We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amongst the hustle-bustle of Pune”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott Suites Pune
Ranked #2 of 220 Hotels in Pune
Reviewed May 13, 2010

The Oakwood is located in the heart of Pune. Thus, it is not quite preferred by travelers who prefer some quiet and peace as the noise of some cars and scooters honking can be heard at all times. However, this is the best place if your work is in the city and you need a place for halting without much travel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VarunD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishal R, Director of Sales and Marketing at Marriott Suites Pune, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We at Oakwood Premier Pune value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Kind regards

Trishal Rao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (908)
There are newer reviews for Marriott Suites Pune
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

859 - 865 of 908 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2010

I recently stayed in the Oakwood Premier Apartments for a period of 5 weeks for business. I cannot recommend this hotel and staff enough. On arrival you are met with a smile and someone takes you to your room and gives you a tour.

The apartments are very spacious and luxurious. You have a living room with dining area, a self catering kitchen and then a bedroom where you walked through to the bathroom with a walk in shower. You can acces the balcony from either your living room or bedroom which is nice. The rooms are kept very clean by the housekeeping service who are friendly an efficient.

The restaurant and bar Sen5es is amazing. The staff by the end of the stay felt like family. You can order western or local food which was produced to a high standard. I also recommend their Gola (which is like an ice lolly in a glass) and natural sugarcane juice which you can order on site. The service in the restaraunt is always provided with a smile and they cannot do enough for you. I also like the fact that they remembered what your preferences are such as your favourite coffee and drink etc. They also are always happy to give you local information on the places to visit in Pune.

The pool and other facilities such as tennis court and gym are all well maintained and there is always a staff member to hand. if you ever have a problem or enquiry Reception are always happy to help. I can also recommend the room service which is 24hrs.

I would definately return to this hotel even on a personal level and would recommend it for all types of stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lou_lou182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2010

I booked into this one by chance but I found it to be of pleasure since I had some of my business delegates meeting me & hence I chose this one to stay in.It has rooms with good interiors & even the food was tasty & my business delegates were also impressed by the hotel very much.Even the housekeeping department was excellent.Overall I would like it to be rated as 4.5/ 5.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank avkakade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2009

Great location, safe and close to the Hard Rock! Every hour in India is an adventure - this hotel provides a safe, clean, quiet oasis from the city. Great food (both local and western), great service and a great location - all adding up to a great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2009

I must say that his hotel is truly amazing. Located very close to the airport in the Koregaon Park area, the hotel resembles small building blocks that kids play with. The surrounding area is definitely good with lot of calmness attached to it.
The hotel is designed like studio apartments and many of the rooms have a garden. The rooms are large and have everything that you need for your stay, short or long. One feels like being at home and not a hotel since you can find al the domestic appliances in the room.
The hotel has a unique design which resembles international style and I think this comes from their global chain.
You can also find every amenity there (tennis court, squash, kids zone etc). All this at very affordable prices which makes it worth visiting and value for money. By far I think this has been my best stay at a hotel in Pune.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Sayangsud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2009

The studio apartment was excellent. Very spacious. Attached kitchen was very nice with all modular fittings. The best part was the spacious balcony. The location was very good and nearby to the prime locations of Pune. The terrace restaurant was superb with good collection of Cocktails. Overall, it was an excellent experience.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Somen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2009

this is an excellent service apt/hotel. gr8 front office staff

fabulous gym but no spa alas

swanky interiors in the rooms

restaurant is very average as is the service. some menu options are good

stone water grill about a ten min walk away shud be ur destination of choice for dinner anyday

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhavinhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
5.3 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
1.8 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 220 in Pune
828 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 220 in Pune
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pune
Hyatt Regency Pune
#5 of 220 in Pune
1,138 reviews
1.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
0.5 mi away
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Suites Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Suites Pune

Address: 81 Koregaon Park Road | Koregaon Park Annex, Pune 411036, India (Formerly Oakwood Premier Pune)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 220 Hotels in Pune
Price Range: $109 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Marriott Suites Pune 5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Suites Pune symbolizes modern luxury and premium service in a suburban milieu, catering to the short and long stay discerning travelers who seek privacy, personalized service and a sanctuary amidst a niche and elegant setting. Our luxury hotel in Pune, India boasts of 199 elegant and stylishly furnished, fully-equipped studio, 1, 2 and 3 BHK suites. We have a pet friendly policy that makes us a haven for long stay pet lovers as well as visiting travelers who do not want to leave their furry friends at home. A state-of-the-art fitness center, swimming pool, tennis & squash court and residents' lounge are also available. Plenty of Food and Beverage options like Senses, the 24 hour coffee shop serving world cuisine, Sorriso (formerly Bistro), the Italian deli and restaurant serving authentic Italian cuisine as well as Oak Lounge, Single Malt and Cigar Lounge are available in the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Marriott Suites Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing