We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cant miss if ur your in Pune. Best sizzlers in Pune.”

The Place - Touche The Sizzler
Ranked #37 of 6,728 Restaurants in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Pune, India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Cant miss if ur your in Pune. Best sizzlers in Pune.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Went there with my family. Throughly enjoyed the food. The sizzlers are definately the best in the city.

Must have meal if your in Pune. Worth the wait if u have to. Garlic mushrooms and garlic chicken are great starters. Icecreams and caramel custard are a must have and cant be missed for anything.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Enahs1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    91
    22
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The worst sizzler ever eaten”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

As we dicided to eat at the place and on arriving there , we saw alot of crowd in the restaurant this was like an obvious reassurance that the food would be good. The ambience was good, people enjoying their beer and the food. Six of us odered sizzlers we ordered chicken, pork, beef and even fish n chips. Guess what not one sizzler was good I guess its cause we dint have any beer or something like that !!! Anyways everything was bad and the AC directed to us was on full blast the waiters were instructed several times to lower it or chage the settings but they seemed to behave like they were doing us a favour by allowing us to eat there.
I wouldnt have mind paying 400 for a really good sizzler but for what we had it wasnt worth it at all. I would never go back here its a waste of money there are many better places than this.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikstar1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“another great food joint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Since I resided near MG road, I visited this place twice, and the food was just outstanding. You will get the best sizzler ever, and they have every kinds of sizzler.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“No option to The Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

You should visit this place at least once in a lifetime. This is one of the authentic places where you can taste sizzlers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kbankapure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great sizzlers!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

'The Place' was the first ever sizzler place in town, and is still one of my favorites since I was a little child... my favorites here are the Chicken Cordon Bleu and the Scotch Broth.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank NusheenPune_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Place - Touche The Sizzler also viewed

Pune, Maharashtra
Pune, Maharashtra
 
Pune, Maharashtra
Pune, Maharashtra
 

Been to The Place - Touche The Sizzler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing