We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best that a place can be”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pune
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Osho International Meditation Resort and Guesthouse
Ranked #18 of 533 Specialty Lodging in Pune
Reviewed July 4, 2012

i was there for 4 days in beginning of july this year. firstly let me tell you that this place is not for the people who are looking for a vacation and considering it only as a hotel/accommodation. Talking about the staff, they are as courteous as one can be always wearing a smile on their face.
Talking about the rules and discipline, yes, it is strict, you have security cameras everywhere in the campus but that is for your own safety. And I also read some ladies complaining about men hitting into them, well, you always have a right to say no and if all the conditions dont improve, you can always go to the welcome center and complain, the meditation pass of the guy would be taken away for life with no questions asked so you basically dont need to worry about that.
The environment is so green and has so much of positive energy that you are bound to get relaxed. And last but not the least, if you go there, i would suggest you go with an open or an empty mind, this is not just a visiting place, it has the power of transformation, if you are empty, you will discover your inner being.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Deepak_Kunal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 122 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2012

I stayed for six weeks in Osho International Meditation Resort in February and part of March. I booked a room for one month and participated in the Multiversity Plus program which gave me a room and twelve full days of courses included in the price as well as the daily meditations, morning classes (yoga, Tai Chi etc.,) evening events - dancing and more. I extended my stay for another two weeks. The room which contained a fridge was large, beautiful and very clean with a gorgeous attached bathroom. There were windows on two walls of the room and air conditioning. The sheets were changed for me and the room cleaned once a week and laundry was included.
I had a really restful, relaxing stay and loved all the meditations. I was free to participate in anything I liked, whenever I liked, as well as swimming, jacuzzi, sauna and gymnasium. The people I met there, including many new people, were very friendly. It is a fantastic place for people who want to meditate and look inside themselves without anybody telling you what to do - there are so many meditations, courses, sessions and classes to choose from. The twelve days of courses I did were amazing.
I ate every day in the restaurant called 'Zorba the Buddha', which overlooked the pool. There are two restaurants in the Resort which both serve very tasty vegetarian food, and also a cappuchino bar which is open in the evenings.
The evening events - meditations, and also entertainments like variety shows (which people could participate in), disco dancing, music, and even karaoke, were a lot of fun. I enjoyed staying up late at night and getting up in the early morning to do Dynamic meditation in the wonderful pyramid auditorium.
All in all I had a wonderful time and I am longing to go there again as soon as I can take a holiday. Before when I went there I stayed outside the Resort in a rented room but it is so much better staying in a room inside. The meditations are going on all day long and I could go back to my room to rest in between when I wanted to. People can choose to work there if they like but I chose to stay there and have a holiday.
I absolutely recommend this place for people who want to go deep in meditation and have a relaxing holiday as well.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
26  Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Osho teachings are not for everybody. If you are one of the lucky ones who have decided to find something more....go here..you will be either shocked or happily surprised. In either case...you will WIN

Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
22  Thank Chaitnya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Very Negative vibe, V.kiddish (spiritually) care-takers

The care takers think they are God. They don't treat you like a guest. They only order you. Meditation makes a person humble and nice. Not rude and disrespectful. Hence, meditation resort is ran by people who may know a lot of theory of meditation but we PITY they haven't yet been able to practice it. They MUST 1st read or listen to what lovely lovable osho has to say. Then FOLLOW it.

Room Tip: All rooms are standard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
42  Thank bubble L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

I am a great fan of Osho. I wanted to investigate his meditations closer and stayed at this residence for 3 weeks instead of 6. I was upset and left. The place is very commercial managed by non professional, unpleasant and sometimes dishonest people. Nothing spiritual: I mean nothing clever and kind; only videos of Osho: talks, meditations.
Everything is very expensive. You pay for everything, even for the very basic things. Almost kind "you breath, you pay"! They really exaggerate!
Many people were sick because of the food and the air condition.
I didn't notice the pronounced sexual stream like some people say.
The infrastructure is beautiful: buildings, park and swimming-pool.
The stay was useful for me because I experienced Osho techniques; the rest is to throw away. There are many Osho’s centres in the world and this one is not the best I think.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
47  Thank Era5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Very well managed resort with exceptionally clean rooms. This was the highlight of my India trip.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank shegde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

For India it's spotless.........having stayed all over India in everything from 2 buck a night sleep on floor ashrams, to 5 star hotels for biz, I really apprecated the clean, understated, quiet respite at the resort.......comfortable beds, no gadgets and distractions.......really supported the "going inward" journey.......Nice size safes, friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Kamala69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.3 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#18 of 222 in Pune
882 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Shivam
Hotel Shivam
#161 of 222 in Pune
34 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#12 of 222 in Pune
1,164 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Sapna
Hotel Sapna
#30 of 222 in Pune
303 reviews
0.5 mi away
ST LAURN HOTEL, PUNE, KOREGAON PARK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osho International Meditation Resort and Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osho International Meditation Resort and Guesthouse

Address: 17 Koregaon Park, Pune 411001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 533 Specialty Lodging in Pune
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful campus situated in the pleasant residential area of Koregaon Park, Pune, some fifteen minutes by air from Mumbai (formerly Bombay).This lush contemporary 28-acre campus is a tropical oasis where nature and the 21st Century blend seamlessly, both within and without. With its white marble pathways, elegant black buildings, abundant foliage and Olympic-sized swimming pool, it is the perfect setting to take time out for yourself.This is a place where you can simply relax and where you can also enjoy the company of visitors of all ages from over 100 countries. You can choose if you want to do something, or if you just want to rest, swim, meditate — or just to be.You can learn simple Osho Active Meditations, techniques specifically designed for the contemporary over-charged mind and stress-impacted body.You may like to nourish your body-mind-soul with a stunning selection of individual sessions, like bodywork and massage, and longer workshops and courses — all designed to help you become more aware of yourself.Or perhaps experiment by learning new life skills and acquiring tools to take home, that will help you remain relaxed even in the busiest of workaday environments.The key to relaxation is awareness, being a keen observer of all that is going on both inside and around us — this is the inner science, often also called meditation.And while we each walk this walk alone, it is more supportive and more fun to share the process with others, whether during the various daytime activities, or in the evening — trying out a new meditation technique, or enjoying an evening a party, dancing, or the plaza café, watching or participating in live theater events or just going to the movies.Above all this is a unique environment created through the awareness, humor, and celebration that each of us brings to the table. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Osho Meditation Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing