We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
Ranked #7 of 232 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I've had an awesome stay at this hotel the staff are so nice and made me feel so welcome "mayank bisht" expecially mix@36 I would recommend anyone sating in Pune to stay here. What an amazing place to stay and enjoy India

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujkum1, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Guest

We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your time at the hotel and we would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the service you received.
The team at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park looks forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.

Be well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,766)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,162 - 1,168 of 1,766 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

It is one of the best class hotel in Pune. Though the rooms and its decoration as well sizees are great ,cleanliness to be improved. Break fast menus are extremely good. Overall experience is excellent and Expensive but worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank royprasanta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujkum1, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Guest

We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your time at the hotel and we would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the service you received.
The team at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park looks forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.

Be well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The Executive Room room was great with the added benefit of free use of the Executive Lounge which serves the complementary buffet breakfast which was pretty good for the quality and variety on offer and the complimentary cocktail hour in the evening with snacks and drinks. The only sore point about the Lounge was that you can not stand outside the Lounge to enjoy the fresh air as it is polluted but that is not a problem with the hotel but with the location :-) The buffet lunch in the 'Seasonal Tastes' hotel was good in its spread but the taste could have been better as almost all the dishes tasted a bit bland for an Asian palate. One negative aspect about the 4th floor (Executive Club Rooms) was that the music from the bar at night was too loud which disturbed our sleep. They could do something about that. The swimming pool could be better maintained with a few more staff attending to it. Other than that, the room service and house keeping were excellent and so were the reception staff. You could easily laze around in the evenings in the Daily Treats cafe if you don't have much to do. Overall, one of the better ones in Pune if you can ignore the slight negative aspects.

Room Tip: Check for rooms that may not have the noise from the bar at night. Also ask for offers on Executive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KK_DreamyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujkum1, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to appreciate that you chose to stay at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park during your visit to Pune and taking the time to share an honest review of the hotel.

With reference to your insights about food, noise issues experienced by you, I assure you that your feedback will be taken up with the concerned teams.

We are persistent and passionate to align our associates in order to offer personalized service ensuring our guests experience the Westin difference. I look forward to welcome you soon on your next visit.

Be Well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

It is no doubt the best hotel in Pune - class apart. No complaints at all. Great location, excellent food with great spread of breakfast, clean & spacious rooms with extremely comfortable bed, extremely friendly & smiling staff. They make you feel special. Expensive but worth it.

Room Tip: One should try the Italian food at Prego - it is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manav2217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujkum1, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

The entire team at the hotel is delighted and motivated by your comments. We are happy to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations.

Your comments have been duly shared with the team down the line.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Be Well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Service is very good. Dining in the evening was excellent, particularly the Indian restaurant (unsurprisingly!)

Breakfast had not improved since my previous stay. Average is probably a little harsh but it does stand out compared to the rest of the excellent experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PompeyWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujkum1, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Guest

We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your time at the hotel and we would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the service you received.
The team at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park looks forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.

Be well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This is not a hotel. It looks like one, and it pretends to be one, but they have ridiculously loud music playing inside and outside until 3 AM every single night.

It's completely unsuitable for anyone who wants to actually sleep.

Just to make sure you really are tortured, the music continues through much of the day, too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dharma66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujkum1, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly I appreciate your taking time to share an honest review.

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to noise disturbance from the Kue Bar.
We know how frustrating and disappointing it can be when you have a few minutes to relax and your expectations are not met.

We have made a note and will ensure that, on future visits your room will be allocated away from all disturbances.

My team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Be Well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I still remember when Federico was a Master chef in Pune, in Progo Restaurant. Brunch on Sanday was a must for all the italian community. Chef Federico was able to give us fresh mozzarella and Burrata. It was like to be in italy again :)

Room Tip: When you arrive ask for the river side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mercedeslopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujkum1, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

I appreciate the time taken to write a review of our Italian dining - Prego. I am delighted to know that you have finally found a venue of choice that serves authentic Italian cuisine. Look forward to your next visit to Prego.

Be Well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.5 mi away
Marriott Suites Pune
1 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#13 of 232 in Pune
1,266 reviews
5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#2 of 232 in Pune
1,069 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pune
Hyatt Regency Pune
#5 of 232 in Pune
1,333 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Pune Koregaon Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Pune Koregaon Park

Address: 36/3-B Koregaon Park Annexe, Mundhwa Road, Pune 411001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pune
#5 Business Hotel in Pune
#6 Spa Hotel in Pune
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pune
Price Range: $116 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Pune Koregaon Park 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park is an urban oasis of pristine guest rooms and impeccable service located in a lush, green setting along the Mula Mutha River. Located just 5 km from the Pune airport The Westin Pune has 277 rooms, 4 restaurants viz Kangan - Chic Indian Dining, Prego - Fun Italian Dining, Seasonal Tastes - All Day Dining, Daily Treats, a lounge and nightclub, Heavenly Spa by Westin, state-of-the-art Westin Workout gym and 40,000 sq. ft. of banqueting space (indoor and outdoor) ideal for hosting events & weddings. We are the proud hospitality partners for the Rob Schneider Comedy Evening, Bryan Adams concert in Pune, Pitbull Tour in Pune and The Times Food Guide Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Pune Koregaon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing