We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back ... Really nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott Suites Pune
Ranked #2 of 220 Hotels in Pune
Reviewed August 18, 2011

t is the perceptive and friendly service that makes it worthwhile staying in this small family-run hotel. The owners and staff are social at just the right level and they go to great length to make you feel at home.
This said, there is nothing wrong with the facilities. The room we had was spacious and pretty, the breakfast is good and the distance to the beach is limited. The garden may be small, but it’s a relaxing and quiet place.
Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasant!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deep_tech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (914)
There are newer reviews for Marriott Suites Pune
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

853 - 859 of 914 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2011

Filling this on behalf of my brother's visit,
neat and clean rooms with all the luxury you look for when checking in for service apts.
Arrangements for pick up and drop was done.
overall nice experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rajeevmahatma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

So, this is my first time living abroad, and, as you might imagine, I was a little concerned about where I was going to say. I showed up to the Oakwood Premier in February '11, and was nothing less than completely impressed. The rooms are very nice, spacious.

Sen5es, is the restaurant on campus, and is very nice. Buffet for breakfast, lunch, and dinner are all very nice, although, after a few months, you'll probably find yourself ordering a la carte, and the a la carte menu is very nice. Try the Salmon, it's some of the best I've tried.

Gym on site is really nice, like a little health club with the quality of the equipment (and free weights - which you NEVER find in US hotels). The guys in the gym are very helpful, but not overbearing.

Staff is very helpful and polite, always greeted with a "good morning/afternoon/evening". Karuna at the front desk is especially kind and helpful.

Only drawback would be that the cost of the rooms are a little high, but not outrageous, so if you a person who appreciates quality accomodations, it is completely worth the cost.

If you find that a long term stay in Pune is in your future, I would suggest taking a tour of the Oakwood, great place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hawkfan780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Oakwood Premium : " Perfect blend of Business n Stay.

We find oakwood teh best place stay in during your long business session.
-Best Hospitality and serviec
-Unparallel Ambeince and Interiors
-Excellent for setting temp. office for project task.
-advantage with location especially when comutting for Ranjangaon MIDC / Pune Town.
-Also ample of foods option available around if thinking for outside food.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank utane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

we were in pune for a friends wedding. this was an ideal property to stay when i was travelling with my family. very spacious rooms equipped with all the necessities. a lovely private yard for the apartments on the ground floor too. very efficient staff, overall it made our stay very comfortable

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lloyd1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

This is the first time I have come across such an amazing set up in a city like pune. we were staying there with my cousins who were here to attend a wedding in the family.

This was the best place we could have chosen to stay. The ambience is great, the apartments are self contained. the staff is really co-operative. This was the best Xmas till date

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ria_cutiepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

This is a better place to stay if you are in a group with friends and kids than the bigger hotel next door - a 5 star deluxe fully kitted out apartment complex with a small swimming pool, gym, tennis court - and we used all these facilities. The apartment was unbeatable in terms of comfort and offered a nice living room where we could sit and chat and even the children could get together and play together.

The breakfast was superb in terms of variety and if i"m back in Pune with friends and family I will only look up the Oakwood.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
5.3 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
1.8 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 220 in Pune
829 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#9 of 220 in Pune
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pune
Hyatt Regency Pune
#5 of 220 in Pune
1,145 reviews
1.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
0.5 mi away
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Suites Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Suites Pune

Address: 81 Koregaon Park Road | Koregaon Park Annex, Pune 411036, India (Formerly Oakwood Premier Pune)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 220 Hotels in Pune
Price Range: $109 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Marriott Suites Pune 5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Suites Pune symbolizes modern luxury and premium service in a suburban milieu, catering to the short and long stay discerning travelers who seek privacy, personalized service and a sanctuary amidst a niche and elegant setting. Our luxury hotel in Pune, India boasts of 199 elegant and stylishly furnished, fully-equipped studio, 1, 2 and 3 BHK suites. We have a pet friendly policy that makes us a haven for long stay pet lovers as well as visiting travelers who do not want to leave their furry friends at home. A state-of-the-art fitness center, swimming pool, tennis & squash court and residents' lounge are also available. Plenty of Food and Beverage options like Senses, the 24 hour coffee shop serving world cuisine, Sorriso (formerly Bistro), the Italian deli and restaurant serving authentic Italian cuisine as well as Oak Lounge, Single Malt and Cigar Lounge are available in the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Marriott Suites Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing