We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gud food, Gud ambience”
Review of Mad House Grill

Mad House Grill
Ranked #219 of 6,752 Restaurants in Pune
Price range: $6 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Gud food, Gud ambience”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I absolutely love MHG.... it is one of my favorite restaurants in Koregaon Park.... I usually visit it at once a month.... its a great place to go with family or friends, relax, chill out and have an enjoyable, leisurely dinner...the steaks are wonderful... i have more or less eaten everything on the menu... the apple crumble is absolute heaven!!! its a must try!
the only part that is a problem is that it is slightly under staffed so there are times that the servicing staff is incapable of handling the entire place... they've never gotten any of the orders wrong but it takes a while for you to catch the waiter's attention ....

but other than that, a big thumbs up!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank anuradharao123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seher a, Manager at Mad House Grill, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    36
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An absolute must”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Mad House grill is certainly one of the few places in pune,that serves excellent steaks.I also highly recommend the Raan.Never had a disappointing meal at Mad.The staff is quick to learn your likes and dislikes.The Atmosphere is warm and welcoming.The best part about mad is that they keep experimenting with different cuisines,never allowing your taste buds to get bored with the usual tried and tested flavours.Cheers.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Shahista P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seher a, Manager at Mad House Grill, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“highly recommended”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

so far, best place i've found in pune to eat grilled meat, beef included.
it's in koreagaon park. Don't miss it if you need meat. my preference are for salt & pepper beef and basil chicken

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank furlanetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seher a, Manager at Mad House Grill, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for your Review. We hope to see you again soon!
Team Mad House Grill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
“surprisingly good steak..”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Beef is not a meat to everyone's taste and because it is not so popular, very few places can cook it well enough..MHG surprisingly does! I walked in and was immediately guided to a table and handed the menu. While selecting a steak I figured that the meat wouldn't be done too great so it didn't matter what I ordered, I'd still end up leaving dissatisfied..
when I cut and bit into the steak (BBQ steak, medium rare)...I was just silent for a moment before chewing..it tasted great on the first bite and ever since then I have been hooked..
Nice ambiance and decent service. Steaks are totally worth it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sasi30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayuri K, Manager at Mad House Grill, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank You for taking time out to write the review. We are glad you liked the food. We have a lot of new additions in the menu, do visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
1 review
“Really good steaks!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I love this place so much that i eat out of here almost everyday and i don't think many people in Pune know where to get good steaks, so i would like to let you know that this is the one stop shop for some really well cooked and well served beef. they have a great variety that you must explore..its such a treat to come and try something new each time!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ankur m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seher a, Manager at Mad House Grill, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mad House Grill also viewed

Pune, Pune District
Pune, Pune District
 
Pune, Pune District
 

Been to Mad House Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing