We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Sizzlers In Pune !!”

The Place - Touche The Sizzler
Ranked #37 of 6,798 Restaurants in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Best Sizzlers In Pune !!”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The sizzlers here are delicious and quality is top notch..This is my favourite place for sizzlers in Pune.. Both vegetarian and non-vegetarian sizzlers are equally good here.. The ambience is nice, although the place is a little conjusted but the food makes up for everything.. A must visit restaurant in Pune !!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VP_9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    95
    23
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great place to enjoy good sizzlers”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

we just simply love this place for excellent sizzlers. we have been visiting this place since 1972. though the changes in decor and few changes in menu the quality of all sizzlers and quantity is just the same. you feel/get zapped the moment you enter this place by the aroma of sizzlers. we order our regular and favorite dishes. it was really fantastic quality and quantity wise. now after many years, we found really difficult to finish. many waiters are known to us and owner and manager did came to our table and inquired about us for not visiting for long.our good wishes

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mukund D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent veg sizzlers, a family favorite restaurant”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We simply love this place! Its the obvious choice for sizzlers, if you are in Pune. The central location, the old world tavern like ambience, the checkered table cloths, the lovely sizzling sound as food is served, overall a great experience.

For vegetarians, the choice is limited to 4 sizzlers, Oriental, Balchao, Paneer Shashlik and one other. But each of them is a full meal, complete with rice / noodles, grilled veggies, the main course, and basically lots of food. If you are not 100% hungry, chances are you will not be able to complete one full sizzler.

For desserts, don't miss the home made ice-cream!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mouli_Dholakia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The Best Sizzlers in town”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The sizzlers here are the best in city and probably the best country and I can vouch for it as I have been visiting it since 1980. The restaurant could however do with a little bit of renovation.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MahendraM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Sizzler I've had in times”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We got into the restaurant accidentally, and as we entered and had a seat we found that it had great ambience. The seating was comfortable, and order was served in time. The Sizzler we'd ordered was good in quality and enough for one person.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunjeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Place - Touche The Sizzler also viewed

Pune, Pune District
Pune, Pune District
 
Pune, Pune District
Pune, Pune District
 
Pune, Pune District
Pune, Pune District
 

Been to The Place - Touche The Sizzler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing