We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
Ranked #6 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2011

Nice hotel, only open for a couple of years. There where a couple of small building issues.

Pune isn't really a city where you go to for leisure, not a lot of tourist attractions, none to be honest.

View from the hotel room was poor.

There is a good mix in the food, if you don't like Indian food, there is a well amount of alternative food, from european to japanese.

Overall a good hotel, friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wercus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,685)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,554 - 1,560 of 1,685 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2010

Westin Hotel Pune stay is enjoyable. It maintains the Highest Service Quality and it is one of the better places if you plan to stay in Pune. Closer to Koregaon Park. The Hotel Staff is well mannered and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girishj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2010

the friendly staff high quality food and the westin heavenly bed truly made our stay memorable.the staff went out of their way to take care of my kids and kept them entertained.the food was very good in quality and presentation.the breakfast spread was extraordinary.the magic of the westin heavenly bed was the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guruduttbhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2010

the stay and facilities are wonderful and look of the Hotel and room is splendid. stay there and the facilities make it comfortable and leisure even in business trip. Resturants have a good variety and service

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2010

I spent 2 months in this hotel in Sep and Oct, it has been a good experience overall.
This is a new establishment and there are room for improvement especially from the staff members (some of them are can be rather clueless as to your needs).
The executive room offers access to the executive lounge (free drinks and snacks from 6-9pm) but it is offers value for the extra cost, since you can't really invite guests (I invited my colleagues but they started charging them after the third visit).
Swimming pool is only open 7-7
There aren't many choices in Pune, Le Meridien is the only comparable hotel and it is pretty old compared to Westin. I would recommend this.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freescoring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2010

Great location near airport and rooms good but staff found it difficult to do that little bit extra. We asked several times for help and often had to call back as they hung up in our ears. Internet was difficult to get going. Staff seemed disinterested. Pity the hotel itself is excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David1956Chennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2010

A very well located place, great atmosphere and exceptional hospitality. Food at all the restaurants was simply great. The pool was open to the sky. Kids facilties were yet to start, hope we get them the next time we are there. A must stay in case one visits Pune.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdcunha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
1 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#12 of 222 in Pune
1,167 reviews
5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
0.5 mi away
Marriott Suites Pune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pune
Hyatt Regency Pune
#7 of 222 in Pune
1,234 reviews
1.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
1.5 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#2 of 222 in Pune
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Pune Koregaon Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Pune Koregaon Park

Address: 36/3-B Koregaon Park Annexe, Mundhwa Road, Pune 411001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Pune
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pune
#5 Spa Hotel in Pune
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pune
Price Range: $128 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Pune Koregaon Park 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park is an urban oasis of pristine guest rooms and impeccable service located in a lush, green setting along the Mula Mutha River. Located just 5 km from the Pune airport The Westin Pune has 277 rooms, 4 restaurants viz Kangan - Chic Indian Dining, Prego - Fun Italian Dining, Seasonal Tastes - All Day Dining, Daily Treats, a lounge and nightclub, Heavenly Spa by Westin, state-of-the-art Westin Workout gym and 40,000 sq. ft. of banqueting space (indoor and outdoor) ideal for hosting events & weddings. We are the proud hospitality partners for the Rob Schneider Comedy Evening, Bryan Adams concert in Pune, Pitbull Tour in Pune and The Times Food Guide Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Pune Koregaon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing