We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Changed my life”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pune
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Osho International Meditation Resort and Guesthouse
Ranked #17 of 501 Specialty Lodging in Pune
Reviewed October 4, 2009

In 2008 I traveled to Mumbai for a friends wedding and on recommendations by friends I decided to go visit Osho's International Meditation Resort in Pune. I was a little wary after some negative reviews in travel advisory books but I am happy to report it was well and truly worth my while and money. Very good value for money and a really lovely uplifting place to visit. I stayed 4 days at the Guest House Accommodation (on the grounds of the resort - which I strongly recommend also) but I wish I could of stayed 4 months or even 4 years! I learnt many interesting insights and tools which I have used every day in my life since visiting the resort. I strongly recommend a visit to this place even to just have a look after at the beautiful scenery and cleanse the soul. Planning a second trip back there this year and also taking my 50 year mother for a stay.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SparkySophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Osho International Meditation Resort and Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 119 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2009

I have just returned from a trip to the Osho Resort in Pune. I had read all I could about the Osho Meditation resort, but there were still many pleasant surprises.

To begin with, you would have an HIV Test. Its quick and painless, but shocking for most people. You would need to register the first time around (Around Rs 1100) and buy maroon gowns (Rs 400). (You should plan for little expenses like this, the Gueshouse people will tell you if you ask them in advance, pretty honest and fair people)

They have a huge 28 acre property in Pune with lots of trees and a huge park. You'll see people walking around in maroon and white gowns, which are mandatory. Most of them are americans and europeans. The place is great for just walking around, if you are into that.

The meditation has a lot of options from silence, dynamic meditation, tantra ... we only attended the welcome package, which gave an overview of the common meditations. It all made sense ... they make you dance and jump, so you get tired and can then concentrate on meditation, but it was a little too advanced for me. Plus the lady leading our group probably wasn't that thrilled herself. However, it was definitely an entertaining session!

The resort is top class, pretty posh and nothing at all to complain about . The AC is good, lights, bathroom, all good. No TV or bathtub or phone! and no food is served in the room, but then again you need to remember this is a meditation resort.

The rates were pretty decent, and I learnt when I was there that there are packages available as well. So if you are planning to stay for 2-3 days, you should consider that.

A couple of WARNINGS -
1. Prepare for extra expenses like registration, day-passes, gowns. Ask them before booking, they will tell you.

2. They have a slight bias towards Americans and other westerners. You can say the place is designed for westerners. There was a special meeting ONLY for Indian men to warn them that this was a meditation resort and they shouldn't have any other ideas. I understand why they do this, considering there might have been some cases in the past where Indians misbehaved, but I was disgusted with this. I mean they called a 50 odd year old retired army Colonel to warn him !!!

I would recommend this place as a definite place to go visit once for the whole experience, and then you can decide if you want to go again. I probably wont, but I don't regret going there once.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank JivteshSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2009

Set in the tranquil lush grounds of the world-famous Osho meditation center, the Osho Guesthouse is a plush address to spend the night. With a boutique-hotel feel, including an AC-cooled marble lobby, minimalist scandanavian design furniture and coffee-table books and modern elevators and hallways. The rooms, though somewhat small, are exceptionally clean, sound-proofed and insulated, with luxurious linens on a top quality bed. Minimalist decor dominates and no TV is present, to ensure you get away from the drone of daily reality while staying at the Osho. The bathrooms are wonderful: clean, great hot water pressure and cooling.
The Osho rooms and experience is one of the nicest, cleanest and most refreshing places I stayed in India.
The 24h staff, too, is excellent, friendly, helpful and very professional.
Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank washbrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christiane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitOSHO, Manager at Osho International Meditation Resort and Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank Rafael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitOSHO, Manager at Osho International Meditation Resort and Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sunshine_sv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitOSHO, Manager at Osho International Meditation Resort and Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank GarotaEsperta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSHOresort, Manager at Osho International Meditation Resort and Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.2 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#20 of 220 in Pune
857 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#9 of 220 in Pune
1,095 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sunderban Resort & Spa
Sunderban Resort & Spa
#151 of 220 in Pune
58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 220 in Pune
828 reviews
3.8 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osho International Meditation Resort and Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osho International Meditation Resort and Guesthouse

Address: 17 Koregaon Park, Pune 411001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 501 Specialty Lodging in Pune
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful campus situated in the pleasant residential area of Koregaon Park, Pune, some fifteen minutes by air from Mumbai (formerly Bombay).This lush contemporary 28-acre campus is a tropical oasis where nature and the 21st Century blend seamlessly, both within and without. With its white marble pathways, elegant black buildings, abundant foliage and Olympic-sized swimming pool, it is the perfect setting to take time out for yourself.This is a place where you can simply relax and where you can also enjoy the company of visitors of all ages from over 100 countries. You can choose if you want to do something, or if you just want to rest, swim, meditate — or just to be.You can learn simple Osho Active Meditations, techniques specifically designed for the contemporary over-charged mind and stress-impacted body.You may like to nourish your body-mind-soul with a stunning selection of individual sessions, like bodywork and massage, and longer workshops and courses — all designed to help you become more aware of yourself.Or perhaps experiment by learning new life skills and acquiring tools to take home, that will help you remain relaxed even in the busiest of workaday environments.The key to relaxation is awareness, being a keen observer of all that is going on both inside and around us — this is the inner science, often also called meditation.And while we each walk this walk alone, it is more supportive and more fun to share the process with others, whether during the various daytime activities, or in the evening — trying out a new meditation technique, or enjoying an evening a party, dancing, or the plaza café, watching or participating in live theater events or just going to the movies.Above all this is a unique environment created through the awareness, humor, and celebration that each of us brings to the table. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Osho Meditation Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing