We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IBIS PUNE NEEDS TO DO MORE THAN JUST BEING A BUSINESS HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Pune Viman Nagar
Ranked #18 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is my first stay at IBIS and wasnt too happy. Had to go thru security without any assistance, room allocated stuffy, and the bedsheets / pillow case provided had stains. No proper toiletries provided....I could go on but this is embarrasing and I had to check out of the hotel the very next day. I will not recommend anyone to IBIS Pune, I would rather stay in a five star hotel than staying in IBIS. I had no choice, as the Accor Group had only IBIS in Pune.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank savingaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikheel S, General Manager at ibis Pune Viman Nagar, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Pune.

It is with sincere regret that I note your dissatisfaction with our service & facilities . The experience you have been through is unacceptable and I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.

As a hotel we are committed to providing comprehensive support to all our valued guests during their stay with us.

It is our constant endeavor to provide consistently high quality of service to all our valued guests and I assure you that all possible corrective measures have been taken to serve our guests better.

Conscious that any explanation cannot completely erase the unsatisfying experience you have been through, I hope you will give us another opportunity to regain your confidence.

Warm Regards
Nikheel Shirodkar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

616 - 622 of 767 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

Room is small compared to the published tariff in its category. However, the room is clean and the hotel ambience is modern and clean, bed is nice and bathroom is very small but compact. If you are a big made person, this bathroom may not work well for you. Restaurant and food is good, staff is courteous a d helpful.

One thing that bothered me a bit is that the hotel gives you two 500 ml bottle of drinking water, and after that charge Rs. 75 for a bottle which is available outside for Rs. 20. Secondly if you want filtered non packaged drinking water then you need to come down to the restaurant and fill up your water. Now if that the rule because it s a budget hotel, I have no complaint with it. However, I have few points to make:
1. The guests should be informed at the time if check in about this so that they ate prepared.
2. Secondly for the published tariff, the price is not budget and can certainly include plain drinking water for the guests.
3. In India, charging for drinking water is a bit impolite as the culture is not quite aligned with this practice.

However, I must add that the reception staff did send a bottle of non packaged filtered drinking water upon my request.

Overall, stay here if u work out of the hotel all day and come back only to sleep. If you have to work in the hotel, this may not be the best option.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Sarbarig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikheel S, General Manager at ibis Pune Viman Nagar, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Pune.

I am glad to know that you value our hotel and appreciated the design & upkeep of our rooms, Quality of food & service. Your appreciation is humbly received.

Your feedback regarding the pricing of bottled water has been taken on board and is being reviewed by the management.

We value your patronage & look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Pune.

Warm Regards
Nikheel Shirodkar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

When we were checking in, we were informed that AmEx card had been declined which doesn't make sense as we paid by netbanking! Staff are not bothered about customers at all! Food is very average and there are better and more affordable options neraby!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vishal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikheel S, General Manager at ibis Pune Viman Nagar, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Pune.

Your feedback regarding the check in experience has been carefully noted. Your booking was processed through travelocity where in the payment was to be charged at the time of check in. The website asks for the credit card number only to guarantee the booking and not for pre payment. The card was declined at the time for check in and the payment was charged to you only at the time of check in and not by net banking.

Your comments regarding further improvement in our food & beverage offerings have been taken on board.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Pune.

Warm Regards
Nikheel Shirodkar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Rooms are compact & comfortable. Staff is co-operative!!!! Service is excellent.
Bed was good....had peaceful sleep...Bathroom is compact & full of acceesssories...
More choice for breakfasts ( Indian / Western ) & food is also nice.
Overall Great Clean & Neat Place, well maintained.Near to Airport & less traffic congession.
Good hotel for bussiness professionals!!!! but Personally will prefer same place for stay!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalTraveller4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi K, General Manager at ibis Pune Viman Nagar, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Pune.

I am glad to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and appreciated the design & upkeep of our rooms, Quality of food & service. Your appreciation is humbly received.

We value your continued patronage & look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Pune.

Warm Regards
Nikheel Shirodkar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Small rooms , though had all the amenities like coffee tea maker , Tv , etc . But the work desk is very small barely enough to accommodate your laptop and a couple of files . So not so great if you need to work in your room . I think this property is ok only if you need to come back to the room to sleep . I got a room on the side and there was some construction activity going on next door , so no pleasant views from the room. Overall , an Ok experience .

Room Tip: Choose rooms in the front side .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harshdawer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Super service! We were treated like royalty. The room was small and compact but very comfortable. The bed was wonderful and such a treat after the many hard mattresses so common in India. The bathroom was an all-in-one modular affair with a semi-round shower. Even though it was compact, it had everything you'd need including a coffee maker and hair dryer. The shampoo/body soap was also a bonus since many places only give you those little bottles that you can't get anything out of. The Ibis gives you a large generous dispenser of shower soap. The price was great as it came to just under $80 CND. Located close to the airport and all the major shopping it was an ideal place for us to stay. It's a great business hotel.

Room Tip: We had the BEST beef tenderloin in the dining room. It rivalled anything I have had back home in ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wally Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi K, General Manager at ibis Pune Viman Nagar, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Pune.

I am delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and particularly value our hotel.Your kind appreciation of our other services is humbly received.

We value your continued patronage & look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Pune.

Warm Regards
Sameer Gokhale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Interestingly a very good hotel.Conveniently close to the airport. Broad roads thus having a good approach,This Hotel is very nice ambiance and maintains International Standards.The Employees are very well behaved and quick in providing services .But price of dinning are high and not much options around.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhi_venom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi K, General Manager at ibis Pune Viman Nagar, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Pune.

I am glad to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and the service provided by our staff was to your liking. Your appreciation is humbly received.

Your feedback regarding the variety of food & the pricing of our dining offers has been taken on board & is being reviewed by the management.

We value your patronage & look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Pune.

Warm Regards
Nikheel Shirodkar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#12 of 221 in Pune
1,138 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Orchid Hotel
The Orchid Hotel
#21 of 221 in Pune
404 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Pune Nagar Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#19 of 221 in Pune
876 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton, Pune
3.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Pune Viman Nagar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Pune Viman Nagar

Address: Survey 32, Nagar Road, Pune 411014, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Price Range: $65 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Pune Viman Nagar 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis, the international economy hotel brand of Accor and the worldwide reference in the economy industry, has opened its doors to Pune with the launch of ibis Pune. Ibis Pune offers 160 comfortable, well-designed, fully equipped guest rooms with en suite modular bathrooms, contemporary fit-out including flatscreen TV, Wi-Fi and broadband internet access to suit the needs of business and leisure travellers.The hotel is located five minutes from the Pune international airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your ibis Pune Viman Nagar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing