We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only place to stay in Pune!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
Ranked #6 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Only place to stay in Pune!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Whilst travelling through India, I stayed in a number of 5 Star Hotels, but none of them represented the quality or value for money that the Westin in Pune offered. Staff were also exceptional.

We were originally booked into the Taj Blue Diamond in Pune - we were originally given their standard room which was poor, and then offered a renovated room which was 'ok' but nothing more.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujkum1, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for the generous comments you offered in reviewing your stay at the hotel and would be conveying it to my team. We ensure our guest experience is a personalized one and aligned to the Westin Difference.

I look forward to your next visit to the hotel.

Be Well
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    881
    417
    71
    27
    38
See reviews for
185
146
77
837
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Amazing hotel. The staff, the ammenities, the dining options..basically everything you can think of was outstanding.

The personal greetings each day by all the staff made it that much more special. This is not just your typical 5 star hotel, this is a 5 star residence that makes you feel very much at home :)

Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanaz89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujkum1, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

The entire team at the hotel is delighted and motivated by your comments. We are happy to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations.

Your comments have been duly shared with the team down the line.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Excellent business hotel in Pune. Great value and really good food and beverage options. Had the Sunday brunch with a good range of food options. Would benefit from having a more relaxed bar.

Rooms are modern, stylish and still functional.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sndgrss88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujkum1, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

I am glad you enjoyed the Sunday brunch.

We remain committed to deliver an exceptional service and serve patrons like you in future.

Look forward to welcome you back soon.

Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Westin Pune is a well designed property, with luxurious stay and great dining options. The rooms are large in size and very comfortable. The furniture and decor is tastefully done and fits very well in terms of utility. The hotel is located in the Koregaon Park area - the posh Pune locality. The dining options esp. Prego and the buffet restaurant are very good.

Room Tip: The squash facility is not well advertised but the court is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AashishC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnuraagBhatnagar, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Pune Koregaon Park among luxury hotels in Pune.

My team and I are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your dining experience at Seasonal Taste and Prego.

We remain committed to deliver an exceptional service and serve patrons like you in future.

Look forward to welcome you back soon.

Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indaiatuba, SP
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Very nice hotel, the rooms are really good and clean and they have the best italian restaurant in Pune (Prego)! If you will stay in Westin, you also can enjoy the SPA, they have an amazin massage there.

Oh, a nice tip is to ask for a Melon and Parma Ham salad in Prego restaurant...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaianaTrein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnuraagBhatnagar, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

I appreciate the time taken to write a review of our Italian dining – Prego and the Spa.

We are consistently engaged in offering a surprise and delight to our guests and ensure you the same on your next visit.

Look forward to your next visit to the hotel.

Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The Westin Pune Koregaon park is located very centrally in Pune and is a great business hotel to stay in Pune. The hotel offers really very nice rooms and great service at justified prices. The restaurant in the hotel is also great and serves delicous food. The occupancy rate of this hotel is always high due to all the above reasons. The bathrooms and in room facilities are also very good and overall this is a great hotel to stay in Pune for business as well family travellers.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunitakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnuraagBhatnagar, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

The entire team at the hotel is delighted and motivated by your comments. We are happy to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations.

Your comments have been duly shared with the team down the line.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

It is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. The rooms were beautiful, staff went out of their way to be helpful. I just had a lovely time all round (stayed in August 2012) and was reasonably priced. The Kue Bar was a little disappointing, acoustics not brilliant, music just sounded like noise (altho I may be just getting old!).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yorkshires_Guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnuraagBhatnagar, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

I appreciate your time to give us an honest review of the hotel's services.

While I thank you for the generous appreciation for the service offered by our associates during your visit, we shall review the feedback offered for Kue Bar and ensure your experience on the next visit would be better.

Be Well
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
1.5 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 222 in Pune
696 reviews
5.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 222 in Pune
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Marriott Suites Pune
Marriott Suites Pune
#2 of 222 in Pune
824 reviews
1.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pune
Hyatt Regency Pune
#7 of 222 in Pune
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Pune Koregaon Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Pune Koregaon Park

Property: The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
Address: 36/3-B Koregaon Park Annexe, Mundhwa Road, Pune 411001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Pune
#5 Business Hotel in Pune
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pune
#5 Spa Hotel in Pune
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Pune Koregaon Park 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park is an urban oasis of pristine guest rooms and impeccable service located in a lush, green setting along the Mula Mutha River. Located just 5 km from the Pune airport The Westin Pune has 277 rooms, 4 restaurants viz Kangan - Chic Indian Dining, Prego - Fun Italian Dining, Seasonal Tastes - All Day Dining, Daily Treats, a lounge and nightclub, Heavenly Spa by Westin, state-of-the-art Westin Workout gym and 40,000 sq. ft. of banqueting space (indoor and outdoor) ideal for hosting events & weddings. We are the proud hospitality partners for the Rob Schneider Comedy Evening, Bryan Adams concert in Pune, Pitbull Tour in Pune and The Times Food Guide Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Pune Koregaon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing