We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The worst HOSTEL not the Hotel!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Pune

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Pune
Ranked #20 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The worst HOSTEL not the Hotel!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

1. Unfortunately had the pleasure to stay in your guest HOSTEL at Pune on 18-Oct-2012.
2. Room no. allotted to me was 515.
3. There was a bunch of idiots on the same floor who acted as if they owned your HOSTEL.
4. They kept the room doors open, had wild celebration and talk between each other. Well, all this was happening in different rooms at same time.
5. This started at around 2130 and went on till 2355 or even later.
6. When I called on front desk at around 2330, on one answered the call.
7. Had to bear all this since Ibis valued these hostel inmates more than business travellers like me.
8. To my maximum surprise, same thing started at around 0500 hours on 19-Oct-2012.
9. Again went to room 514 and requested the bunch of idiots to keep quite.
10. called up front desk at around 0650 hours, this time call was answered. But again no action was taken.
11. Left with no option but to check-out, I approached front desk at around 0730 hours.
12. The front desk was more than happy to let me go.
13. Duty manager Mr. Sahil told me that there was no call made by me. First he told that there was no complaint from any other guest but later on told that room no. 519 also raised complaint. He told only IT dept can trace calls made / received.
14. He also expressed inability to help as Ibis's beloved group already left HOSTEL.
15. During talk with Mr. Sahil and other members during morning, I realized that for Ibis, a group of 15-20 people means a lot as against individual business travelers like me.
16. Again when I returned from meetings at around 2000 hours on 19-Oct-2012, now my turn was to face utter arrogance and complete lack of professionalism. Duty Manager Ms. Purvi told me that she is totally helpless and can't do anything.
17. When told to provide contact details for hotel manager, she told that he is not accessible, cannot provide his number and in his absence there is no one with whom we can raise complaint and hotel manager's superior details were not available with her.
18. But it seems that she could access him as she went away from front desk, talked with someone on mobile and informed inability to do anything.
19. Even when I had booking for 2 nights, I was forced to check-out after one night's stay. Not a single employee of Ibis, Pune had word "sorry" or "apology" in their dictionary.
20. Seems Ibis recruits employees which can argue, tell blatant lies and show little respect to business travelers.
21. Hope this will make other business travelers to stay away from this expensive HOSTEL called as Ibis, Pune.

Room Tip: Stay away. Rooms are good, but staff is really bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KrisPrasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi K, General Manager at Ibis Pune, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Pune.

Your feedback and concerns regarding the noise levels emanating from other guest rooms have been carefully noted. It is with sincere regret that I note your dissatisfaction with our service. Your experience does not reflect the level of service we endeavor to provide at Ibis Pune and I truly apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.

It is our constant endeavor to provide consistently high quality of service to all our valued guests and I assure you that all possible corrective measures have been taken to serve our guests better. We always pride on our services and regret any service lapse on our part.

Conscious that any explanation cannot completely erase the unsatisfying experience you have been through, I hope you will give us another opportunity to regain your confidence.

Warm Regards,
Ravi Khubchandani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    212
    131
    38
    32
See reviews for
96
44
49
407
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
220 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for a night during my transit through Pune. Hotel is clean, at a good location, no service hotel. Quality of food could be significantly improved.
Since I was driving, I happened to go to basement parking and it was like a garbage dump. Everything is charged separately, e.g. I asked for a toothbrush and had to pay separately for it.
The hotel does have WiFi which was given to me for free. I am not sure if the hotel is valuefor money.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vavasthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi K, General Manager at Ibis Pune, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I am delighted to know that you appreciated the location of our hotel & upkeep of our rooms.

Your feedback regarding further improvement in quality of food has been carefully noted.

Your comments regarding the upkeep of the car park have been taken on board. However, I would like to inform you that major renovation work is being carried out in the basement parking.

The amenities placed in the rooms and bathroom are a standard globally and being a "value for money” operation, this helps us minimize the costs and pass on the benefits to our valued Guests.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Pune.

Warm Regards,
Ravi Khubchandani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Other than being a usual ibis property, with minimalistic room and tiny cabin for a bathroom. I found this particular property good for one reason - the staff. The staff is very helpful, very welcoming and takes an extra effort to help you.

The food served was better than other ibis hotels I've experienced in India. The breakfast spread is limited, but gives you sufficient variety. The wifi in the restaurant is free and fast. The bar I found mostly unattended, but was very well stocked and the bar tender was very pleasant to speak with and was well informed about the drinks he offers.

Though this hotel is located very close to the airport and some good shopping malls, but it is slightly off the main city. So, if you want to experience and explore Pune, you can ask the very staff at the reception, as they were very helpful in helping us out.

Room service was quick and staff was very courteous.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shashwat-Nagpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi K, General Manager at Ibis Pune, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Pune.

I am delighted to know that you had a Comfortable stay with us and appreciated the internet speed & Quality of food and service. Your appreciation is humbly received.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Pune.

Warm Regards,
Ravi Khubchandani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
249 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 453 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

I won’t say that I was disappointed by the hotel. The room was nice albeit very compact as compared to the other business hotel that I generally stay in when I am in Pune. The biggest nuisance was the bathroom. The moment you step into the bathroom you are transported to another place which looks similar like the washroom of an airplane. That’s right, the bathrooms are small and compact and the worst part is that they don’t have a lock. If you are sharing your room with someone then the absence of a lock in the washroom tends to be a big concern. Maybe abroad not having a lock in the washroom is a culture, but this is India and we need our privacy when we are in the washroom.

The only thing big in the room is the bed, that also if you have a deluxe queen room, which basically means single occupancy with queen size bed.

They have a good restaurant and the morning breakfast spread is ok. The bar is open till late and they have happy hours starting from 11 PM to 1 AM, which is great for late night parties. The hotel staff is helpful and polite.

Net Net this hotel is good for a short stay, but personally I would never want to stay here and that is only because of the washroom. I prefer my hotels to have decent size washrooms with LOCK.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saurav R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi K, General Manager at Ibis Pune, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I am glad to know that the service provided by our staff was to your liking and your appreciation of our food and beverage offers has been humbly received.

Your feedback regarding the locks in our bathrooms has been carefully noted.
It is with sincere regret that I note your dissatisfaction with our facilities and I truly apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.

Your feedback has been taken on board and is being reviewed by the management.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Pune.

Warm Regards,
Ravi Khubchandani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
81 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Ibis has improved. During my last stay I had difficulty in connecting to mobile network. Mobile wan't work from your room. But this time it was absolutely perfect and normal. No need to come down in open to get connectivity. Hotel is good with very good restaurant and well stocked bar. Front desk is efficient. The only problem is their bathrooms. They are too small. I am yet to see anthing smaller than this.

Room Tip: all rooms are almost same
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DIVANJI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi K, General Manager at Ibis Pune, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had a Comfortable stay with us and particularly value our hotel.

I am glad to know that the service provided by our staff was to your liking and your appreciation of our other services has been humbly received.

Our room and bathroom size has been designed after extensive market survey ensuring maximum utilization of the available space. The size is standard globally and being a "value for money” operation, this helps us minimize the costs and pass on the benefits to our valued Guests.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Pune.

Warm Regards,
Ravi Khubchandani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

1. Location is in business area.
2. Shopping malls in walk able distance.
3. Service is good.
4. Breakfast is good.

Bad
1. Internet connection is bad. Only one connection allowed. Very difficult and ugly process of connecting. I will not consider going there again because of Internet connection.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travellinga1000miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi K, General Manager at Ibis Pune, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Pune.

I am glad to know that the service provided by our staff & quality of food was to your liking and your appreciation of the location of the hotel has been humbly received.

Your feedback regarding the quality of internet has been carefully noted.It is with sincere regret that I note your dissatisfaction with our internet service. We provide complimentary internet with good & consistent band width to all our esteemed guests. We have daily checks in place to ensure reliable connectivity.

Your experience does not reflect the level of service we endeavor to provide at Ibis Pune and I truly hope you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you better.

Warm Regards,
Ravi Khubchandani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed in the Ibis Pune over a year ago .
After roughly 24 hours travelling ( 3 flights, BNE to SIN, 6 hour layover, SIN to DEL, 2 hour layover, then DEL TO PNQ ) i was absolutely shattered with no sleep. We were met by our driver outside , and after a little delay ( the arrivals area is teeming with people ) we made the short journey to the Ibis. The rooms all have blackout curtains so I was able to go straight to sleep. Colleagues of ours arrived that night from Malsyia( staying in a different hotel ) but were welcomed to dine with us in the main dining room. The food was high quality and a good welcome to India !
Myself and three other colleagues stayed in the Ibis for a month during December 2011 - the service was perfect for a group in Pune on business. Laundry and early breakfast services were excellent ( we worked the early bird shift and had to be in our office at 6am ).
The personal service from the reception and waitstaff was also very friendly. During our stay , we went away for the weekend to Mumbai . Stupidly I left my passport in Pune, which created problems when checking in in Mumbai. I called the Ibis and Ravi was able to assist quickly by sending a scanned copy of my passport to the hotel in Mumbai.
Overall, I was very happy staying there and would definitely stay there again if I am ever lucky enough to get back there.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magoo727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi K, General Manager at Ibis Pune, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Pune.

We were delighted to learn that you had a Comfortable stay with us and particularly value our hotel.

I am glad to know that the service provided by our staff was to your liking and your appreciation of our other services has been humbly received.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Pune.

Warm Regards,
Ravi Khubchandani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 222 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Pune Nagar Road
0.5 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Parc Estique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton
2.1 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#18 of 222 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Pune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Pune

Property: Ibis Pune
Address: Survey 32, Nagar Road, Pune 411014, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Pune 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis, the international economy hotel brand of Accor and the worldwide reference in the economy industry, has opened its doors to Pune with the launch of ibis Pune. Ibis Pune offers 160 comfortable, well-designed, fully equipped guest rooms with en suite modular bathrooms, contemporary fit-out including flatscreen TV, Wi-Fi and broadband internet access to suit the needs of business and leisure travellers.The hotel is located five minutes from the Pune international airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR and Expedia so you can book your Ibis Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing