We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveler rating
183
171
46
9
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
183
171
46
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef santosh value for money railway station sales manager bund garden road business hotel nice place to stay great hospitality food quality is room service swimming pool awesome food comfortable stay business trip the hotel staff rooftop restaurant special thanks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 423 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2017

Have been here on a few occasions and find it very convenient due their good basic infrastructure. Check-in/Check-out is usually smooth - have never had any issues.... Rooms are big enough, the bed is soft and big. The bathrooms have all necessary toiletries and anything missing is replaced/provided instantly.

The TV is a basic flat screen TV smaller in size than other hotels but good enough.

Somehow on a few occasions i have had trouble with the remote control of the TV and have to request the housekeeping staff to replace it which they do.

The bath tub in the room is also clean but showers in the room need to be looked at - the showers are in a really bad shape - the hotel needs to look into this.

Break-fast spread in the morning is limited but of a good quality. Staff in the break-fast area is also so-so, but i guess they get overawed by the number of people. Generally the hotel is relatively full of business travellers to Pune..

Close by to various business places (may not be close to the IT Hub) but otherwise decently located. the only problem is no food options (outside the hotel) for a vegetarian people within walking distance.

Have tried on a few occasions to walk across for some restaurant but have not been successful.. May be because i did not explore more on account of tiredness...

The restaurant in the hotel is nothing great but serves basic stuff for dinner.

Check-out is also smooth.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kkv2good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcph, Manager at The Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2017

Dear Guest,
We at “The Central Park Hotel” would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us while your visit to Pune.
We appreciate the valuable time you took to share your comments on Tripadvisor, we have made note of your feedback and forwarded it to concern team.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Pune.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

We are very regular to this place for past 5 years.
Be it buisnes or holiday travel this place is our fav.
We usually go to shirdi via pune and this hotel is about 1km or something from railway station . Secondly , MG road and cantonment area are around so makes its good for shopping and peaceful environment as well.

Rooms : though building is old but over the time they keep renovating the place to keep it up market.
Prices are good for rooms , and specious enough too.

Food served in restaurant on ground floor is not to be missed. Would suggest to go for buffet , Thai fish and butter​ CHICKEN Is actually very good.

Room service is fine too, some club sandwiches​ are available after 11pm which can be tried.

Pool on roof top is really good too overlooking at inox next door.

Airport pickup And drops are available at room price so do ask for it while booking rooms.

Would recommend this place for warm hospitality​ and good food .

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Sumit_kapoor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcph, Front Office Manager at The Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2017

Dear Guest,
We at “The Central Park Hotel” would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us while your visit to Pune.
We appreciate the valuable time you took to share your comments on Tripadvisor and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Pune.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

Awesome hotel . Lovely spacious rooms. Clean beddings. Great breakfast options.
The staff was courteous, helping in every manner.
Good connectivity to major areas of pune. The pune junction was closest of all of them.
Would rate 5 on 5 for overall experience.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ankit2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcph, Front Office Manager at The Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2017

Dear Guest,
We at “The Central Park Hotel” would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us while your visit to Pune.
We appreciate the valuable time you took to share your comments on Tripadvisor and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Pune.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2017

The Hotel is located in the most cenral location of Pune (Koregaon park). The service is decent, food is pretty good. the rooftop restaurant serves great food. The buffet food is reasonably good, if not spectacular. Rooms are nice and clean. The Hotel is well maintained and is great value for money.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shaheb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcph, Front Office Manager at The Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Dear Guest,
We at “The Central Park Hotel” would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us while your visit to Pune.
We appreciate the valuable time you took to share your comments on Tripadvisor and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Pune.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017

In scorching heat of Pune , the Air conditioning of hotel was more pathetic than hotel technical team. Although it was my second visit to this hotel and in my first visit also the air conditioning was not effective also but that time I though that there was some minor issue so I ignored and booked this hotel again for its location which is near to Pune station and MG road.

But in this visit after three reminder and requests they finally changed my room from 602 to 212 but again there was same problem of AC and after that I came to know that AC in all their rooms are not working and when outside temperature at night is 18-20 degree and in your room temp is 25 degree.

We were sweating like anything and request them again and again to check the problem but all in vain.

So if you want to feel the heat in rooms as well then only book this hotel. otherwise there are some better hotels in nearby areas with better pricings,

Room tip: choose any room but u wont find the chilling AC in any of room.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dilipssw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcph, Front Office Manager at The Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Dear Guest,
We at “The Central Park Hotel” would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us while your visit to Pune.
We appreciate the valuable time you took to share your comments on Tripadvisor, kindly accept sincere apology for inconvenience caused with a commitment to provide best of our services on your future visit.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Pune.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews