We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Ibis Pune

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Pune
Ranked #17 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Value for money”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

pleasemoney please do increase some variety in 24/7 food as only being available 24 hours doesn't matter much. If no quality and variety then it's a put off. I would appreciate if food is provide at midnight in disposable containers with plates rather than a cardboard box without any plates and that too pastas in it. Apart from that am glad to have stayed in this hotel, after long I found the prices worth the facilities. Also if the hotel can enter into business cities like Nashik and Aurangabad then it it run full. As our clients look for such budget hotels with such facilities.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ibis Pune, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Pune.

I am pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

Your comments regarding the variety in 24/7 menu is noted. The 24/7 menu is standard across all Ibis hotels in the country.
I am glad to inform you that Ibis hotel is now operational in Nashik.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Pune.

Warm Regards,
Ravi Khubchandani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    222
    132
    40
    32
See reviews for
97
45
51
440
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seoul
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Hotel appearance is good but room quality was not satisfying. I could even hear coughing or burping from next room and it was uncomfortable that only one electric plus was available in the room. Bathroom has bad drainage so it was still watery till morning. They do not provide basic amenities like tooth brush set, proper shampoo/conditioner, brush, cotton bud etc.I know many business hotels do not provide them but in India same value of hotels normally provide all kind of amenities. But breakfast was better than them.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hye_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Superb Hotel Rooms . . . . neat & well designed...
Close to the airport....
Good facilities...
Food is good.....
Appropriately priced,
Great Breakfast...
Checkout can be time taking if at morning ..

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buntyjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi K, General Manager at Ibis Pune, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay.

We are delighted to know that the rooms, the service and our Breakfast spread were to your liking.

It is encouraging to know that we were able to meet your expectations and were able to assist in making your stay experience as enjoyable as possible.

Your generous feedback about the ambience and quality of service is sincerely appreciated. The team here has received your kind comments with gratitude.

We have taken your comments regarding the time taken for checkout on board and the process is being reviewed.

We look forward to hosting you again during your next trip to Pune

Warm Regards,
Ravi khubchandani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I was really impressed with how things were during my stay in hotel ibis which indeed made me write in the guestbook all the good things that i enjoyed , until it actually made me realise how dissatisfied and disappointed i was after my check out with the hotel's cab service. the way the driver was talking and responding was very rude, tried to give unecessary reasons and acting as if he was doing a big favour of dropping me to the airport without getting paid. As it is, i wasn't too happy before i arrived to the hotel because even after booking for the cab service from the airport to the hotel, i was not provided and was abruptly told that it was not booked which was so shocking and that too after waiting for more than 25 mins, later i had to take a different cab service and reach the hotel and had to explain how difficult it was for me to wait for a loooooooong time in an unknown city hoping i would have no problems to reach the hotel which is why i booked for the cab in the first place. And i was offered the complimentary drop off to the airport, i appreciate the offer made and obviously did accept and i enjoyed the rest of the stay however was taken aback and didnt expect that the driver would be so illmannered, which in turn would obviously affect the hotel's reputation if this kind of situation occurs again to any guest walkin in.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tritrav2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi K, General Manager at Ibis Pune, responded to this review, February 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is great to know that you liked our property and food but it is very unfortunate that the travel services did not reflect the quality you expected from us and I am really concerned that we did not live up to your expectation.
Your comments have certainly raised many areas of concern that need to be addressed and will inspire us to strive harder for our future guests. Please rest assured that appropriate action has been taken with our outsourced travel deskto ensure that such mistakes do not happen again.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Ravi Khubchandani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Works and is what to be expected of an Ibis.

But I never found out if there is a gym or not and im going to stay in the area often.

I will stay there many times since its right next to our office....

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi K, General Manager at Ibis Pune, responded to this review, January 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Pune. We sincerely appreciate your taking the time out to give us your feedback as it enables us to adjust and better our services and facilities to meet the discerning needs of our guests.It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as this is what every one of us strives for everyday.

We see your comments regarding our exercise roomit as an opportunity for us to improve our services reinforced through a refresher training initiative for our team members.

All of us here sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back and to provide you the true experience expected from us on your next visit to Pune.

Thank you once again for taking the time in writing your experiences.

Warm regards,
Ravi Khubchandani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 222 in Pune
1,022 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Pune Nagar Road
0.5 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Parc Estique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#20 of 222 in Pune
826 reviews
2.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pune
Hyatt Regency Pune
#7 of 222 in Pune
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Pune

Property: Ibis Pune
Address: Survey 32, Nagar Road, Pune 411014, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Pune 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis, the international economy hotel brand of Accor and the worldwide reference in the economy industry, has opened its doors to Pune with the launch of ibis Pune. Ibis Pune offers 160 comfortable, well-designed, fully equipped guest rooms with en suite modular bathrooms, contemporary fit-out including flatscreen TV, Wi-Fi and broadband internet access to suit the needs of business and leisure travellers.The hotel is located five minutes from the Pune international airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing