We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Westin Pune - Excellent as always”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
Ranked #6 of 219 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Once again it was a pleasure to stay at The Westin Hotel in Koregaon Park, Pune. The hotel staff are very polite, helpful and friendly at every level. Facilities at the hotel are excellent and the staff go out of their way to make sure everything is exactly as you like it. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Pune.

Room Tip: Book a room on the 4th floor with access to the Executive Lounge. This means Breakfast will be inclu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujkum1, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out the time to give us your valuable feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.

I am glad to know that you have carried back fond memories of your stay at the hotel.
Do let me know if your travel plans bring you to Pune again, for leisure or business. It will be a pleasure to make the necessary arrangements.

Be Well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,645)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,023 - 1,029 of 1,647 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

one of the best properties to stay in if you are visiting pune. The property is located at a 10 minute walking distance from kalyani nagar & koregoan park. Rooms are really nice, spacious & clean. The hotel staff is very courteous. The only negative aspect is the stink that is sometimes emitted from the near by river.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milindpalany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujkum1, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out the time to give us your valuable feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park is situated in beautiful Koregaon Park along the Mula Mutha River.

I do understand your comment and would like to apprise you that the Pune Municipal Corporation is trying very hard to improve the environment around the river.

We sincerely look forward to extending our hospitality to you in the future once again.

Be Well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Westin Koregoan Park is one of the best places to stay in Pune. Centrally located, the property sports chic interiors, courteous staff and excellent rooms. The Executive Club Lounge is elegant and a cool place to relax in the evenings with a drink.
I especially liked their fnb outlets Seasonal Tastes, Kangan and Italian restaurant Prego. Italian Chef Giuseppe Lioce's innovative mini pizzas and desserts floored us with their taste and presentation. Buffet meals, especially Sunday Brunch, at Seasonal Taste are sumptuous. We had a pleasant stay at Westin.

Room Tip: SPG guests get to enjoy more amenities like the use of Executive Club Loung.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujkum1, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time out to share with us your wonderful feedback about our property. We are indeed happy to know that you had a very good experience with us.

I have also shared your encouraging feedback with our teams, and it truly drives us to give our very best.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Be Well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Great service and great location..structure of hotel is like cruze ship it gives diffrent feel to stay in.. one of the top most hotel in pune i think so .. well educated and trained staff helps you to enjoy your stay . vey nice pool side, prego is outstanding and kangan reminds me of mom made food thank you chef ..

Room Tip: Executive Lounge floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhijitMane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujkum1, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

It is indeed a pleasure to know you have such high regards towards The Westin Pune Koregaon Park's hospitality. I appreciate your time taken to write a review and your generous compliments.

We are persistent and passionate to align our associates in order to offer personalized service ensuring our guests experience the Westin difference. I look forward to welcome you soon on your next visit.

Be Well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This hotel is located in a beautiful part of the city by the river. Close to the airport, train station and recently developed business zones. I was there just one night, they have happy hours from about 5 pm where nice fresh snacks and drinks are served on the house. The rooms are large, clean and well laid out. I visited the 24 hour coffee shop which has nice menu for late night pickings. Recommend for the tired execuitive looking for a good place to rest your backside so you are energized for the next days slog.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gautam g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujkum1, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing the experience you had during your stay at our hotel and letting us know how we are doing. Reviews help us to evaluate how we can improve guest experience.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant experience and found our accommodation options and food quality to your liking.

We look forward to more opportunities to welcome you back.

Be Well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Westin KP is one of the best hotels around Pune. It has a very professional staff with a eye for detail right from the bell desk it self. I'd been here from a banquet event and must say that the food and the quality very good. Even the staff at the reception were quite polite and help me with the queries of the hotel. I must say all the staff were very helpful

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savio_pinto12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujkum1, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you on taking the time to review the hotel's services and am delighted to know you had a memorable experience. I look forward to welcome you to yet another renewed visit to the hotel in the near future.

Be Well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

The Cakes are the best. chef Mr. Pal and the entire team are friendly, creative and really listen to what you want. They have amazing flavors to choose from and absolutely nothing is too hard to create. We wanted Two Caked For A friends birthday and they created Magic , it was gorgeous. Even better it was hands down the best cake we have ever tasted. The follow through, set up and communication were perfect. Thanks so much for a wonderful cake everyone enjoyed.:D

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kunalsc94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujkum1, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review. It gives me immense pleasure to learn that you had a memorable experience. We are glad to note your appreciation for the cakes you ordered at the hotel.

We look forward another opportunity to be of service.

Be Well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#12 of 219 in Pune
1,135 reviews
5.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
0.5 mi away
Marriott Suites Pune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pune
Hyatt Regency Pune
#5 of 219 in Pune
1,197 reviews
1.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
1.5 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#2 of 219 in Pune
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Pune Koregaon Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Pune Koregaon Park

Address: 36/3-B Koregaon Park Annexe, Mundhwa Road, Pune 411001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Pune
#4 Spa Hotel in Pune
#5 Business Hotel in Pune
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pune
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pune
Price Range: $126 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Pune Koregaon Park 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park is an urban oasis of pristine guest rooms and impeccable service located in a lush, green setting along the Mula Mutha River. Located just 5 km from the Pune airport The Westin Pune has 277 rooms, 4 restaurants viz Kangan - Chic Indian Dining, Prego - Fun Italian Dining, Seasonal Tastes - All Day Dining, Daily Treats, a lounge and nightclub, Heavenly Spa by Westin, state-of-the-art Westin Workout gym and 40,000 sq. ft. of banqueting space (indoor and outdoor) ideal for hosting events & weddings. We are the proud hospitality partners for the Rob Schneider Comedy Evening, Bryan Adams concert in Pune, Pitbull Tour in Pune and The Times Food Guide Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Pune Koregaon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing