We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent location, decent room.”
Review of Shantai Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shantai Hotel
Ranked #47 of 232 Hotels in Pune
Reviewed December 13, 2013

My stay was one of the shortest ones - turn-of-the-day to breakfast. The lobby was new or being redone for there was paint and putty all over. The reservation & check-in was nevertheless smooth. The room wasn't anything to write home about but it offered the sleep quality I expected. The breakfast spread wasn't anything great.

This isn't a place where you'll want to spend your holiday. Not even a place for an extended stay on business. But for a quick stop over, it'll just do. Will save you time (the location is a great plus) and won't harm your wallet a lot (decently priced).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VarunYagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 125 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2013

The hotel is ideally located and is close to most of the business areas in Pune.However, everything from food to the drinks were too pricey at the hotel, and the rooms were too small for the amount charged - this could be good for a business stay, but not much more.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archana29584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This hotel is centrally located. Station and MG road is 5-10 mins by auto. Over the phone they were quoting like Rs.4000 a night but I got a very good deal through Tripadvisor.

I booked an Executive room. It was quite spacious & clean and the property looked fairly new.
Towels, bed sheets and pillow covers were clean. Room had LCD & wardrobe and the loo had usual toiletries like soap, shampoo and shower cap.

Staff was polite enough. Plus I got complimentary breakfast.

Food in the room menu is over-priced so we went out for dinner. Would stay again if I get similar deal.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManishMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Well as our wedding was a small family affair I was looking for a venue which would both be available on a short notice and also look impressive. After a lot of looking around we visited Shantai on a friend’s suggestion and oh boy I was up for a surprise as the location wasn’t the best but like they say never judge a book by its cover.
Firstly the hotel staff was very accommodating and polite after having a small chat with the Manager we saw the venue and it took me no time to finalize the place. The staff extended their extreme support with us changing our dates several times and the timings too.
As it was not a traditional wedding (it was a register wedding) the decoration was not required in a specific way and hence we chose the to go for a simple but elegant look. However a negative fact was we had to opt for their empaneled vendor for arrangement and decoration who was not according to our taste however the end result by him was also commendable.
On the wedding day we opted for veg buffet and believe me it was delicious with each guest personally appreciated it.
As a gesture they even gave me a room on complimentary basis for any last minutes touch ups etc.
Overall it was a great day and this place will always hold a special place in our life and they made it all so possible and simple.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ely_voyagers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. The manager really helped us with great service and I must say it is among the top hotel choices for mid range accommodation in Pune, it may not have the luxury of the big hotels but has all the amenities required for a comfortable business or leisure trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemini31_rahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

stay was fine... staff were really helpful... food court is costly though..
stay was fine... staff were really helpful... food court is costly though..
stay was fine... staff were really helpful... food court is costly though..






  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Jhaggan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stay was good but food was too costly in the restaurant,,,as it was raining i tried eat in the restaurant in the hotel. The cost of food was too costly. So better to eat food from outside. Even the food was not tasty.other wise the hotel,room service,,were good..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Riyaz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Shree Panchratna
Hotel Shree Panchratna
#28 of 232 in Pune
196 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Studio Estique
Hotel Studio Estique
#37 of 232 in Pune
247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sagar Plaza
Hotel Sagar Plaza
#35 of 232 in Pune
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Sapna
Hotel Sapna
#31 of 232 in Pune
304 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aurora Towers
Hotel Aurora Towers
#61 of 232 in Pune
250 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Madhav International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shantai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shantai Hotel

Address: Off Moledina Road | 10/3 Rasta Peth, Pune 411011, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 232 Hotels in Pune
Price Range: $45 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shantai Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Shantai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing