Room Service. Clean rooms. Good locality- Kalyani Nagar, very close to good restaurants, clubs, pubs etc.

The only problem is the restaurant at AR Suites and the food delivered in the rooms. That is not very good. Try and get a discount by avoiding to take the free breakfast. The breakfast was not very appealing. It included banana, idli sambhar, corn-flakes, omlette, tea.

Hence in my opinion if you are looking at a place just to stay and have plans to eat all meals elsewhere you should stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jai1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alok G, General Manager at AR Suites Fontana Bay, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Mr. Jai, I appreciate you sharing your comments and concerns on your recent stay at AR Suites Fontana Bay! I sincerely apologize if your stay was less than perfect with the servicing of your guest room as well as the disappointing room service you received. It is our goal as a Ahuja Residency to create an upscale, refreshing experience. This is not stay staying at AR Suites should feel like. I have shared your comments with the appropriate teams to ensure these matters do not occur in the future. We value your business and hope to have the opportunity to have you back as our guest to create a top notch experience.

With Regards
Alok Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.5 mi away
Royal Orchid Golden Suites
1.4 mi away
Satellite Serviced Apartments
1.3 mi away
Oakwood Residence Naylor Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Pune
1.1 mi away
Marriott Suites Pune
Marriott Suites Pune
#3 of 223 in Pune
837 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 223 in Pune
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AR Suites Fontana Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AR Suites Fontana Bay

Property: AR Suites Fontana Bay
Address: 2 Central Avenue | Kalyani Nagar, Pune 411006, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 223 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — AR Suites Fontana Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the elite Kalyani Nagar are of Pune, this apartment hotel comprises of 19 one bedroom and 5 two bedroom service apartments. Supporting tastefully decorated interiors, it offers temporary accommodation which is very well suited to meet the interests of an executive as well as a leisure traveler. It provides the standards and services of a star hotel at the price of an ordinary guest house. Run by professionals, every service apartment in this brand new property comes with contemporary furniture, fixtures, fittings and latest gadgets. Our portfolio of services is geared towards serving the interests of all expatriates and top executives who demand nothing but the best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AR Suites Fontana Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing