We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'good place to stay in Pune strategically located'”
Review of Hotel Ashish Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ashish Plaza
Ranked #155 of 219 Hotels in Pune
Reviewed April 7, 2013

i stayed in the recently renovated sixth floor of Ashish Plaza named as Aashiyana for two days. The highlight of this hotel is its location - on one side is Fergusson College and on the other side is the local market , Joshi vadawala with yummy vadapavs tempt you to stay longer
morning complimentary breakfast comprising of both south indian dishes as well maharastrian dishes are worth tasting. for dinner punjabi thali is good and filling
it is recommended if you get rooms to stay in the sixth floor of this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NirmalaVeeraghanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 38 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

It was a horrible exp for me when i saw d hotel.it was completley diff from d pics given in d website.I booked the hotel through make my trip and I changed this hotel within 2 hr of checking in.The staffs were drunk even in the morning and they were very rude.Not a ideal place if you are going with your family.

WARNING:- Please dnt book if you are searching for a decent place to stay

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anurag240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed in the extension of this hotel - Aashiyana. The hotel is situated in heart of Pune, FC Road, everything that you may need is about 5 minutes walk!! rooms are spacious and I had a room with a balcony ..excellent to enjoy your morning tea. Breakfast buffet is complimentary - the usual Indian fare, but no doubt good to start your day with!! The biggest negative being the choice of room-service food menu, you have only a few dishes to choose from, can't say about the restaurant menu. To sum it up, good place to stay if you are in Pune on business trip as you will find most destinations equi-distant from this place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rays104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

As situated on Ferguson college road, its very good location, everything is on walk-able distance.

I don't remember the room number but it was good, with comfortable sofa set. Toilet had all amenities including shower gel. Shoe polish was plus point with morning news paper. Good for Business travelers.

Breakfast buffet had good taste and variety.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarvesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed for 2 days in this hotel in August 2012. The best part about this hotel is it's apt location on FC road.

We stayed in economy room which were recently refurbished as we could smell the fresh wall paint. Room was spacious enough for 2 and quite clean. The hotel offers a spacious parking space and a free car wash service as well.

B'fast was included in our package but as rightly pointed by few other fellow reviewers, it needs improvement in both menu and quality.

Overall a good comfortable stay and would definitely recommend for business travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pushpal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We stayed at the adjacent propert of this hotel - Hotel Ashiyana.

One would typically classify this as a 2* property. But I wouldn’t rate the rooms any less than a Ginger or a Lemontree. Economy class, new, neat-n-clean. May be its got to do with the new refurbishment, but there was not a single reason to complain regarding the stay. And for the rate it charges this is certainly a steal. The location is so correct you could not ask for anything more – right near Fergusson college around Deccan. Multiple eating options, central to most attractions, deccan shopping street just outside, always buzzing! Warm and prompt service. Though they could do with a better breakfast. We went just prior to Diwali it was a great atmosphere all around. For family, professional or personal outing – a perfect stay. Stayed here for 1-night and wished could stay more. Highly recommended for budget travelers looking for a Economy+ experience.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BizTraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Centrally located. In the heart of the city with ample parking space. Lots of restaurants in the vicinity makes it ideal for business and pleasure.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vallabhprabhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
6.6 mi away
FabHotel Sadanand Hinjewadi Baner
0.9 mi away
The Pride Hotel
The Pride Hotel
#33 of 219 in Pune
422 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sapna
Hotel Sapna
#30 of 219 in Pune
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Orbett Hotels
Orbett Hotels
#130 of 219 in Pune
60 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Span Executive
Hotel Span Executive
#105 of 219 in Pune
30 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Oakwood
The Oakwood
#106 of 219 in Pune
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ashish Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ashish Plaza

Address: 1198, Shivajinagar | Fergusson College Road, Pune 411004, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 219 Hotels in Pune
Price Range: $34 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ashish Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Ashish Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing