We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Central Park Hotel
Ranked #36 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“very good short stay”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I was at this hotel for 2 nights. the check in was smooth and quick. The room was clean well kept. The bathroom had toiletries and a bathtub. overall no complaints. The buffet breakfast was adequate. very attentive staff. I tried the lunch buffet at the coffee shop and found it good. I did not get a chance to visit the gym. housekeeping responded to my request for a towel within minutes. The location is good and the hotel left me with a good impression.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaronsoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcph, Front Office Manager at The Central Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
We at “The Central Park Hotel” would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us while your visit to Pune.
We appreciate the valuable time you took to share your comments on Trip advisor and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Pune.

Regards,
Kenneth Ferrao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    145
    36
    6
    9
See reviews for
48
22
33
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Once a good hotel but now on the decline with a lot of help from the staff in pushing it into oblivion. Stayed here from 18 - 20 April with family in 3 rooms.
I used to be a regular here but the standards have really declined over each successive visit.
Worse..a complaint from a customer is accorded scant respect...front desk, room service and bar staff are especially bad...except for reservations staff - specially sujata, is the only saving grace of this dump.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinodrags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcph, Front Office Manager at The Central Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Central Park Hotel !!
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to the air conditioning and the services provided to you at the hotel.
There had been air conditioning issues in certain parts of the hotel during your stay. We were unable to shift you to another room as you needed all three rooms on the same floor. Also in regards to the services for your cocktail coupons, it is clearly mentioned that it is valid at the bar between 7 and 9pm hence the same was not provided to you in your room.
At The Central Park Hotel, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. The hotel is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable.
Thank you for sparing your time in giving your feedback on Tripadvisor and bringing these matters to our attention. Your comments will help us serve you and all our guest better in the future.
We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry. We look forward to your continued patronage and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors

Warm regards,
Kenneth Ferrao
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed here for three nights.

Pros and Cons:

1. The room was well-designed and very spacious... probably one of the more spacious hotel rooms that I've stayed in. BUT it had a really bad musty, damp smell. The first night was a miserable one because the smell was so strong. I didn't want to call front desk because I was really tired after a long busy day so I tolerated it. I complained to housekeeping and front desk about it the next morning and when I got back to the room later that evening, I found the room smelling fresh and clean. However, by the time morning rolled around, it had gone back to the original bad smell.

2. The staff were responsive to my requests and took care of matters that I requested of them, but the majority of them seemed to be anti-smile. But I guess smiling doesn't really matter if they're taking care of what you need.

3. On my second morning, I was woken up pretty early by consistent knocking on my door with the announcement of "room service!" They had gotten the rooms wrong, and as a result, woke me up.

This hotel has good potential and I remember that it used to be one of the better hotels in Pune a few years ago. I'm sad to say that it is rapidly declining and doesn't seem to be keeping up with the high competition it has with all the other hotels sprouting up around it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcph, Front Office Manager at The Central Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Central Park Hotel !!
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to the smell in the room, air conditioning and the services provided to you at the hotel.
We are in a process of renovating all our rooms to wooden flooring, hence there would be no complaints of musty smell again. Lastly, about the knocking at your door by room service, we once again sincerely apologies to you.
At The Central Park Hotel, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. The hotel is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable.
Thank you for sparing your time in giving your feedback on Trip advisor and bringing these matters to our attention. Your comments will help us serve you and all our guest better in the future.
We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry. We look forward to your continued patronage and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors

Warm regards,
Kenenth Ferrao
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a night and was deeply disappointed by the service provided and the staff attitude. When we book a '4 Star' hotel we just don't expect a room and a bed to sleep on. We expect an experience which is ruined when you have discourteous and uninformed staff. I faced several issues starting with the help in booking a cab to food to info on places to visits to billing. There was lack of coordination b/w the staff, absolute chaos. People around were not at all helpful and had attitude problem.
These guys should not be in service industry, they don't know what service means. Not worth the money and has full capacity to ruin your trip just by their attitude.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcph, Front Office Manager at The Central Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Central Park Hotel !!!

We are extremely concerned with the dissatisfaction and inconvenience you have faced during your visit to our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the same.

We assure you of our best services whenever you are in Pune and look forward to have you as our guest once again.

Yours sincerely,

Kenneth Ferrao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The hotel had excellent reviews on trip advisor which spurred me to book this hotel. I was a bit skeptical about the reviews, but i found the offer attractive enough to give it a try. Although, before i reached the hotel and after i reached the hotel, I had to remind the reception about the terms of my reservation, I have no complaints on the services they offered me after reminding them about the terms. I am a frequent traveler to all parts of India and I have no qualms about recommending this hotel to anyone. It is total VFM.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Satya62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcph, Front Office Manager at The Central Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
We at “The Central Park Hotel” would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us while your visit to Pune.
We appreciate the valuable time you took to share your comments on Trip advisor and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Pune.

Regards,
Kenneth Ferrao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasai, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I had a visit to Pune in Jan 2013 and had 2 day stay in this hotel. The rooms are quite spacious and clean. The hotel is very near to the Railway Station. I definitely recommend to all those looking for a decent hotel in Pune.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aravind1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcph, Front Office Manager at The Central Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
We at “The Central Park Hotel” would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us while your visit to Pune.
We appreciate the valuable time you took to share your comments on Trip advisor and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Pune.

Regards,
Kenneth Ferrao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
121 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I had a smooth check-in and check-out. Rooms are quite spacious and bathroom is pretty clean. Sleep quality is good. Just aside Inox theatre and very near to railway station gives it an added advantage. Food is a bit expensive though. Spread in buffet breakfast is average only and the coffee served here was disastrous. Overall a good place to be in!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank SarathSubash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcph, Front Office Manager at The Central Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
We at “The Central Park Hotel” would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us while your visit to Pune.
We appreciate the valuable time you took to share your comments on Trip advisor and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Pune.

Regards,
Kenneth Ferrao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shree Panchratna
Hotel Shree Panchratna
#21 of 222 in Pune
186 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Studio Estique
Hotel Studio Estique
#50 of 222 in Pune
218 reviews
6.1 mi away
Mapple Adhwryou
Mapple Adhwryou
#56 of 222 in Pune
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ibis Pune
Ibis Pune
#17 of 222 in Pune
696 reviews
3.6 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Parc Estique
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sagar Plaza
Hotel Sagar Plaza
#40 of 222 in Pune
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Central Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Central Park Hotel

Property: The Central Park Hotel
Address: Bund Garden Road | Near Inox Multiplex, Pune 411001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Pune
#18 Business Hotel in Pune
#19 Best Value Hotel in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Central Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the corporate hub with a multiplex in the vicinity, 15 minute drive from the airport and 5 minutes from the railway station. The hotel well equipped with all modern amenities and facilities like wi-fi, swimming pool, gym, spa, 24 hours room service, choice of restaurants, travel assistance, business center, doctor on call, money exchange, airport and railway station transfers are complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Central Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Park Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing