We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent @ IBIS Nagar Road Pune”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Pune Viman Nagar
Ranked #19 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Over all experience was very good @ IBIS Nagar Road Pune. It was a stopover one night stay. Location is convenient, Reception is good, Interior inside the room is nice, food quality was excellent, staff is courteous.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShashankPradhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi K, General Manager at ibis Pune Viman Nagar, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Pune.

I am glad to know that you had a comfortable stay with us & appreciated the location of our hotel , design of our rooms, quality of food & service provided by our staff. Your appreciation is humbly received.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Pune.

Warm Regards,
Nikheel Shirodkar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

631 - 637 of 767 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2012

hotel ibis is a good hotel for business purpose, near a big shopping mall and airport also near so good experience ever..Room cleaning is Excellent there no any problem about room service...Time to time service.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aarati098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi K, General Manager at ibis Pune Viman Nagar, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Pune.

I am glad to know that you had a comfortable stay with us & appreciated the upkeep & cleanliness of our rooms & location of the hotel.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Pune.

Warm Regards,
Ravi Khubchandani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mihirvarma
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ravi K, General Manager at ibis Pune Viman Nagar, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

For the amount of money they charge, Ibis Pune does not offer any value at all. They charge as much as The Park Estique or any other luxury hotel, yet they can provide nowhere near the level of service. Room service is strictly limited and there is a Rs.100.00/- charge for every dish you order in your room. Whatever little room service is available is slow, and there are times when they just don't turn up at all. Rooms are very small, and the bathroom is as small and compact as an aircraft bathroom. Our room did not even have carpeting. The bathroom door cannot be locked, which may be ok in the US, but definitely not in India. The breakfast buffet is the only saving grace. All in all, would not recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank doubledolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Have stayed in quite a few Ibis Hotels - Amsterdam, Singapore, Le Havre etc... this is easily the best Ibis experience ever.. the property is value for money, the check in was smooth (courtesy Gaile i believe) though the check-out could have been a bit better.

But this doesnt take away anything from the overall experience, the dining and general cleanliness and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaneel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi K, General Manager at ibis Pune Viman Nagar, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Pune.

I am delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us & appreciated the upkeep & cleanliness of our rooms, our food & beverage offers and service provided by our staff. Your appreciation is humbly received.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Pune.

Warm Regards,
Ravi Khubchandani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Ibis, Pune is a standard business hotel, more suited for the people on go than those out for vacation. Stayed there recently for a couple of nights with my family and for the price paid, its just about ok. Location wise, its near to airport and surrounded by a plethora of shopping malls within walking distance. The hotel facilities are ok..they have complimentary wi-fi too. I found the buffet breakfast to be boring and repetitive. The rooms are medium sized, a little better than other ibis hotels around the woRld ( of particular mention is ibis, Bangkok whose rooms are like a match box). The toilets are small units with a soap dispenser. The hotel is neat and clean otherwise and the staffs are courteous...even accommodated my request for a late check out. Overall the hotel didn't give a reason to cheer but neither do I have myriad reasons to complain. Go for it if you are on business willing to sleep here just for the night.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank ANIRMITR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi K, General Manager at ibis Pune Viman Nagar, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Pune.

I am delighted to know that you appreciated the location of our hotel , upkeep of our rooms & service provided by our staff. Your appreciation is humbly received.

Your feedback regarding the variety in breakfast spread has been carefully noted and is being reviewed by our Executive Chef.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Pune.

Warm Regards,
Ravi Khubchandani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed on business trip.
Checked in at 11 pm and asked for dinner but they offered sandwitches!

I saw first modular toilet in this hotel!

Actually Ibis is good hotel and maintain their own standard.

it looks good, good location, basic room, average food, and has its own brand.

If you want safe, basic, clean, big hotel next to Hyte, go ahead but you will not get room service, belboy, assistance for all you need, variety of food.

I leave decision on you. Neither I suggest to choose nor ignore.

Rgds
Parth

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParthBhatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi K, General Manager at ibis Pune Viman Nagar, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I am delighted to know that you appreciated the location of our hotel & upkeep of our rooms.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Pune.

Warm regards
Ravi Khubchandani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#12 of 221 in Pune
1,139 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Orchid Hotel
The Orchid Hotel
#22 of 221 in Pune
405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Pune Nagar Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#20 of 221 in Pune
876 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton, Pune
3.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Pune Viman Nagar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Pune Viman Nagar

Address: Survey 32, Nagar Road, Pune 411014, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Price Range: $65 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Pune Viman Nagar 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis, the international economy hotel brand of Accor and the worldwide reference in the economy industry, has opened its doors to Pune with the launch of ibis Pune. Ibis Pune offers 160 comfortable, well-designed, fully equipped guest rooms with en suite modular bathrooms, contemporary fit-out including flatscreen TV, Wi-Fi and broadband internet access to suit the needs of business and leisure travellers.The hotel is located five minutes from the Pune international airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your ibis Pune Viman Nagar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing