We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy stay - no frill business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Pune Viman Nagar
Ranked #19 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Reviewed June 15, 2013

i stayed here for 3 nights for conference in April this year....it's a good business hotel

rooms are comfortable, neatly done but a bit small in size .....

breakfast menu not great ....staff is courteous but that efficient some time .....

room service was fast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arunbhati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikheel S, General Manager at ibis Pune Viman Nagar, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay in our hotel.

Your feedback regarding the further improvement in the breakfast manu has been carefully noted.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to Ibis Pune in the near future.

Sincerely,
Nikheel Shirodkar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

591 - 597 of 767 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

Fully good Ibis. We spend there just a couple of Days, but we want say, that it is a good and clean Ibis Hotel, with a friendly Staff and also friendly Staff at Breakfast. Good and nice decorated. Pretty basic, but good for Citytrip

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PacPoc6002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikheel S, General Manager at ibis Pune Viman Nagar, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Pune.

I am glad to know that you had a comfortable stay with us & appreciated the cleanliness & service provided by our staff. Your appreciation is humbly received.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Pune.

Sincerely,
Nikheel Shirodkar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

it is pretty basic,but very friendly ibis hotel in pune and we had been there for few days. modern interiour and it was fully sufficient for that short trip. also breakfast was sufficient and fresh and tasty. employee very customerorientated and friendly!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sopronojet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikheel S, General Manager at ibis Pune Viman Nagar, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Ibis Pune

I have shared your valuable feedback with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one .

Sincerely,
Nikheel Shirodkar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The room was medium size, the bed was very comfortable. The dinner buffet was superb, had plenty of veg options and was very reasonably priced. The breakfast buffet was also good. Overall a good place for business stay.

Both the check-in and check-out process was very smooth and well managed. Would surely recommend this place for business trips.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshutoshTewari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikheel S, General Manager at ibis Pune Viman Nagar, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Pune.

I am glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us & appreciated the facilities & services provided.Your kind appreciation is humbly received.

We value your patronage & look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Pune.

Sincerely,

Nikheel Shirodkar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

it is a budget hotel chain so you go with limited expectations. But nice hotel, and very good value for money. Decent service, no frills and nothing fancy. But clean functional rooms, modern crisp hotel. Very good price. Decent location. Was a one nights stay so no complaints. For a budget its the best value

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Radhika758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikheel S, General Manager at ibis Pune Viman Nagar, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Pune.

I am glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us & appreciated the facilities & services provided.Your kind appreciation is humbly received.

We value your patronage & look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Pune.

Warm Regards
Nikheel Shirodkar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I've stayed in Ibis Auckland before and thought the one in Pune would be at par. It was, at face value only. Nice decor, nice reception, similar rooms to other Ibis hotels, but cleanliness is a big question mark. I was traveling with my parents, and when we walked into my parents room (No. 207) it had this strong stench of cigarette smoke when we clearly asked for a non smoking room. That's not where the troubles ended. My room (No. 208) had a improperly sloping bathroom floor where the water collected after a shower on the wrong side, flooding the entire bath area. When we called house keeping, they sent a plumber but "forgot" to clean up. We had to call again for another person to clean up. On top of that, the coffee mugs were stained and so was the water heater.
Breakfast was a big spread but the sprouts served for breakfast looked clearly old with brown edges. The selection of items was funny too, who serves chicken stew with idly and dosa? Ibis goes with the tag line of 15 mins of satisfaction but when we we re checking out and told the receptionist about all this, he said oh.. we could have just changed your room. A little late I think!
Overall, for the price you pay per night and the Ibis brand, I think the Pune branch has a long way to go.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Mridu_globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikheel S, General Manager at ibis Pune Viman Nagar, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Pune. It is with sincere regret that I note your dissatisfaction with our service and facilities.

Your experience does not reflect the level of service we endeavor to provide at Ibis Pune and I truly apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.

Your feedback regarding the breakfast spread has been carefully noted. Our buffet breakfast spread is a mix of Continental, North Indian, South Indian and Maharashtrian Cuisine. The menu is cyclic and is different on each day of the week.

Conscious that any explanation does not erase the unsatisfying experience you have been through, I hope you will give us another opportunity to regain your confidence.

Warm Regards
Nikheel Shirodkar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed here a night to catch an early morning flight out of Pune. The people are courteous. The room is also clean. But, I would say, that for Ibis standards, the bathroom should have been spotless. It was clean, but the fine line that would say it was excellent, was missing. We checked out early and they had kept breakfast ready to take and go, in the lobby. The bed was good, linen clean. The shower was excellent. Overall it was pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apukash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikheel S, General Manager at ibis Pune Viman Nagar, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Pune.

I am glad to know that you value our hotel & appreciated the facilities & services provided.Your feedback regarding the further improvement in our housekeeping services has been carefully noted.

We value your patronage & look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Pune.

Warm Regards
Nikheel Shirodkar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#12 of 221 in Pune
1,139 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Orchid Hotel
The Orchid Hotel
#22 of 221 in Pune
405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Pune Nagar Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#20 of 221 in Pune
876 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton, Pune
3.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Pune Viman Nagar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Pune Viman Nagar

Address: Survey 32, Nagar Road, Pune 411014, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Price Range: $65 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Pune Viman Nagar 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis, the international economy hotel brand of Accor and the worldwide reference in the economy industry, has opened its doors to Pune with the launch of ibis Pune. Ibis Pune offers 160 comfortable, well-designed, fully equipped guest rooms with en suite modular bathrooms, contemporary fit-out including flatscreen TV, Wi-Fi and broadband internet access to suit the needs of business and leisure travellers.The hotel is located five minutes from the Pune international airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your ibis Pune Viman Nagar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing