We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How I wish the Management Would do More for GreenGate”
Review of Green Gate Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pune
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Green Gate Resort
Ranked #48 of 220 Hotels in Pune
Reviewed December 31, 2011

I visited GreenGate with my family in the week of 25-December 2011. I had done a site visit earlier in 2009 and had liked the property. I booked the Jacuzzi Room for 4k for a night.

Here is some unbiased opinion.

1. QuickBite Restaurant serves good Maharashtrian Food and snacks. Even the SouthIndian Stuff is Good. Don't Go for the regular restaurant Fare.

2. The Rooms are Neat and Clean. The BedSheets are washed regularly and Hung for Drying.The Cleaning Staff puts in their dedicated mettle to it.

3. Drinking Water is Pure and Soft. Take a Shower and get Silky Hair Finish!!!(thats Mulshi).

4. The Room Service is good too. The Staff is very cooperative.

5. The Swimming Pool Seems Neat and Clean too. Nice Clear Water and they filter it Daily.

6. My only Rue is with the Management. Here Goes.

a. The Extra Beddings and pillows were torn, patchy, severely lumpy and hard. Since I have seen extended families visiting this place, Proper Extra Bedding is the need of the hour. I could not sleep the entire night.

b. The LakeSide or Riverside was extremely dirty.Perpetual Smell of Animal droppings is one thing, But Imagine the plight if you get Human excreta smell owing to the unloading of Gutter pipes by adjoining resorts unto the lake. Don't plan to spread a sheet or two unto the Lakeside or plan to have a sitout there. Also people from the village come there to wash clothes. All this is very un-appealing.

c. The Jacuzzi was no Fun. The water pressure was so bad, the Tub never filled up and water Blocker also malfunctioned. Please Pay attention to this.

Room Tip: 1. Carry Extra Beddings. (How Sad and Impossible) 2. Forget the Jacuzzi Part of the Deal.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank nisj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for Green Gate Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 85 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2011

Here's what you need to know:

Rather good, this place, you should give it a try. we read the reviews here and were fully prepared. we experienced the same thing as the other guys- the bathrooms are clean, the rooms are good, the service is quick and the location of the resort is to die for. we did not eat anything in "Quick Bite" (its restaurant) other than Upma, and it was delicious. You get your much needed privacy and relaxation as you spend lazy afternoons by the lake. I think its great that there is no signal reception at Mulshi, gives you some time away from the hustle and bustle of normal routine.

Room Tip: go for the pool and lake view room with the Jacuzzi. Its a lil expensive but oh so worth it. Avoidin...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Meenal06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Fantastic location, tasty food, excellent service, neat rooms and no mobile network-- what else can a Mumbaite want in his/her break??
U get it all at Green Gate, Mulshi.
the food is great- all veg options are available.

Room Tip: The lowest category of the rooms... at the bottom- are the best. u have to climb up and down to reac...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank aum1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Excellent Resort to go with family Stayed there for 3 nights. Highly recommended in rainy and winters only. Stayed in the cottage dbl rooms.

Pros:
- Good above avg rooms with wooden finish. TV & a/c included
- Delicious veg food (indian only). excellent bfast, included in cost of room (unlimited)
- Good service
- Clean and well maintained
- Good game room with carrom, snooker, football etc
- Price of rooms is the best!!
- Swimming pool looked inviting (ws too cold to swim when we went)

Cons: (cant think of too many)
- No formal reception office (all taken care by Mr.Anand who sits at Cashier at thier resturant Quick Bites)
- Lake view can be made more by pruning some trees

Masala chai was super but in the wet climate with Kanda bhaji :-)

Room Tip: Lake facing rooms are 3 cottages together so if you 3 couples best to go for that to get privacy
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank xsweety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Green gate Resort is an exceptionally clean and hygenic resort for couples/ Families who are looking to relax without any disturbances from the outside world. The rooms are extremely clean. I usually check the bathroom/toilet first before deciding but in their case i had already booked online and had to take a chance keeping my fingers crossed. My wife was very happy looking at the room as it was done up with wodden interiors/ AC/ Mineral water in the room and Dish TV connection. The best part here is there are no mobile signals available so no incoming or outing calls.. in case you need to make a call the resort phone is available (charged). They have a mid size swimming pool which was extrmely clean as every tile at the bottom was visible without any moss or alge formation. From our room we had an open view to the River and there was an approach road to the river bank which was very good. They have family suites with jacuzzi as well. The next best thing about the resort is their restaurant. Purely veg but it compensated for everything. Right from their sabudana wada to Pitla bhakri, Misal paav, awesoem Paratha and punjabi dishes.....Everything was too good. And the Masala Tea that they offer is excellent. I had never imagined that it would turn out to be so good. It was worth every rupee that we had paid for. Last but not the least is the friendly attiude of the staff. They attend to you properly and the utensils, tables, chairs, dinign area is kept clean without any flies hoevring around. In fact when the plates were set for lunch, we observed there were no oil or water stains which we usually find in most of the hotels. We peeked into the kitchen as well and that too was extremely clean. Full 5 rating as we thorughly enjoyed our holiday. We wanted to extend it but the rooms were already booked so we left with a heavy heart but not beofre my wife got me to promise that we would be coming back within the next couple of months for another vacation.

Special thanks to Sandeep who attended to us in the restaurant and who made us feel special by interacting like family.

Room Tip: The ppol facing and Jacauzzi rooms do not have a nice view to the river. The rooms with the lowest f...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Funduguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

We stayed in Green Gates for 1 night in June '11.

The place is quite nice actually ... location is decent ... food is good. What jumps out though is the cleanliness of the rooms & the property on the whole. Though our pool facing room was also facing the Mulshi lake, the view is blocked with tall trees (which we didn't mind at all). You can walk it down to the lake.

There are lake facing rooms for Rs.1600, pool facing rooms for Rs.2500 (which we stayed in) & rooms with jacuzzi for Rs.2800. Our room was very spacious with a huge bathroom and extremely clean bedsheets & towels.

They have a restaurant called Quick Bite on the premises which serves only vegetarian meals. The food is very nice except that there were a lot of flies in the eating area. We did peep in the kitchen though & that was very clean. The restaurant closes at 7.30 pm (!!!) & we saw them cleaning every single thing in the kitchen. We were actually impressed.
The food here was much better than Paradise Cafe which was dirty with pathetic food & service.

One con about the place is that you get hot water only between 7 & 10 a.m. If you get wet
in the rains, you have to make do with an extremely cold shower too after that! (which is funny because if it's eco-friendlyness they're aiming at, then the aircon should not be there either)

It took us around 4 hours to drive down from mumbai via pune. overall, a great place for a monsoon weekend getaway. the Mulshi lake area is very beautiful, lush green & relatively uncrowded.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank nips_manny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

This place is excellent for any type of people, be it couples, family or only friends.

1. The place and the ambience is good.
2. They have good options for the rooms to select:
a. They have jacuzzi rooms with A/C with plasma in it.
b. They have big room cottages for families.
c. They even have couple rooms.
3. The swimming pool is superb with different depth for childer and adults.
4. The most amazing place to see is the lake which is covered with shayadris around the resort with green lush and cool feel. The lake which is just behind the resort which you can spend some good quality time and its peacefull with no restrictions of timmings accept the dark eve.
5. Good thing for the veg food lovers, they have good options in breakfast, lunch and dinner. The food is really good worthy
6. Service is very quick and the people are also polite.


This place is not only good during other climate like summers and springs but this place would be like a dream come true for monsoon lovers. Worth going rather than going conggusted lonavala or matheran. A good budgeted place.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank jineshghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pune
5.3 mi away
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alpine
Hotel Alpine
#91 of 220 in Pune
18 reviews
5.2 mi away
Mercure Lavasa
Mercure Lavasa
#2 of 3 in Lavasa
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.4 mi away
The Corinthians Resort & Club
0.0 mi away
Residency Lake Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Atmantan Wellness Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Gate Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Gate Resort

Address: Dhokalwadi | Tal Mulshi, Pune 412108, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 220 Hotels in Pune
Price Range: $28 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing