We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Shantai Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shantai Hotel
Ranked #46 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

I had a pleasant stay in the hotel, centrally located close by to m. g . road,close to the markets and the railway stations, clean rooms, good staff and food, good hotel for a short stay and budget pricing.
I would stay again.

Room Tip: A quiet and close by hotel in pune city and good place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VP78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    59
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
36
14
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
88 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

Hotel Shantai is having very good restaurent and roomsservice of food. The quality of food is exceptionally well. The rooms are compact but good and also have basic cpnnect. The vicinity to important business places gives hotel extra advantage. Parking is a concern and more space is required.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmitLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panjim, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2010

This is the hotel in Pune at Rasta peth, Good Hotel to Stay. As the hotel is in the city you can stay there at reasonable room tariff, if you visit in Pune for any purpose.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanjayFalkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2010

This is one of the best hotels of Pune but I would suggest a bit of service needs to be improved to increase customer satisfaction.

  • Liked — Spacious
  • Disliked — Congested rooms
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank krishPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Shree Panchratna
Hotel Shree Panchratna
#21 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sagar Plaza
Hotel Sagar Plaza
#40 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aurora Towers
Hotel Aurora Towers
#35 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Studio Estique
Hotel Studio Estique
#44 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Central Park Hotel
The Central Park Hotel
#27 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Woodland
Hotel Woodland
#79 of 221 in Pune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shantai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shantai Hotel

Property: Shantai Hotel
Address: Off Moledina Road | 10/3 Rasta Peth, Pune 411011, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Shantai Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shantai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing