We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Courteous Service !!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Swaroop Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pune
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Swaroop Hotel
Ranked #18 of 202 Pune B&B and Inns
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Courteous Service !!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

I have stayed there for couple of days for official work.The location is perfect for a stay, it is peaceful and also located near the important market place of Pune F.C road.
The staff was extremely courteous and nice,the rooms were clean with all basic amenities available. It was a kind of marathi celebrity hotel as in lobby you could see a board with many celebrity pictures visiting the hotel.
It is surprising that this hotel is a pure vegetarian but the breakfast was amazing followed by your favorite beverage.Overall the stay was value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank saranshmeshram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    12
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
2
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
83 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Its a nice hotel if you are on a tight budget. Its reasonable and best of all it has a great location. Its off Prabhat road. However this hotel was Pure Veg the last time I had visited. It is decent and clean and a short economical stay for work is highly recommended. Please do not expect a star category service because if you do you would end up disappointing your self.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shouveek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

The location wins hands down, tucked away in a peaceful bylane on Prabhat road.
This hotel is surrounded by greenery. Staff is very courteous & helpful..The food served is excellent, simple & more importantly fresh.
Rooms are clean & most of them have small balconies to enjoy your cup of tea.
WiFi is available in the lobby.
Value for money indeed.

Room Tip: I personally like the rooms with balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellorGlobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

I have been spending at least a week here every month, foe lasr few months.

There is a very strong positive wibe to this place. Rooms are neat and clean. The food is absolutely amazing. Infact u see a lot of celebraties here coming here just for food. Its not just the taste that is excellent, but its hyginic and easy on my week sromach.

Located on prabhat rood- clean green and quiet. Around this place. The real estate rates are one of the in the city. Its alsso central place. A lot of eatries close by.

Service level excellent. Smiling and caring staff.

Wifi at the lobby works ay reasonable speed.

I have payed double he room tariff for half as good a hotel here in his city.

Liked by families and couples as well.

Go for it folks!

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Sameer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Visiting from Toronto, I stayed for six nights in December 2012, and would highly recommend the hotel. The staff was very good - from providing excellent service at the reception, to to helpful and friendly cleaning and restaurant staff. The kitchen staff were exceptional, three times preparing me a lovely meal after the closing time of 10:30pm. The hotel is off Prabhat Rd, which all autorickshaw drivers know very well, so I had no problems getting to and from the hotel.

Room Tip: I had asked to get a room away from the elevator, which has manual doors. There is no swimming pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mkhaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We made this choice as it is centrally located and close to Deccan . I stayed with my wife and Kids. The Staff is very friendly and kids too enjoyed in the very limited space. They have a small Rabbit enclosures which the kids fancy.

The food too is very nice and the service prompt. The main USP of this hotel is it is close to the Main road but tucked away in a quiet lane.You are at peace and tranquil nobody to disturb you .

Room Tip: No fancy frills It is good if you want to just get your work done .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank konkani_layak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
118 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed for one night at Swaroop Hotel. Its very Good Hotel . Feel like home.
Located on Prabhat Road, away from Road, very cool and clam place.
Swaroop hotel has a restaurant serves typical Maharashtra Food, excellent in test.
Most of the celebrities and famous personalities visited this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kalsulkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Shreyas
Hotel Shreyas
#24 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.9 mi away
Deccan Rendezvous
Deccan Rendezvous
#41 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
6.1 mi away
7 Apple Hotel
7 Apple Hotel
#50 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sapna
Hotel Sapna
#34 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Raviraj Pune
Hotel Raviraj Pune
#145 of 221 in Pune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
3.4 mi away
Seasons - An Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swaroop Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swaroop Hotel

Property: Swaroop Hotel
Address: Prabhat Road,, Pune 411004, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 202 B&Bs / Inns in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing