We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Practical, cheap and the best Value for Money..”
Review of Smart Inn Pune

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pune
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Smart Inn Pune
Ranked #167 of 224 Hotels in Pune
Panjim, India
Level Contributor
135 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Practical, cheap and the best Value for Money..”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel, when looked from the angle of Tariff alone, will seem like any other cheap hotel providing horrible facilities. But stay here for a day or two, and you will be amazed at the kind of cleanliness this hotel maintains. Even the facilities in the room are reasonably good and if you are going to spend the entire day outside the hotel, Smart Inn is the perfect hotel for you.

Check-In and Check-Out is easy and no hassles are faced. Tariff is affordable and in comparison to other hotels, some which are not even as good as Smart Inn, is cheap.

So in all, if you are looking at a value for money Hotel in Pune with one of the finest locations, then your search ends here. Just a few meters away from F C Road, the heart of Pune city, you can experience accessibility at it's best. A MUST TRY.. But please do not expect 5 star facilities.

Room Tip: If you are 3 or 4 people, choose the Suite room. It has 4 beds and does away with the need to take m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giriraj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    34
    21
    9
    19
See reviews for
19
12
17
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

It's "Hotel" with no hot water, no room service, awful breakfast (please avoid), no house keeping, no soap or shampoo in bathroom.

I suggest the hotel owner to stay there for one day. You should know your product before putting in to market.

I've changed 3 rooms for a stay of one day. Paid for 2 days for coming few ours early. I've requested for one hour extension but strictly denied and asked to sit in lobby area.

COMPLETELY USELESS.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rpatel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pune hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Muscat, Oman
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Hello Management,

The entire bunch of personnel at your Hotel are an awful lot who do not know what courtesy is all about !!
Breakfast literally stinks !! Must have been stale food served hot!!!
Absolutely No Room Service, not even to fetch water!!
No Housekeeping on daily basis. No change of linen or Coffee sachets !!
Drinking Water outlet is located right next to WC !!!
Telephone does not work and the operator wouldn't care to answer !!
No Non-Vegetarian Food to be consumed by the inmates?? Hello, are you in 18th Century?? who are you trying to dictate terms to??
It's nothing but a Paid Prison and certainly you need to pay for any one to stay at your Hotel!!
Going by the bottomline staff, I really wonder whether the top brass themselves are courteous enough!! How else can one explain insensitivity and arrogance in your staff, leave alone basic courtesies.

In nutshell, it's an absolutely a sham in the name of a HOTEL. You may better convert it to a shelter for your own work force. Even if you offer it @50% Discount, no sensible person who is aware of your gimmicks, will not fall prey.

While I would certainly convey the so called "virtual publicity on your website which amounts to cheating" to the Media and the general public as well. Infact the concerned Ministry would be appealed to, to strip the License of from you for running such a Sham!!

Regards
V.P.Anand

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vpanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This was my 2nd stay. The First was fine, the hotel was newer then and I was solo so was adequate for my needs. This time the room felt awfully small and was also run down. Checking in was painful and the staff were not very helpful initially as they though were were part of a college group. Not very professional and welcoming. The location and price was great so no complaints on that front.

Room Tip: Luck of the draw on this one
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geetavara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahrain
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Tattered dirty linen, pathetic quality of plastic plates and cups, disgusting wash room, totally disappointing shower, only vegetarian food by a third party agency, rattling fan and air-conditioner and disappointing complementary breakfast. A well intended budget hotel but now serving its own purpose with absolutely no focus on customers, perhaps because of very low occupancy. For us, it was a prison for 3 days because of the non-refundable advance payment.

Room Tip: We, a family of 3, stayed in a so called suite made of two adjoining rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjeevkamath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Well , this is what exactly that hits me when I recall my stay at Smart Inn.

You get what you pay for !!

I have stayed a couple of times in this property and I can assure you that not a single penny is a waste. For all those people who keep ranting about " bad rooms " , " bad food " etc etc etc ! Well why do you still want to check out this property if you have faced so much of problems ! Well allow me to answer this question for you ! Because you know very well that you can not get another place for the tariff that Smart Inn quotes you !

For a rate of 1300 I am sure there is NOT a single place in Pune where you can get a NEAT and Tidy Room with a CLEAN Bathroom and a CLEAN BED to rest on for a nights' stay.

I am NOT an employee with Smart Inn and neither am I anyways associated with them. And I am available to answer your query directly. I completely vouch for the fact that Smart Inn is a SMART place to be when you are a business traveler and on a tight budget , yet are looking for a NEAT AND CLEAN ROOM for TWO !

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR ! Thats It ! DO NOT EXPECT a 5 STAR PROPERTY WHEN YOU HAVE JUST A 1300 IN YOUR POCKET !!

I love to check in to this place and I would advise every business traveler or even travelers on a tight budget to check in to Smart Inn.

Yes , the food isn't great ! Yes the management isn't what you expect in a Taj but common ! It is a Smart Stay hotel !

Room Tip: Ask the Manager to guide you to a room where WiFi facility is available :) if you are going to be NE...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ariinss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Been here coupla times.Reasons: Budget,Location.
I had been to this hotel,when it had just started.Then it was nice.There was this manager,who was courteous,would help you around etc.But now,guess after 5-6 years,the same rooms are ill-maintained.You could see plasters coming out of the wall,rusted bathroom fittings,bathroom door locks not working.
The morning buffet,is really sad.Damaged crockery,less food,bland food,milk shortage,shortage of cups for tea/coffee etc.
Though its a self service hotel,there needs to be bare minimum customer service employed.Evrything seems to be in a shortage.
The food and room quality is really bad.Parking space for cars is also not so good.Cramped spacing for parking.Sometimes there is such a low turnout of people in the hotel,that is looks haunted with an empty bay area,and aisles.
This is one hotel,which can capitalise on its budget and location.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy_Gates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Orchard
Hotel Orchard
#163 of 224 in Pune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shiv Sai Palace Hotel
Shiv Sai Palace Hotel
#147 of 224 in Pune
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
6.5 mi away
Premier Inn Pune Kharadi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Orbett Hotels
Orbett Hotels
#145 of 224 in Pune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Raviraj Pune
Hotel Raviraj Pune
#139 of 224 in Pune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kohinoor Executive Hotel
Kohinoor Executive Hotel
#191 of 224 in Pune
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smart Inn Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smart Inn Pune

Property: Smart Inn Pune
Address: 1226 Shivaji Nagar | Off Fergusson College Road, Pune 411005, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 224 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smart Inn™ is self-service hotel designed in contemporary style having all rooms Air-Conditioned with flat screen LCD TV, Spring Mattresses, Ergonomically designed Seating, Electronic Locks, Rain Shower, and offers Free Wi-Fi, In-Room Tea/Coffee Maker, Complimentary Buffet Breakfast and Dial-a-Meal service from 40 restaurants around town. Located in the city centre at walking distance from major offices, popular food joints and entertainment centers, the automated property provide a seamless self-service experience to its customers at the most competitive prices. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing