We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay , Good food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Central Park Hotel
Ranked #31 of 219 Hotels in Pune
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I, along with my family stayed here on 22 - 23 June. The reception desk and officials were friendly.
Had booked the Smartspace rooms on the 3rd floor. The rooms were neat, bathroom was clean with all the essentials required also had a bathtub . There was room service,but food was a bit costly. We also had complementary breakfast which had good options. The stage balcony in the room is a good place to spend the evening. Overall very good experience. For Movie buffs it is advantageous to have INOX besides the Hotel.
Cons: The TV in the room didn't have a set top box ,had only analogue signal and reception not upto mark.
Caution : There are two hotels with similiar names in the area this one and Park Central .

Room Tip: Have a look in the various travel sites to get good discounts on this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkrish_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcph, Front Office Manager at The Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear guest ,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Pune.

We are indeed delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you back whenever you are in Pune.

Best regards,

Kenneth Ferrao
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 312 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed for only 1 night as was attending a friend's wedding reception at Pune Club (which is just a stone's throw from the hotel) and needed a nice place to stay for the night as we were travelling with a child.
The hotel is very neat and clean, spacious rooms and very friendly staff.
The complimentary breakfast is very good too.
We booked through hotels.com and got a good deal.
Hotel is also close to Inox and also has a few good restaurants nearby.
All in all, I was very pleased with the service and would look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ketki05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcph, Front Office Manager at The Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
We at “The Central Park Hotel” would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us while your visit to Pune.
We appreciate the valuable time you took to share your comments on Trip advisor and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Pune.

Regards,
Kenneth Ferrao
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Traveled with family on leisure trip. Hotel is located centrally and accessible to Inox (Movie theater) and McDonalds. Did not try the in-house restaurants but for in-room dining, food was good. Room service good. Front staff better and helpful, but not upcoming as you find in Novotel or Accor (going extra mile). Average room size. Worth the price if you find a deal, else too expensive for what is being offered. I read it comes cheap on hotel website.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcph, Front Office Manager at The Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
We at “The Central Park Hotel” would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us while your visit to Pune.
We appreciate the valuable time you took to share your comments on Trip advisor and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Pune.

Regards,
Kenneth Ferrao
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Spacious and excellent rooms, very well located, excellent service, free airport drop, a good breakfast spread and affordable meals on payment make this an attractive staying place. A rooftop swimming pool is a cool place to stretch in the water.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abeghatak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcph, Front Office Manager at The Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
We at “The Central Park Hotel” would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us while your visit to Pune.
We appreciate the valuable time you took to share your comments on Trip advisor and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Pune.

Regards,
Kenneth Ferrao
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

1)dont book it on clear trip.they r cheating.
2)book it on hotel website its cheap and comes with complementary breakfast.
3)this clear trip people are not even answering properly.
4)the hotel staff are very friendly

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Dr.chandra Prak... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcph, Front Office Manager at The Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Central Park Hotel !!!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us .
We look forward to welcome you once again whenever you are in the city.

Warm regards,

Kenneth Ferrao
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We had stayed at Hotel Central park and the treatment that given was awesome.The rooms are at very good standard and very well equipped. Amazing food. Service was fantastic. We have a luxurious feel here. Will definitely be coming back again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piyush_Gangwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcph, Front Office Manager at The Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
It is our pleasure to have you stay with us and also enjoy your stay.
We look forward to have you as our guest once again whenever you are in the city.

Regards,

Kenneth Ferrao
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Centrally located and good spacious rooms with pleasant colour combination make the room very well lit and comfortable beds make you yearn to just laze.

They are a very hospitable lot and take care of you right from check in. The room service and housekeeping are very efficient.

Which brings me to the food which in my view is one of the best (I always advocate Veg) es the buffet spread, which was along with the regular soups and salads, pasta in cheese sauce as continental , veg hyderabadi, alu gobhi mutter, baingan bartha, dal makni and pulao/steam rice in Indian, hakka noodles and manchoorian in chinese. My special mention is veg hyderabadi is a dish of these nawabs and they want perfection becoz its a very peculiar make where most vegetables in the gravy can be recognized only with the toungue because the vegetables has to simmer and mix with the gravy and not dissolve, also spice should be perfect, less will be bland more will make eyes rain. same less gravy would make it dry and more would be a pool. over all it has to be simmered in low heat for a long time. This is perfected by central's chef and ofcourse the deserts range was good with mango phirni tasting brilliant.


Hey, Where were u central all this while !!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ravishankarMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcph, Front Office Manager at The Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Central Park Hotel !!!

It has been our pleasure to have you stay with us while in Pune.
We look forward to have you back whenever you are in the city.

Warm regards,

Kenneth Ferrao

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Studio Estique
Hotel Studio Estique
#38 of 219 in Pune
235 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Orchid Hotel
The Orchid Hotel
#21 of 219 in Pune
404 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shree Panchratna
Hotel Shree Panchratna
#25 of 219 in Pune
193 reviews
0.9 mi away
ST LAURN HOTEL, PUNE, KOREGAON PARK
5.2 mi away
Seasons - An Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Central Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Central Park Hotel

Address: Bund Garden Road | Near Inox Multiplex, Pune 411001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Pune
#18 Business Hotel in Pune
Price Range: $69 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Central Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the corporate hub with a multiplex in the vicinity, 15 minute drive from the airport and 5 minutes from the railway station. The hotel well equipped with all modern amenities and facilities like wi-fi, swimming pool, gym, spa, 24 hours room service, choice of restaurants, travel assistance, business center, doctor on call, money exchange, airport and railway station transfers are complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Central Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Park Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing