We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”
Review of Shantai Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shantai Hotel
Ranked #51 of 231 Hotels in Pune
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I recently went for a marriage in Pune and stayed at this property. It was a great experience. A beautiful hotel with equally amazing restaurants. The rooms are tastefully designed with a decent view. The staff was also helpful. Although very close to the main street, it is surprisingly peaceful. Would definitely go back to this place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Supratim05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 123 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed here when I had a bunch of meetings around the camp area. I checked the rooms and they were great. The rates at which we were getting rooms was also quiet cheap. The rooms are nice. Maybe 3 star. Not really comparable to the kinds of Marriott etc. But they are still fresh. The restaurant underneath is really good for Indian food. There is no recreation though so all you can do is walk outside in the camp area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atulpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stay at this property for 5 days. Hotel is very beautiful. Rooms are good and well appointed.
Complimentary breakfast buffet is provided and spread is decent. Did not order room service.
Location is fairly good. Quite close to city centre, but away from noise and traffic.
It is a good business hotel, but not recommended for regular traveller as the prices are bit on the higher side and other cheaper options are available nearby. Hotel staff is co-operative and service is fast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shehwaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in December 2012..arriving very late on the 1st night. Its a beautiful and well designed hotel. The service at reception was super. The beautiful lady at reception was very helpful. The porter was so energetic and helpful as well.

Rooms were very modern looking, neat, clean and looked well maintained. The toilets and wash basin were very good. The shower was as good as any 4 or 5 star.

The restaurant downstairs serves up some of the best food around with top service.

Perfect indeed. As a businessman I am extremely particular about hotels i stay in and always look for value for money and high quality service so I will highly recommend this hotel for service, accomodation, cleanliness, food and great hotel to customer satisfaction.

Keep it up.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quantum1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank shoeb k
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Hi, We ( My self, Wife and Kid) stayed a night at this hotel during our trip to Mahabaleshwar. It is convienently located within 1.2 kms from the railwastation and toward the heart of the old city, but without the noise and traffic thus it has an excellent location. Upon check in, which was smooth and fast. we were headed to our room, which was spacious with a nice double bed, 2 sofa's and a cente table along with a mirror and dressing table. Behind the curtain lay the massive wall to wall glass which was a nice view of the road and trafic moving below.

Over all, we found that the room was just average, with the price which we had paid and thus felt the hotel a bit expensive. there were some flaws also - a squeking bed, torn bedsheet, at around midnight we could clearly hear the piegions sound comming from the bathroom duct. The rooms could have been made more decorative since most of the walls we found were empty giving the room a depresing mood.

We ordered from the restaurant, the service was quick and fast. the food was excellent which we didnt expect but was a must eat. Staff was courteous and attentive.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms which face the road, though nothing great, but its a nice view after a tired day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adler T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Booked the hotel via makemytrip. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. Bathroom was small however clean. WC had the paper wrap seal that it has been hygienically cleaned. Shower curtain had many stains though. Room was spacious and clean and well lit.

The quality of room service was bad.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaghavY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Shree Panchratna
Hotel Shree Panchratna
#26 of 231 in Pune
195 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sagar Plaza
Hotel Sagar Plaza
#37 of 231 in Pune
261 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Studio Estique
Hotel Studio Estique
#30 of 231 in Pune
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Sapna
Hotel Sapna
#33 of 231 in Pune
304 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aurora Towers
Hotel Aurora Towers
#61 of 231 in Pune
248 reviews
2.6 mi away
The E-SQUARE Hotel
The E-SQUARE Hotel
#34 of 231 in Pune
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shantai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shantai Hotel

Address: Off Moledina Road | 10/3 Rasta Peth, Pune 411011, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 231 Hotels in Pune
Price Range: $45 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shantai Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Shantai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing