We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 5 star luxury studio apartment, not so starry service though”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott Suites Pune
Ranked #1 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I stayed in studio apartment here for my official visit. The positives are:
1. Good location on Koregaon road
2. Its a new , well equipped and maintained property
3. Attached Kitchen is very useful and washing machine with every apartment.

The negatives are:
1. The rooms are located quite far from reception so walking down in sunny days or with luggage is a problem. Unlike other hotels
2. The room service is quite slow. may be they expect guests cook themselves in their Kitchen!
3. The customer service staffs i found very rigid . eg. I had a breakfast included package and I reached at about 10.15 AM due to delayed flight. The answer I got that I missed the breakfast as Buffet is closed at 10. When I asked cant you serve something in room they said thats alacarte and I have to pay for it extra.

In short good property if you want to stay for long and cook yourself!!!

Room Tip: Look for apartments closer to reception and restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 45,671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishal R, Director of Sales and Marketing at Marriott Suites Pune, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Oakwood Premier Pune and we thank you for sharing your generous feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to receive your detailed feedback and I was concerned to learn that you had issues regarding the Breakfast not being served in the room as well as slow room service. You r feedback has been shared with the concerned Manager as well as the General Manager of the Property.

I understand that you were late for the Buffet and the associates had started clearing the set up to re set for Lunch. We apologies for any inconvenience caused. Do contact me directly in future for any special requirement as I can speak to the concerned department directly. For your future visits, you can write to me directly n trishal.rao@oakwoodasia.com and we will also put in a special request for as room at the Lobby level.

Thank you for your valuable feedback once again . The team and I, look forward to your continued visits.

Warm regards,

Trishal Rao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,031)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

762 - 768 of 1,031 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

Oak Lounge is surely unbeatable! be it a salsa night or retro night...or for the top charts, go on the right day and you can expect one helluva enjoyable time! The guys at the bar are great, the drinks are reasonable and the crowd...simply wow!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zulena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishal R, Director of Sales and Marketing at Marriott Suites Pune, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Guest

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor, further to your experience at the Oak Lounge and its associates.
We do believe in our customers having a wonderful experience at our property and Lounge.
Oak Lounge also boasts of being one of the best Lounge Bars in Pune.

Your feedback has been shared with the team and we look forward to having you back at the Lounge.

Do join our Social Media pages on Face Book for more happenings and event updates on the lounge.

Thank You
Kind regards

Trishal Rao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Second visit to Oakwood Premier, Pune. I had high expectations as I was blown away with our stay last year. We were 3 couples so we booked a 2 BHK & a Studio.

Positives:

1) Apartments in a fantastic condition.
2) Great location at Koregaon park.
3) Courteous staff provide great service.
4) Oakwood has tied up with a local supermarket which delivers consumables at the hotel (minimum order Rs 750)

Negatives:

1) Food was a let down. We had the lunch buffet and next day's breakfast at their Senses restaurant. The lunch buffet has a decent variety but the food wasn't up to the mark. I believe Oakwood has a good amount of foreign clientele, hence the food has been fine tuned to suit their palette. The food was short on spices and some dishes were bland.

2) The breakfast session was chaotic.The restaurant was packed with in house guests. Luckily we were allotted a table in no time. But because of such a massive crowd, the breakfast wasn't up to the mark. The idli's were hard, our eggs had to be sent back as they weren't cooked properly, etc.

Would we return. Yes, but hoping Oakwood can sort out the above issues till then.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor have a private garden!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RahulC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishal R, Director of Sales and Marketing at Marriott Suites Pune, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Oakwood Premier Pune.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor on your positive and negative thoughts about the property.

Do accept our apologies on the inconvenience caused during Breakfast and your feedback has been shared with our Food and beverage teams including our Food and Beverage Director and Executive Chef at the property. It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience at the property and we do take your comments seriously

Your compliments about the staff in particular, delight me and it gives me great pleasure to share it with the team as well.

Thanks ever so much for sharing your feedback again and do contact me on your next trip to Pune as I can introduce myself to you.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Oakwood.

Kind regards

Trishal Rao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

A clean spacious room with plenty of amenities. Air conditioning worked perfectly and was great to keep cool during the day/night. The gym here was a decent size and with a good mix of weights and cardio equipment.

The staff from reception, guards to waiters/waitresses in the restaurants/bars were all really friendly and attentive.

The food quality was good to excellent in both senses and the bistro. The italian bistro was my favourite.

Highly recommended and would definitely stay again next time in Pune.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maw2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishal R, Director of Sales and Marketing at Marriott Suites Pune, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Oakwood Premier Pune .

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Your compliments about the staff in particular, delight me and it gives me great pleasure to share it with the team. It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Oakwood in Pune

Kind regards

Trishal Rao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Good staff, always trying to help out.

Apartments well kept and of good size.

House keeping timing and attention could be better.

Pool definitely needs to be livelier and at a better location.

Overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msampat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishal R, Director of Sales and Marketing at Marriott Suites Pune, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Oakwood Premier in Pune and for sharing your generous feedback through TripAdvisor. The team is very happy to receive your feedback and to learn that you had a wonderful stay at the property. You feedback on House keeping has been shared with the concerned manager and he will ensure this is taken up in our regular briefings.

We look forward to your next visit in Pune at the Oakwood

regards

Trishal Rao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Last week my wife and I (who live in Pune) decide to take a weekend break. We have two little kids who we packed off to my mother-in-laws place and both of us checked in at the Oakwood. All I can say is... we had the time of our life. Great food, excellent Gym, super collection of movies... and most importantly spacious and well equipped rooms.

I will be doing this once every quarter!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdityaJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishal R, Director of Sales and Marketing at Marriott Suites Pune, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Oakwood Premier Pune .

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor about Oakwood and wonderful to know that you are living in Pune.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Thanks ever so much for sharing your feedback and I look forward to meeting you on your next trip to the Oakwood Premier in Pune.

Kind regards,

Trishal Rao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Positives:
Excellent Rooms
Great comfort
Great service
Very good staff
Very good food
Good facilities
Well located

Negatives:
None I can think off
Food expensive but probably worth it.

Highy recommended.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank iffy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishal R, Director of Sales and Marketing at Marriott Suites Pune, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Oakwood Premier Pune among luxury hotels in Pune. I am pleased at your appreciation for our hospitality and product on offer and look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Pune

Kind regards

Trishal Rao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
5.3 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#12 of 222 in Pune
1,146 reviews
1.8 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#2 of 222 in Pune
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pune
Hyatt Regency Pune
#5 of 222 in Pune
1,201 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
1.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Suites Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Suites Pune

Address: 81 Koregaon Park Road | Koregaon Park Annex, Pune 411036, India (Formerly Oakwood Premier Pune)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Price Range: $138 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Marriott Suites Pune 5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Suites Pune symbolizes modern luxury and premium service in a suburban milieu, catering to the short and long stay discerning travelers who seek privacy, personalized service and a sanctuary amidst a niche and elegant setting. Our luxury hotel in Pune, India boasts of 199 elegant and stylishly furnished, fully-equipped studio, 1, 2 and 3 BHK suites. We have a pet friendly policy that makes us a haven for long stay pet lovers as well as visiting travelers who do not want to leave their furry friends at home. A state-of-the-art fitness center, swimming pool, tennis & squash court and residents' lounge are also available. Plenty of Food and Beverage options like Senses, the 24 hour coffee shop serving world cuisine, Sorriso (formerly Bistro), the Italian deli and restaurant serving authentic Italian cuisine as well as Oak Lounge, Single Malt and Cigar Lounge are available in the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Marriott Suites Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing