We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
Ranked #7 of 223 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
“Value for Money”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Recently stayed in Westin Pune for almost 12 days, Fantastic experience excellent Hotel. Value for money. Good food good service. Best was choice in breakfast as was missing home. I recommend this hotel for its food accommodation service & location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandeep_Bawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujkum1, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Pune Koregaon Park among luxury hotels in Pune. I am pleased at your appreciation for our hospitality and product on offer and look forward to welcome you on your next visit.

Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    901
    423
    72
    27
    40
See reviews for
185
152
80
852
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Excellent hotel. Room was very nice with a good view. Staff was exceptional.
The one thing that bothered me was that wifi was not included with the room. Had to pay extra, not exorbitant by any means, but lesser hotels provide free wifi.
Service was excellent.

Check-in process for larger groups is always a problem. In my case, checking in 50 guests in our group was chaotic. There were no lines, people crowding into the counter. They copy documents on a very slow printer. Perhaps they can upgrade that equipment.

Breakfast was very nice. I hope at some point they understand the meaning of 'over-easy' eggs. That was a small thing, not a major complaint.

I attended a 3 day event, and I think it was catered by the Westin. Some outdoor barbeque items were fabulous, like tandoori rotis made right in front of you.

I would definitely consider staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAlhadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujkum1, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Pune Koregaon Park among luxury hotels in Pune. I am pleased at your appreciation for our hospitality and product on offer and look forward to welcome you on your next visit.
We will definitely take necessary measures to improve the check in process for larger groups as suggested by you.
Thank you for an honest opinion.

Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed at this property for 1 night and had an excellent experience.
The staff was very attentive and the check-in process was seamless and quick.
Regular Rooms are very spacious and tastefully done. These are probably the largest rooms available in any of the 5 star hotels in Pune. Beds are extremely comfortable. Toiletries are of good quality. Quality of tea/coffee pouches in room is great. Good range of in-room beverages are there.Location of the hotel is in Koregaon Park which is a hub for a lot of great night clubs and good restaurants. Phoenix mall is also close by.

By far the only competition this 5 star hotel has is the JW Marriott in Pune.

The only drawback I felt was that the quality of dining is not of the level I would have expected for a 5 star resort. The Italian restaurant had average food. Buffet was also just ok.
Lastly the running hot water in bathrooms was not hot enough.

Room Tip: Choose rooms towards the front of the hotel at higher floor to get a good view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachlvr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujkum1, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Pune Koregaon Park among luxury hotels in Pune. I am pleased at your appreciation for our hospitality and product on offer and look forward to welcome you on your next visit.
Your feedback regarding the quality of food has been noted and ascertain you a better experience on your next visit to the property.

Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel last weekend. Best experience in a star hotel in India for under 10k. I can actually say that it beat my experience at Taj Mansingh and Leela Palace Bangalore. Why no reviews about them? Nothing to rave about, dinners was better there but a lot more expensive than the Westin. Coming back to Westin, nice sized rooms, beautiful view of a park from the room. Nice rain shower with good water pressure. Smart, well trained staff, the staff reminded me of a recent stay at the W in Doha. This Westin stay was better all around than the W. The dinner buffet was good, excellent starters and soups, desserts were awesome, the entrees however were just OK, they must be trying to please north indian, south indian and western palates all at the same time !!! They made sichuan shrimp which was very good. The breakfast buffet was the best in all respects, variety, taste and presentation.

Now for the not so pleasant, it was drizzling in Pune my entire visit. I like to walk early in the morning due to jet lag. I went down to their conference area and was walking under the long porch, after a while, I felt a lick on my hand only to see a friendly street dog staring at me. I am scarred of dogs so stood there till the security shooed it away. First encounter with a dog in a hotel in India !!! The next morning, the staff opened the pool area early for me so that I could walk around the pool. BEAUTIFUL infinity pool !!! Not offered any upgrades though I have been an SPG member for ages.

The above issues not withstanding, would I stay there again? Absolutely YES !!!

Room Tip: get rooms facing the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujkum1, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Pune Koregaon Park among luxury hotels in Pune. I am pleased at your appreciation for our hospitality and product on offer and look forward to welcome you on your next visit.

Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Day before yesterday i was in westin and went to prego for the first time. Though i m not fond of italian food i happened to take risk. But let me tell you it was just amazing . Friendly atmosphere , happening place and i fell like home. I liked the concept when every buddy claps if something falls or breaks. Staff was just enjoying themselves while working. I spoke to few staff members Neville, Niraj were one of them and they explained me the concept of fun dining place. I found wines bit expensive but worth trying em. Overall i can remember a day spent at Prego. Cheers !!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhijeet_vaidya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujkum1, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for appreciating Prego for its cuisine and service. I am glad you take back with you fond memories from the Italian venue.
We look forward to your future visits.

Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

hotel is 10 - 15 mins from the airport, the airport pick up service was prompt, check in less than 5 mins so you are in your room after landing in 20 mins, rooms are quite big about 400 sq ft, and very clean , hotel keeps up with the westin standard cannot fault it in anyways , the staff and management here are very professional, last time i stayed at hyatt recency even the hyatt was very good but the westin is a step ahead, food and beverage was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujkum1, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Pune Koregaon Park among luxury hotels in Pune. I am pleased at your appreciation for our hospitality and product on offer and look forward to welcome you on your next visit.

Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed for a month whilst working in India... and it felt like home away from home. From the moment I walked into the lobby to the moment I checked out, I felt welcomed and treated with courtesy. My room was always cleaned, always at the right temperature. I delighted in shower and did not want to leave it. As good as the overall experience was, the highlight of my stay at the hotel had to be my visits to the hotel's Seasonal Taste Restaurant. I was always greeted with warmth, the waiting staff were always polite, friendly and extremely efficient. Management AND Chefs were also a delight. Unfortunately, the food was so good it contributed to me putting on a few extra pounds I could well do without. Just a great big thanks to all at the Westin Hotel in Pune for making my stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosalineMbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujkum1, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park and appreciating our product and services among the luxury hotels in Pune. Secondly it is a delight indeed to know of the memorable experience you've enjoyed during your visit. We are consistently engaged in offering a surprise and delight to our guests and ensure you the same on your next visit to the city.

Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
1.5 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#2 of 223 in Pune
738 reviews
5.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 223 in Pune
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Marriott Suites Pune
Marriott Suites Pune
#3 of 223 in Pune
835 reviews
1.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pune
Hyatt Regency Pune
#6 of 223 in Pune
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Pune Koregaon Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Pune Koregaon Park

Property: The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
Address: 36/3-B Koregaon Park Annexe, Mundhwa Road, Pune 411001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Pune
#5 Spa Hotel in Pune
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pune
#5 Business Hotel in Pune
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Pune Koregaon Park 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park is an urban oasis of pristine guest rooms and impeccable service located in a lush, green setting along the Mula Mutha River. Located just 5 km from the Pune airport The Westin Pune has 277 rooms, 4 restaurants viz Kangan - Chic Indian Dining, Prego - Fun Italian Dining, Seasonal Tastes - All Day Dining, Daily Treats, a lounge and nightclub, Heavenly Spa by Westin, state-of-the-art Westin Workout gym and 40,000 sq. ft. of banqueting space (indoor and outdoor) ideal for hosting events & weddings. We are the proud hospitality partners for the Rob Schneider Comedy Evening, Bryan Adams concert in Pune, Pitbull Tour in Pune and The Times Food Guide Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Starwood APAC, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Pune Koregaon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing