We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Pune Koregaon Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
Ranked #7 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
mumbai
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great spa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2011

Having been to Westin, Hyderabad, I decided to stay at Westin Pune on my visit in January. The hotel with its ship like shape is an attraction and is well known in Pune.
The hotel is huge with 270 odd rooms. I was staying on the Westin Executive Club Rooms. The advantage is that u have access to the executive lounge that provides free drinks and snacks and also free internet. The rooms are big and spacious with a good shower n tub facilities.
I truly enjoyed the Heavenly Spa. They have some good spa n massage options n its very relaxing.
The food is also good. Loved the the Indian restaurant - Kangan.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank satana66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    812
    397
    70
    26
    37
See reviews for
172
136
73
781
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2011

Good place to stay if u are on business trip with collegues and need to stay in place where u can work in morning / evenings and prepare for meetings. Hotel is situated in koregaon park and thus has lots of place to dine and spend the evenings, overall a good place to balance work and fun in Pune

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andaman2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgaum, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2011

I stayed at The Westin for a night in connection with a business conference. It was a great experience.... The room was excellent and the service was great.

The conference hall facilities were quite good.... especailly the evening's musical program by Shankar mahadeval, Louis Banks and Sivamani....

In short, it was indeed GREAT.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonusam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2011

Stayed here as it was venue for a family wedding. It is truly a lovely hotel, with very helpful, clued-up service.

Food in the coffee shop very high quality and good value for the buffet, which was all I found necessary to try. Sushi on Sunday night in Pune was obviously frozen salmon but absolutely delicious nonetheless.

The wedding catering (for about 800 people) was fantastic too, and they made everything look really pretty.

I had the great buffet breakfast including custom-made omelettes for two days and, as I had to leave very early on my final morning, before the start of breakfast, the reception staff very kindly organised pastries and juice for my taxi ride back to Mumbai airport without me having to ask them!

If I had negative points, one was the cost of the in-room wifi connection. I found it expensive given the room charge of the hotel, especially as it was intermittent, unreliable and slow. I did sit and post on my blog from the bar in the lobby on my final evening and all staff were most gracious.

The second negative point was the cost of a bottle of indifferent Champagne in the bar. I know imported alcohol is very expensive in India, but the mark-up on this was horrendous.

The final, minor, point was that there was nowhere near the shower to hang the fluffy hotel robe for someone of my diminutive stature.

Overall, however, a serene, calm hotel with a good location in Pune. I have also stayed in the Blue Diamond, now Vivanta, which I found cosier and homelier than the Westin, which is more expensive but more serene.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsAlliance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2011

Heart of Pune, at Koregaon park this is a pure Business hotel. Stayed in a club room the rooms are huge and so are the toilets. Contempary looks and large rooms. Staff was good and cortious. I can recomend it has one of the best Thai food served in Pune..
I checked in early and the staff was good to help me to do the early checking. All facilities are good had no problems atall.
Over all good on a business trip handy hotel I can say

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rahulbendre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helmsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2011

The staff, though willing, were badly trained and seemed quite confused at times by even simple requests. We either had to wait over 30 minutes for a drink at the pool - or were ignored altogether. A request to have a sun lounger moved into the sun was ignored.

All bars and restaurants in the hotel had run out of Johnny Walker Black Label whisky - one of India's favourite brands, it is unimaginably that this could happen at all, but for it to not be remedied by the next day was extraordinary. Service was very slow and unprofessional. We didn't think it was the fault of the staff entirely - but that they were sadly lacking in training.

The buffet food for our conference was not very hot. The ice cream looked as if it had been melted and refrozen several times. The food in the Indian restaurant was really good - but again, service very slow and they ran out of wine. It's not much use having a wine list of you only keep on bottle of each!

All in all a mediocre experience for what could be a very nice hotel if staff issues were sorted out and they were trained and motivated by management.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BodgerDogSproxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2011

I had gone to Westin to attend a business meeting but I must say that the hotel is equipped with the latest in the hospitality industry. Its right on the banks of river and some rooms are river view. Also, it happens to be at the most popular location (Koregaon park) of pune. Its bar- Mix@36 is really very comfortable and enjoyable with an open air seating/smoking area as well facing the bridge and the river. The staff was very helpful. The beds and mattress quality was really good. The bathrooms were quite spacious with bathtubs, showers as well as a glass partition. There was a separate dining as well as seating space within each room for guests. 24X7 internet facility alongwith the study table facilities were also fabulous.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelw1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
1.5 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
5.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
0.5 mi away
Marriott Suites Pune
Marriott Suites Pune
#4 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
1.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pune
Hyatt Regency Pune
#8 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Pune Koregaon Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Pune Koregaon Park

Property: The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
Address: 36/3-B Koregaon Park Annexe, Mundhwa Road, Pune 411001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Pune
#5 Business Hotel in Pune
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pune
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pune
#6 Spa Hotel in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Pune Koregaon Park 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park is an urban oasis of pristine guest rooms and impeccable service located in a lush, green setting along the Mula Mutha River. Located just 5 km from the Pune airport The Westin Pune has 277 rooms, 4 restaurants viz Kangan - Chic Indian Dining, Prego - Fun Italian Dining, Seasonal Tastes - All Day Dining, Daily Treats, a lounge and nightclub, Heavenly Spa by Westin, state-of-the-art Westin Workout gym and 40,000 sq. ft. of banqueting space (indoor and outdoor) ideal for hosting events & weddings. We are the proud hospitality partners for the Rob Schneider Comedy Evening, Bryan Adams concert in Pune, Pitbull Tour in Pune and The Times Food Guide Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The Westin Pune Koregaon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing