We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ill mannered manager and management. Not suitable for family.”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of The Samrat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Samrat Hotel
Ranked #51 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ill mannered manager and management. Not suitable for family.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

They do not know how to treat family. This place is very pathetic place with very narrow minded and ill mannered people. We are newly married couple with proper identity cards who had already stayed there. We went for the second time as it was near railway station. The manager checked us like we are some illegal people. They made my wife feel really miserable and cry. They used all harsh and rude words. Later the staff informed the manager and the owner that we had already stayed here and we are employees of reputed IT company. Then they gave us the room as if they were doing us some favour. By that time my wife had run outside crying. Such a pathetic management and manager. Family people should not step into such places where they look at our wife like some cheap gal.

Room Tip: Family people do not step into this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank VivekRamki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    20
    17
    1
    3
See reviews for
6
12
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

This is a nice Business Hotel just opp. to Pune station.

Rooms are well designed, neatand cleand and at a very reasonable rate

Staff is also nice.

Very nice hotel for a business stay or a quick pass through Pune. Even for holidays also it can be a good option at reasonable rate with good facilities.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnjoyHoliday09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

A lovely hotel in a not so lovely city. If you have to visit Pune this place will make up for the surroundings. Very friendly and helpful staff. Apart from 1 man in the bar area everyone had the biggest smile on their faces and coudn't do enough for us. Food is good. Location is excellent as it's only a 5min walk form the train station. Worth a stay

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stenward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

Good location , near station.
AC rooms are good. But must see before occupying. all rooms are not similar.
Could be better maintained.
Front desk is helpful .
Approach / area is dirty/ small.
Breakfast is ok. can be better.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buntyjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

Lobby is good. Rooms are clean and spacious. The breakfast Could be a little better but not too bad. Very convenient location and stay. They have wi-fi available on chargeable basis and same day laundry service can be helpful. The staff however was too impatient when waiting outside your room. Sometimes they kept knocking repeatedly or even came into the room before I had a chance to respond to their knock.

Room Tip: Even non Ac room was quite good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kamalsomani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

Excellent ambience. Good Hospitality & assistance. Well connected to all the places in the city. The rooms are spacious. Reasonable & affordable budgetary hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DEBASISBIOTECH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

It is good to stay over there because it is well connected to the all place in city..but what i feel that there is bit problem with the food. And one thing which i don't like is that it is little bit inside so if you go along with your friends people think you came with wrong think..
That is only i don't like...

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abhi012007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Shivam
Hotel Shivam
#151 of 221 in Pune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Woodland
Hotel Woodland
#79 of 221 in Pune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Shree Panchratna
Hotel Shree Panchratna
#21 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shivkrupa Hotel
Shivkrupa Hotel
#91 of 221 in Pune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Madhav International
0.1 mi away
Ashirwad Hotel
Ashirwad Hotel
#102 of 221 in Pune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Samrat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Samrat Hotel

Property: The Samrat Hotel
Address: 17 Wilson Garden | opp Pune Railway Station, Pune 411001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Samrat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing