We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and nicely built”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
Ranked #7 of 223 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location and nicely built”
Reviewed November 20, 2010

It is a very nicely built hotel with good ambience. I had a business at Mundhwa and this is hotel is like 15min drive from this place.

Enjoyed the italian food but found service little slow but was worth waiting it.

They have good pastry shop where in they have great variety of Chinese tea which is served and it has great choices to make.

Lounge is good spacious to call business meetings.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1keybi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    901
    423
    72
    27
    40
See reviews for
185
152
80
852
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2010

I am an SPG member and a frequent guest at Westin hotels in India. That’s the very reason of choosing Westin, Pune when I was there on a business visit.

I was not having very high expectation from Westin, Pune as people from Pune are not known for their hospitability. Which is quite an irony in itself as it is so near to Mumbai which is known for it warmth and friendliness.

I sensed this was not going to be a memorable stay when I noticed the glass counter coated with dust at the security desk itself. Things started going awry from that point itself.

The front desk staff was arrogant and self-indulging. They were not aware of their own hotel offers and were not bothered to even check them. As per my company policy Starwood hotel offer me complimentary breakfast and internet connection. This is a global policy and I have availed this at the other Westin properties. At Westin, Pune I was told that it is not true for the reason not known to them. To top it up they couldn’t get the internet connectivity even though I was willing to pay due to some technical issues which they couldn’t resolve even after 7-8 hrs.

After this major goof-up I ventured into having some Italian food at their signature restaurant Prego which BTW serves very good Italian food elsewhere. It was not supposed to be today, the waiters were not aware of the specials and when asked for recommendations they had very few options. The quality of the food served was so bad that I had to go to other restaurant afterwards.

Next morning I had the most horrible experience at the buffet breakfast. There were dead mosquitoes on the plates and when I bought it to their notice the attitude was “so what they are just mosquitoes, take another plate”. Least said better about the food. I am from southern part of India and a road side vendor makes better idlis and dosas then what was served in a so called 5-star hotel. At that time I was not sure whether I should be angry with them or feel pity. This kind of attitude and service will surely affect them in the long run (and I hope it does). I have made a pledge to myself never to visit Westin, Pune again. Also this is a warning for others, think before you plunge.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aniket_Raut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oskaloosa, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2010

I enjoyed an extensive business stay (8 days) at the Westin in Pune for business. Below is my personal assessment of this wonderful hotel.

CONS:
WI-FI: The Westin charges for Wi-Fi, and if you're staying on business for as long as we did, the Wi-Fi should be complimentary. Also, even with the paid package, the wireless signal wasn't reliable, so the best way to connect was to hard-wire in your room.
Room Keys:
The room keys operate the elevator and the electricity in your room, so it's frustrating when they don't work. I'm not sure if it's the repeated scans going through the metal detector that cause them to malfunction, but on more than one occasion I had to go back to the front desk to have the key re-activated.

PROS:
Clean Rooms: The rooms at the Westin are immaculate and very modern. The rooms are cleaned daily, and the towels are big, soft and plush.
Beds: The beds/bedding are sheer heaven. It was a pleasure to fall into them each night after a long, hot day and drift to sleep almost immediately.
Baths: A big tub, with a separate shower, so you can choose your favorite. There is a glass wall between the bathroom/main room so if you wish to soak in the tub and watch TV, you can leave the blind up, or drop it for privacy. There are substantial ammenities in case you forget something in the room.
Service: Amazing service! Every request is handled instantly. On our last day, we checked out early before breakfast service began. That was not an issue, so I sat on the couch to wait for my colleagues. The front desk person came to me and said he had called the restaurant and they would welcome me to come right away for breakfast, and they wouldn't take "no" for an answer. They were waiting for me when I arrived and made me feel absolutely welcome and not any trouble at all. How nice!
TV: If you're from the states, the channels are somewhat limited, but there is HBO so you can usually find something to watch.
Security: I've never felt safer. Even hotel vehicles must stop at the main gate for an inspection by guards before being admitted. At the front door, your bags are x-rayed and you must pass through a metal detector and be wanded. Some may find this an inconvenience, but I welcomed the extra security, and it was always performed in a friendly and very professional manner.
Food: The Westin offers 3 restaurants. I visited 2 of them -- Prego and Seasonal Tastes. Seasonal Tastes offers an amazing breakfast buffet and is open 24 hours. The breakfast buffet had pastries, toast, eggs made to order, waffles and pancakes made to order, fresh fruit, juice, milk, cereal, nearly anything you could want. They also offered buffets for other meals during the day. Prego was the hotel's Italian restaurant, and they had a wonderful menu, and the food was terrific. At one meal, I had to visit the ladies' room, and while I was gone our food was delivered to the table. The wait staff immediately took my food back to the kitchen where they could keep it warm until I returned to the table.
Views: The views are a mix of amazing and shocking. The windows are big and you can see a very long way up and down the Mula Mutha River. However, the river is filled with trash, and there is construction going on everywhere. I was on the 8th floor, and on the ground below my window was a construction site. Apparently, one of the large piles of rocks also served as a restroom, as I saw at least two individuals visit the pile and urinate in full view of any guest on that side of the building. I also saw a rickshaw driver pull over to the side of the bridge and dump an entire trash can of garbage over the railing and into the river. How sad, but not any fault of the hotel, more-so the mindset of the culture in India and a lack of infrasturcture to handle trash removal/recycling.
Spa: I had the "Jetlagger" massage while at the Westin, and it was amazing. Mukti provided a very relaxing and enjoyable massage and the pampering there was lovely.

Overall: The hotel is gorgeous inside and out, has amazing service, great food, and phenomenal rooms. If returning to India on business again, I would insist on the Westin.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stanbro81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2010

Westin is emerging as a very good brands and crawling its hand in major cities. I was already been with the experience of westin in Gurgaon(Delhi-NCR). In pune, its recently inaugurated in Pune and this guys also giving some inauguration discount as well. It was a wonderful stay there. The Westin is situated in the outskirt of Pune but near to the pose areas like Kalyani Nagar and Koregaon park. Highway connectivity wth the airport. Ambiance is good as always. Newly feeling is like texture in the taste. Thumps up to Westin Pune.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kuriwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2010

Westin...Good brand name which increases your expectations.
Lobby, very very impressive but the time they took to complete check in was not less than 15 mins...NOT ACCEPTABLE by any standards.
Only two lifts & one has to wait for lift everytime. Considering the number of rooms they have, the should have had at least two more lifts.
The room...very clean and neat (but thats a hygiene factor when you think of staying at Westin). Room layout was really nice & the room really was quite spacious.
But the rooms were with very basic amenities. No DVD player was provided which almost every hotel now provides.
The car park is not covered & my new car within 12 hours was looking 3 years old. When asked the Valet guy, he didnt have an answer & I did not have energy to fight with the management.
If you are planning to have breakfast here, please have at least 45 mins to an hour at your disposal. Spread is good but the service is pathetically slow. In the morning when you are in rush these people were having a merry time.
Final word, there are many more good & cheap hotels in Pune. Give this one a miss!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaditya_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2010

Westin Pune opened in early 2010 and everything is brand new. It's one of the best hotel in India with absolutely the best amenities and decor throughout the hotel. The rooms are spacious and gorgeous. The service is incredible and staff is very attentive. Highly recommend this hotel if you are in Pune!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lax-world-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Rooms are very stylish with fab bathrooms. Beds are extremely comofortable.

Pool nice enough with the odd bad smell from the river or some drains.

I thought the Italian restaurant was OK but my colleagues were not impressed. One ordered fillet steak but was iven some inedible gristly 'meat'. Indian restaurant OK too, waitress was very helpful and funny. Seasonal Tastes al la carte good but the buffet was luke warm. Breakfast excellent.

Nightclub not yet opened.

Prices very reasonable compared to Mumbai.

In room WiFi unusable (0.1 m/bit per second if you're lucky) but OK in bar.

Only other issue is the service that could be improved upon. Room service breakfast was not always reliable. I'm an SPG gold card holder and was not given any of my entitled benefits. Also, they seemed to run out of Kingfisher in the restaurants / bars!
I'm sure the service will improve with time.

Despite the above, probably the best place to stay in Pune (better than the noise of the trains at the rather dated Meridien). Would recommend to freidns and I will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
1.5 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#2 of 223 in Pune
739 reviews
5.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 223 in Pune
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Marriott Suites Pune
Marriott Suites Pune
#3 of 223 in Pune
837 reviews
1.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pune
Hyatt Regency Pune
#6 of 223 in Pune
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Pune Koregaon Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Pune Koregaon Park

Property: The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
Address: 36/3-B Koregaon Park Annexe, Mundhwa Road, Pune 411001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Pune
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pune
#5 Spa Hotel in Pune
#5 Business Hotel in Pune
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Pune Koregaon Park 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park is an urban oasis of pristine guest rooms and impeccable service located in a lush, green setting along the Mula Mutha River. Located just 5 km from the Pune airport The Westin Pune has 277 rooms, 4 restaurants viz Kangan - Chic Indian Dining, Prego - Fun Italian Dining, Seasonal Tastes - All Day Dining, Daily Treats, a lounge and nightclub, Heavenly Spa by Westin, state-of-the-art Westin Workout gym and 40,000 sq. ft. of banqueting space (indoor and outdoor) ideal for hosting events & weddings. We are the proud hospitality partners for the Rob Schneider Comedy Evening, Bryan Adams concert in Pune, Pitbull Tour in Pune and The Times Food Guide Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Pune Koregaon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing