We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warning...Just dont book this hotel”
Review of Hotel Ashish Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ashish Plaza
Ranked #138 of 225 Hotels in Pune
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warning...Just dont book this hotel”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

It was a horrible exp for me when i saw d hotel.it was completley diff from d pics given in d website.I booked the hotel through make my trip and I changed this hotel within 2 hr of checking in.The staffs were drunk even in the morning and they were very rude.Not a ideal place if you are going with your family.

WARNING:- Please dnt book if you are searching for a decent place to stay

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anurag240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    16
    5
    7
    4
See reviews for
9
4
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed in the extension of this hotel - Aashiyana. The hotel is situated in heart of Pune, FC Road, everything that you may need is about 5 minutes walk!! rooms are spacious and I had a room with a balcony ..excellent to enjoy your morning tea. Breakfast buffet is complimentary - the usual Indian fare, but no doubt good to start your day with!! The biggest negative being the choice of room-service food menu, you have only a few dishes to choose from, can't say about the restaurant menu. To sum it up, good place to stay if you are in Pune on business trip as you will find most destinations equi-distant from this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rays104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

As situated on Ferguson college road, its very good location, everything is on walk-able distance.

I don't remember the room number but it was good, with comfortable sofa set. Toilet had all amenities including shower gel. Shoe polish was plus point with morning news paper. Good for Business travelers.

Breakfast buffet had good taste and variety.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarvesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed for 2 days in this hotel in August 2012. The best part about this hotel is it's apt location on FC road.

We stayed in economy room which were recently refurbished as we could smell the fresh wall paint. Room was spacious enough for 2 and quite clean. The hotel offers a spacious parking space and a free car wash service as well.

B'fast was included in our package but as rightly pointed by few other fellow reviewers, it needs improvement in both menu and quality.

Overall a good comfortable stay and would definitely recommend for business travellers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pushpal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maharashtra
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We stayed at the adjacent propert of this hotel - Hotel Ashiyana.

One would typically classify this as a 2* property. But I wouldn’t rate the rooms any less than a Ginger or a Lemontree. Economy class, new, neat-n-clean. May be its got to do with the new refurbishment, but there was not a single reason to complain regarding the stay. And for the rate it charges this is certainly a steal. The location is so correct you could not ask for anything more – right near Fergusson college around Deccan. Multiple eating options, central to most attractions, deccan shopping street just outside, always buzzing! Warm and prompt service. Though they could do with a better breakfast. We went just prior to Diwali it was a great atmosphere all around. For family, professional or personal outing – a perfect stay. Stayed here for 1-night and wished could stay more. Highly recommended for budget travelers looking for a Economy+ experience.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BizTraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panjim, India
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Centrally located. In the heart of the city with ample parking space. Lots of restaurants in the vicinity makes it ideal for business and pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vallabhprabhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Though well located on FC Road, its not so comfortable for stay. It charges a tarrif at which u can get a lot of better options. The sale hall on the ground floor is a nuisance. Food quality is average. All is all - Avoidable.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhandarkar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pune hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sapna
Hotel Sapna
#36 of 225 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Swan Inn
Hotel Swan Inn
#109 of 225 in Pune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chetak Hotel & Zo Rooms
Chetak Hotel & Zo Rooms
#94 of 225 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Shiv Sai Palace Hotel
Shiv Sai Palace Hotel
#142 of 225 in Pune
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hill View Executive Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel JM Four
Hotel JM Four
#132 of 225 in Pune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ashish Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ashish Plaza

Property: Hotel Ashish Plaza
Address: 1198, Shivajinagar | Fergusson College Road, Pune 411004, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 225 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ashish Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Ashish Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing