We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prego = Best Italian food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
Ranked #6 of 219 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Day before yesterday i was in westin and went to prego for the first time. Though i m not fond of italian food i happened to take risk. But let me tell you it was just amazing . Friendly atmosphere , happening place and i fell like home. I liked the concept when every buddy claps if something falls or breaks. Staff was just enjoying themselves while working. I spoke to few staff members Neville, Niraj were one of them and they explained me the concept of fun dining place. I found wines bit expensive but worth trying em. Overall i can remember a day spent at Prego. Cheers !!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Abhijeet_vaidya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujkum1, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for appreciating Prego for its cuisine and service. I am glad you take back with you fond memories from the Italian venue.
We look forward to your future visits.

Be Well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,645)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,206 - 1,212 of 1,647 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

hotel is 10 - 15 mins from the airport, the airport pick up service was prompt, check in less than 5 mins so you are in your room after landing in 20 mins, rooms are quite big about 400 sq ft, and very clean , hotel keeps up with the westin standard cannot fault it in anyways , the staff and management here are very professional, last time i stayed at hyatt recency even the hyatt was very good but the westin is a step ahead, food and beverage was perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujkum1, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Pune Koregaon Park among luxury hotels in Pune. I am pleased at your appreciation for our hospitality and product on offer and look forward to welcome you on your next visit.

Be Well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed for a month whilst working in India... and it felt like home away from home. From the moment I walked into the lobby to the moment I checked out, I felt welcomed and treated with courtesy. My room was always cleaned, always at the right temperature. I delighted in shower and did not want to leave it. As good as the overall experience was, the highlight of my stay at the hotel had to be my visits to the hotel's Seasonal Taste Restaurant. I was always greeted with warmth, the waiting staff were always polite, friendly and extremely efficient. Management AND Chefs were also a delight. Unfortunately, the food was so good it contributed to me putting on a few extra pounds I could well do without. Just a great big thanks to all at the Westin Hotel in Pune for making my stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosalineMbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujkum1, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park and appreciating our product and services among the luxury hotels in Pune. Secondly it is a delight indeed to know of the memorable experience you've enjoyed during your visit. We are consistently engaged in offering a surprise and delight to our guests and ensure you the same on your next visit to the city.

Be Well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The room was good, the location was good...BUT... I met a gigantic rat inside the hotels ground floor so Im wondering about the hygiene a bit. It is India and it is next to a river, but this shouldnt happen is such a hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katerina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujkum1, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

I appreciate your time to give us an honest review of the hotel's services. Although I am glad you acknowledge the services offered by the hotel, I sincerely regret the incident you witnessed during your stay. We at Westin take utmost care in terms of hygiene and strive to offer the best product to our guests. I assure you this incident would be addressed extremely seriously and all possible measures will be taken to rectify the same.
I look forward to having you with us at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park again.
Be Well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The tastefully designed lobby itself made for a good start! The check in staff was very polite and friendly.

Travelling with an infant is never easy! But the staff at the Westin made the trip comfortable. The room was spacious and cozy, with a good view of the river. The food was very tasty and the chef took extra effort to make some for my baby as well! The swimming pool is also well designed. The stay was very comfortable and refreshing!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rite2mee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujkum1, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Pune Koregaon Park among luxury hotels in Pune. I am pleased at your appreciation for our hospitality and product on offer and look forward to welcome you on your next visit.

Be Well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Brilliant modern property very close to the airport. Would highly recommend the property the spa and specially their terrace suits that are incredible for just 40-50% more. Huge rooms and lounge area and balcony

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skhemka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujkum1, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Pune Koregaon Park among luxury hotels in Pune. I am pleased at your appreciation for our hospitality and product on offer and look forward to welcome you on your next visit.

Be Well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Have been there for two weeks, so pretty extensive experience.

Breakfast was pleasant, service very friendly and usefull, but that is to be expected with Westin.

Next to the hotel are some local restaurants which I had no trouble with their food. First time I was happy to have rabies-vaccinations, as stray dogs are on the way back, as probably anywhere in town.

My companies travel-agent booked me in there, though our company is far away and traffic is as traffic is in India, and luckily in India only, so I guess it is one of the best in Pune if not the best.

Security is an issue there, cars are checked before entering the premises, so is the luggage when entering the bldg.
It is done the indian way, so not careful and consequent, so why bother the guests at all - probably insurance requires this, but I am guessing only.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vielreisende R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujkum1, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Pune Koregaon Park among luxury hotels in Pune. I am pleased at your appreciation for our hospitality and product on offer and look forward to welcome you on your next visit.
I regret any inconvenience caused to you at the time of your arrival with regards to your luggage and hand baggage check.

Be Well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#12 of 219 in Pune
1,135 reviews
5.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
0.5 mi away
Marriott Suites Pune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pune
Hyatt Regency Pune
#5 of 219 in Pune
1,197 reviews
1.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
1.5 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#2 of 219 in Pune
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Pune Koregaon Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Pune Koregaon Park

Address: 36/3-B Koregaon Park Annexe, Mundhwa Road, Pune 411001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Pune
#4 Family Hotel in Pune
#5 Business Hotel in Pune
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pune
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pune
Price Range: $126 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Pune Koregaon Park 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park is an urban oasis of pristine guest rooms and impeccable service located in a lush, green setting along the Mula Mutha River. Located just 5 km from the Pune airport The Westin Pune has 277 rooms, 4 restaurants viz Kangan - Chic Indian Dining, Prego - Fun Italian Dining, Seasonal Tastes - All Day Dining, Daily Treats, a lounge and nightclub, Heavenly Spa by Westin, state-of-the-art Westin Workout gym and 40,000 sq. ft. of banqueting space (indoor and outdoor) ideal for hosting events & weddings. We are the proud hospitality partners for the Rob Schneider Comedy Evening, Bryan Adams concert in Pune, Pitbull Tour in Pune and The Times Food Guide Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Westin Pune Koregaon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing