We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for budget category people”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #23 of 6,859 Restaurants in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Hard Rock Cafe Pune takes the worldwide stage as the third cafe of its brand to open in India. It is an 8,500-square-foot cafe with three distinct sections and a stage in the centre that gives you a great arena-like feel to enjoy live performances. Don’t forget to check out the memorabilia from Hard Rock’s world-famous collection — including items representing both contemporary stars and rock legends. We’re talking a black leather jacket once worn by Bob Dylan, a Welson Hollowbody electric guitar signed by Bono and The Edge of U2, and Elton John’s denim patch coat. Visit http://www.hardrock.com/cafes/pune/ for more information.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Not for budget category people.
being a budget friendly guy i just wanted to know what the kind of life inside.
You have good music, good ambiance, good staff...
But you have to pay for all those from your pocket.
I loved the place. but cant afford it on all week end.. it depends on what you have in your wallet.

Food and drinks is not the best i feel.

The ambiance is soo good!!

Thank NIRMAL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCafeIndia, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Cafe Pune. We are concerned to learn that our food & drinks did not please you as much. We, at Hard Rock Cafe always strive to give an enjoyable experience to all our guests & take each feedback with utmost importance. Nevertheless, we're glad that we were able to impress you with the ambiance. We hope that you give us another chance to impress you with our food & drinks as well.
Keep rocking!
HRC Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 286 of 413 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

It tries very very hard to look posh and expensive but when you look under the surface at is in fact awful. Probably good enough for local playboys and their lady friends but not for a tourist who minds a smelly dirty toilet and an overpriced drink.

Thank Katerina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCafeIndia, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Cafe Pune. We are highly concerned to learn that you found the toilet to be unclean & we apologize for the same. We take utmost importance when it comes to cleanliness & it is disappointing to learn about this particular instance. Kindly share your contact details on feedback@jsmcorp.in so that we can get in touch with you.
Thank you once again for your feedback. Awaiting for your revert.
Regards,
HRC Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I always feel HRC's are over rated places and felt the same again. Nothing new same standard menu and overprices drinks and numerous taxes to make a bigger hole in the pocket. For sure Pune has lot of better places to spend the $$$$$

Thank mani123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCafeIndia, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback about Hard Rock Cafe. We take a lot of pride in our service, offerings & the overall experience that we provide to our guests. We would also like to inform you that we're in the process to launch our new menu which will be available very soon.
We, though, appreciate your feedback. Your views are highly important to us and we will work on the same & hope that we get an opportunity to make your next visit worthwhile.
Keep rocking!
HRC Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Yes, its the place to be on friday night if you life Loud music in a dark room with cocktails flushing around with some pretty hot faces around you specially collage crowd.
HRC pune good though not as good as Mumbai's but still a nice place to hang out over weekend with friends and for couples.
I really like the Margarita and martini here also the veg platter is too good.
The songs they play are mostly Billboard top 100 songs. The music is best on friday and Saturday night. Occasionally the waiter do juggling too.
Its very crowed and you wont get place to sit. but you dont want that with everyone dancing to the beats of David Guetta charts.

Location is really not very good, its little down the main road. they also have a Store to buy some HRC goodies.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nitinkatipn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCafeIndia, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for visiting Hard Rock Cafe Pune. We're glad to know that you enjoyed the music, food & drinks, and that you had an overall good experience. Indeed, like other Hard Rock Cafe's across the globe, HRC Pune too has a Rockshop from where one can buy exclusive Hard Rock Cafe merchandise. Thank you once again for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again soon.
Keep Rocking!
HRC Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I visited HRC with my friends when there was a live performance of Indian Ocean band.Just loved the ambiance, band,drink and everything.It is one of the best place in pune to go.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ankita0004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCafeIndia, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for visiting Hard Rock Cafe Pune.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed the gig night. The atmosphere is always electric on Thursday nights! We sure hope that you will visit us again soon.
Keep Rocking!
HRC Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Pune, Pune District
Pune, Pune District
 
Pune, Pune District
Pune, Pune District
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing