We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at AR Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AR Suites Fontana Bay
Ranked #24 of 223 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
“Excellent stay at AR Suites”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I stayed at AR suites Pune on my first visit to this city. The experience was highly satisfying and staff was very cordial and supportive. Since then whenever I have visited this city I have preferred to stay at AR suits.

A complete value for money.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Cost effective, located in heart of city and very comfortable stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek4777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    33
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
14
13
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed three month for a business asseignment in A R suites and had a very good time.
The rooms are comfortably equipped and clean, the Hotel provides an excellent service.
The Breakfast on the roof top meets also Western standards.
Laundry service available.
A R suites made me feel like home in during my time far away from home.
To be recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrCCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I spent 10 days at the AR suites and had a great and relaxing time. small apartments are clean and comfortable. In room service was fast and delicous. This is a very good stay.
Hotel is located near everything and is very quite at night. cable TV and Internet are also first rate. Ask for Reema, she is the manager and gave me great advice on getting around.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobMaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I lived in this hotel for 3 months during a business trip and would definitely go there again. The rooms are very modern (both in terms of furniture and equipment), which means you get 2 flatscreen TVs, your own kitchen including a fridge, a queensize bed and a nice bathroom. The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout the entire stay. Overall, nothing to complain about!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schaeksbier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manipal, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

This was my first visit to Pune. I found this hotel online and was really impressed with the photos. However, I was also a bit apprehensive as some of the hotels tend to put up deceiving photographs. So when I entered the room I was really glad to find it exactly like how it looks in the photos. Rooms are very well equipped and are also provided with a spacious balcony with seating. The staff is also very friendly and helpful. Attention to detail sounds like their motto and they have done a good job in ensuring that. To sum it up, this place is worth every penny you pay. Looking forward to staying here again if I happen to be in Pune.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bhanu_1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

This is one of my memorable stay outside the city... The breakfast had lots of varities and even exceeded my expectations.. The furniture was simply awsome... they have installed two LCD TVs one in the bedroom as well as in the hall... The room also had a kitchen with induction cooker, a fridge and a mini bar (I am a non alcoholic so no use for me) we actually used those glases to have juices... Big bazar is just a stone through away... joggers park is just 5 minutes of walking distance from this place... The food - they served The best Daal fry and Biryani rice I ever had out side my house.. (bit expensive though @ Rs.190)... Room service was quick and helpfull... also enjoyed wireless internet at full speed... over all an awsome and one of the best place place to stay at in Pune. was on a corporate visist and stayed here for nearly 2 weeks ....

Room Tip: I was put up in 104
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mzee69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darmstadt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We lived five months in Fontana Bay with our 5 years old son, which was frequenting a very good Montessori preschool close to the hotel. It was a fantastic time in Pune, we liked very much to be in Fontana Bay as it was clean, good furnished and the kitchen well equipped, as we liked to cook our own food, out of the very good breakfast we had in the morning in the restaurant hotel's facility.
The managment and personnel was very kind and helped us a lot to settle down and feel like at home even abroad. For a long stay in Pune is Fontana Bay absolutely the best place.
We enjoyed to be in Kalyani Nagar area and all the facilities like jogger park, shopping malls,cinema, swimming pools and restaurants.
Alex, Germany

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexfrancesca90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.5 mi away
Royal Orchid Golden Suites
1.3 mi away
Oakwood Residence Naylor Road
0.4 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Pune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Marriott Suites Pune
Marriott Suites Pune
#3 of 223 in Pune
837 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 223 in Pune
1,047 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Pune
Ibis Pune
#17 of 223 in Pune
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AR Suites Fontana Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AR Suites Fontana Bay

Property: AR Suites Fontana Bay
Address: 2 Central Avenue | Kalyani Nagar, Pune 411006, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 223 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — AR Suites Fontana Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the elite Kalyani Nagar are of Pune, this apartment hotel comprises of 19 one bedroom and 5 two bedroom service apartments. Supporting tastefully decorated interiors, it offers temporary accommodation which is very well suited to meet the interests of an executive as well as a leisure traveler. It provides the standards and services of a star hotel at the price of an ordinary guest house. Run by professionals, every service apartment in this brand new property comes with contemporary furniture, fixtures, fittings and latest gadgets. Our portfolio of services is geared towards serving the interests of all expatriates and top executives who demand nothing but the best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your AR Suites Fontana Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing