We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott Suites Pune
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,193)
Filter reviews
1,193 results
Traveler rating
963
182
29
7
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
963
182
29
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoak loungeoakwood premierbedroom suitewashing machinekoregaon parksquash courthome away from homefelt like homelong stayservice apartmentsspecial thanksamazing experiencesecond homespecial mentiona wonderful staybusiness tripamazing food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
944 - 949 of 1,193 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We had been 2 couple for anniversary celebration to Oakwood and must say apartment hotel was simply fantastic.Our Apartment was surely more then 700 sq. feet and it had all modern kitch facilities well equipped, well laid out living room and cosy Bedroom with walk in Wardrobe. Must say all things were neatly and modern day done up !!!
We were well assisted by Hotel Manager Trishal Rao and made sure everything was perfect and must say a very Genourous person !!! There is nice swimming pool, Games room , Tennis and squash courts. They have mid- sized spa but massage was very good . They have one of d most happening DISC and its rocking.... Only flipside we felt was Restaurent manager had very few choices for Jain food Buffet and they had rather strict regulations for the same. But for ALA-CARTE they had ample choice for Jain food. Must say chef and restaurent staff were really good and quick. Even House-keeping was very Quick.
I would love to comeback again and again to Oakwood...

But cant stop to repeat myself Mr. Trishal made our stay even Better !!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhavinmfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishal R, Director of Sales aand Marketing at Marriott Suites Pune, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Oakwood Premier Pune among luxury hotels in Pune. I am pleased at your appreciation for our hospitality and product on offer and look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Pune

Kind regards

Trishal Rao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Oakwood Premier, Pune was a pleasant experience. We stayed in the one bedroom apartment & then moved to the 2 bedroom apartment as the number of guests increased. The apartments are spacious & well equipped and the front office & housekeeping staff is courteous, responsive & helpful, especially the Guest Relations Officer, Rupali, who was very pro-active & co-operative. We were first allotted apartments which were stinking of smoke as it was not a "No smoking" zone-but on requesting to be shifted to a non-smoking apartment, she immediately responded & did the needful.
The rooms are generally clean & comfortable but the plumbing is not in good order, we had a leak in the kitchen sink & the bathroom drains were getting clogged all the time!
The spa is useable but not the best -the masseurs are a distracted lot & keep going in & out during the session, which is very annoying & definitely not relaxing. I guess this is because they are short staffed. The bathrooms in the spa also have the same problem of clogged drains.
They have to do something about the food! They have a large spread but not tasty; breads are dry & stale, & dishes are not up to the mark -they need to train their staff to be attentive to the guests' requirements- they seem to be on a different plane!
All in all, a good experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood
1  Thank Chethna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishal R, Director of Sales and Marketing at Marriott Suites Pune, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Oakwood in Pune. You rcomments on the Spa and Food and Beverage has been shared with our Operations manager as well as Executive Chef and they will ensure all thease points are taken in consideration. I am sure theire is a room for improvement and it is comments and feedback such as yours that helps us to serve you better in future

I look forward to your future return and at that time we assure to deliver the service that would meet and exceed your expectations.

We look forward to your future return

Kind regards

Trishal Rao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

One of the best lounge in the city. The brunch is awesome and you can not miss it.This was one of the best hotel stays not only in India. The service was incredible, both in our room and in general at the restaurant and lobby. Our room was impeccably cleaned everyday.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank harshit1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishal R, Director of Sales and Marketing at Marriott Suites Pune, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderfuI review and comments about the property. We do believe in personalised and exceptional service and your comments does motivate us.

We look forward to your future return

Kind regards

Trishal Rao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I stayed in Pune for just under a week and my stay here was excellent. It has less of a hotel feel and more of a homely feel to it. It doesn't feel too big or crowded and the service by staff is good, although at times can feel a little forced but I experienced that through my stay in India. The restaurant has a nice relaxed vibe and has outdoor decking too to sit. The food options are carried and the prices are good value for the high standard of food. I think the hotel caters for any trip and any the of traveler.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AHL1884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishal R, Director of Sales and Marketing at Marriott Suites Pune, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

It is indeed a pleasure to know you have such high regards towards our property and I appreciate your time taken to write a review and your generous compliments.

We look forward to your future return once again

regards

Trishal Rao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

One of the best lounge in the city. One of the best music.This was one of the best hotel stays not only in India. The service was incredible, both in our room and in general at the restaurant and lobby. Our room was impeccably cleaned everyday.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harshit_tyagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishal R, Director of Sales and Marketing at Marriott Suites Pune, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Oakwood Premier Pune among luxury hotels in Pune. I am pleased at your appreciation for our hospitality and product on offer and look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Pune

Kind regards

Trishal Rao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews