We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent property and heart of city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott Suites Pune
Ranked #3 of 223 Hotels in Pune
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“excellent property and heart of city”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

One of the best lounge in the city. One of the best music.This was one of the best hotel stays not only in India. The service was incredible, both in our room and in general at the restaurant and lobby. Our room was impeccably cleaned everyday.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harshit_tyagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishal R, Director of Sales and Marketing at Marriott Suites Pune, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Oakwood Premier Pune among luxury hotels in Pune. I am pleased at your appreciation for our hospitality and product on offer and look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Pune

Kind regards

Trishal Rao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    151
    26
    4
    10
See reviews for
188
77
39
362
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Our first preference to stay in Pune. We've stayed here a couple of time and always loved it. Was there 2 days ago and it was once again superb. Best amenities in the room. Well done up. Good food. Good service. Convenient location. Just love it.

Room Tip: Closer to reception is better as from the other buildings its quite a walk, every time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishal R, Director of Sales and Marketing at Marriott Suites Pune, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time out to share with us your wonderful feedback about your visit to our property.
We are happy to learn that you had a very good experience with us and it is our constant endeavour to provide authentic hospitality to all who visit us.

I have also shared your encouraging feedback with our teams, and it truly drives us to give our very best.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Oakwood.

Kind regards

Trishal Rao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2014

The place was ideally located for tourist who was to enjoy the food and fine dine available near korgaon park area in pune. Ideal for family large family and all kinds of people. The spa and the sports facailty were great. The breakfats was amazing.

Room Tip: Higher floors facing the road are better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diti1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishal R, Director of Sales and Marketing at Marriott Suites Pune, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your online comments on Trip Advisor.

I am happy to learn that you overall enjoyed the services and facilities.Your valued comments have been discussed in detail with the entire team.

I look forward to welcome you back soon.

regards

Trishal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Besides some miscommunications with the chauffeur service which caused some frustration, the Oakwood experience was faultless.

I was at the Oakwood for 2 weeks on a work assignment.
The rooms were very homely with all the modern comforts you would expect from a 5 star establishment.
It is well equiped for longer term guests with a well equipped self contained kitchen. The bed was more than comfortable with an abundance of pillows.
The bathroom with very modern and spacious.
The other simple touches that make guests feel at ease was the outdoor settings furnished on each balcony, the ipod docking system along with the sofa in the living area.

The room service was acceptional with the restaurant food of equal high standard.
The in house restaurant coupled with The Bistro which serves contemperary european fare, covers all bases in offering a wide variety of simple but perfectly executed dishes.

The gym is always an important feature for me while travelling and while the range of free weights is somewhat limited, but the gym has enough equipment to keep the gym enthusiasts occupied for a week or so.
The small lap pool (about 20metres) also serves its purpose, but for those who want to work on a tan the Oakwood is probably not for you.
The pool is basked in more shade than sun and there are only a couple of sun beds.

I find India to have the best level of service when it comes to 5 star living, but The Oakwood staff take it to a new level.
Always engaging you with a genuine smile and a greeting, without being too formal or overbearing. Very welcoming indeed.
Of the staff that I came to know, a couple that stick firmly in my mind was Anil who seems to manage the transport arrangements, and then Ben; who waits tables at The Bistro.
Thanks for making my stay all the more enjoyable.

At first I was sceptical of the oakwood as I've never heard of this chain, but going forward I would look for the Oakwood name not just in Pune but in other locations also.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piarts_ontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishal R, Director of Sales and Marketing at Marriott Suites Pune, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your online comments on Trip Advisor. I would also like to appologise of any inconvenience regarding the chauffeur.

I am happy to learn that you overall enjoyed the services and facilities.Your valued comments have been discussed in detail with the entire team.

I look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Trishal Rao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2014

This was one of the best hotel stays not only in India. The service was incredible, both in our room and in general at the restaurant and lobby. Our room was impeccably cleaned everyday. The apartment had first rate appliances as well as furniture. We loved the atmosphere at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 72gypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishal R, Director of Sales and Marketing at Marriott Suites Pune, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time out to share with us your wonderful feedback about your visit to our property.
We are happy to learn that you had a very good experience with us and it is our constant endeavour to provide authentic hospitality to all who visit us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Oakwood.

Kind regards

Trishal Rao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This 5 star property providers excellent amenities that one needs. Rooms are designed comfort with fully furnished. Staff is superb. Pune climate is very busy but this area is very silent. Excellent complimentary breakfast.

Room Tip: Any rooms location would be pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayapal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishal R, Director of Sales and Marketing at Marriott Suites Pune, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is indeed a pleasure to know you have such high regards towards our property and I appreciate your time taken to write a review and your generous compliments.

We look forward to your future return once again

regards

Trishal Rao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Got a chance to stay at an Oakwood property with a friend as we were on a business visit. I had never stayed in Oakwood property and it was always on my list of places to stay.
Must say this the best property in he whole of Pune with the best standards of service one can expect.
Rooms are good and spacious enough which makes it cool. Food was also nice as they know the taste bud people carry.
professionally managed and on time performance.
we did not find any difficulty staying for 2 nights
This property will get a repeat visit from me soon
Thanks

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mehul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishal R, Director of Sales and Marketing at Marriott Suites Pune, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Oakwood Premier Pune and thank you very much for taking the time to give us a feedback. We are delighted to know of your pleasant stay at the property.

We look forward to your future reture

regards

Trishal Rao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
1.8 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#2 of 223 in Pune
741 reviews
5.3 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 223 in Pune
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
1.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pune
Hyatt Regency Pune
#7 of 223 in Pune
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Suites Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Suites Pune

Property: Marriott Suites Pune
Address: 81 Koregaon Park Road | Koregaon Park Annex, Pune 411036, India (Formerly Oakwood Premier Pune)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 223 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Marriott Suites Pune 5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Suites Pune symbolizes modern luxury and premium service in a suburban milieu, catering to the short and long stay discerning travelers who seek privacy, personalized service and a sanctuary amidst a niche and elegant setting. Catering to short and long stay discerning travelers, Marriott Suites Pune boasts of 199 elegant and stylishly furnished, fully-equipped studio, 1,2 and 3 BHK suites. Each suite is completely equipped with upscale home amenities including flat LCD TV, I-pod dock, DVD player, Wi-fi and a stylishly designed bathroom. A gourmet kitchen with modern utensils and cutlery as well as a toaster, coffee maker, microwave, dishwasher and a conventional oven is at your disposal. The hotel's pet friendly policy makes it a haven for long stay pet lovers as well as visiting travelers who do not want to leave their furry friends at home. A state-of-the-art fitness center, swimming pool, tennis & squash court and residents' lounge are also available. Plenty of Food and Beverage options like Senses, the 24 hour coffee shop serving world cuisine, Sorriso (formerly Bistro), the Italian deli and restaurant serving authentic Italian cuisine as well as Oak Lounge, Single Malt and Cigar Lounge are available in the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott Suites Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing